We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preciados - Very good for the location and price”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Preciados - Very good for the location and price”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Preciados for business in November and the location made it very easy for us to see as much of Madrid as possible based on our limited time. It is just off the Gran Via and is directly on the main pedestrian only shopping strip.

The hotel itself is what I would consider to be very close to 4 Stars, but not quite there. Nevertheless for the price I paid of 108 Euros (via venere.com) for a single room (warning: quite small, but perfectly acceptable for a solo traveler), it represents a very good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krafih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,463
    1,174
    154
    26
    14
See reviews for
666
2,055
227
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great hotel - clean, comfortable, friendly - in a very central location - walking distance from Sol station and just off Gran Via. Good size bedroom and bathroom and good range of toiletries including a disposable razor and toothbrush. Double glazing keeps out the noise but the AC is a bit noisy. Comfortable mattress and soft pillows. Free mini bar, nice for juice in the morning and mineral water. Only one alcoholic drink - beer. Minisafe in room. Why not the fifth floor? there is a plus and a minus and it depends on how you value each: the floor is built into the roof which results in a smaller room size with only a three quarter size bed (the minus) but an outside terrace area (the plus) with two chairs and a table and a view (if you stand up) over the roof tops.
For us the minus greatly outweighed the plus. I would definitely stay there again but on a different floor.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank El_Timon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We stayed here in October and were very pleased with the hotel, its staff, the locaion and amenities. It was also a great value. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 17 November 2011
Dear Guest

Your compliments of the Hotel Preciados are greatly appreciated.
We work to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest.It is nice to know when this succeeded.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write a wonderful review.We look forward to your return

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham,England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The Preciados rightly deserves its award from Trip Advisor that is displayed on the desk in Reception at this top quality hotel. Located right in the heart of Madrid, it has a certain style as you walk through the lobby and staff are as other reviewers have said, friendly and professional. Though the street that it is located on is nothing special, the electric shutters on the large windows shut out the outside world. I have never had such a comfortable stay in a city hotel. The room was a good size with ample space and a free mini-bar which to my surprise was replenished every day.The decor is functional, though not cold and it was a nice room to relax in. The price was right for a hotel of this size. though breakfast was not included which was a shame. However, I recommend you go to the 9th floor of the El Cortes Ingles department store by Callao for coffee which has an amazing roof terrace and view!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had a layover in Madrid on the way back from a Mediterranean cruise. I booked the Hotel Preciados based on Tripadvisor's reviews. We were not disappointed. We arrived around 7pm and checked in and went to our room. Spacious, very clean, comfy room. The free stocked fridge was a bonus after travelling all day. The amenities in the room were fabulous. The hotel is right in the middle of all points of interest. The staff was great, gave us a map and we were gone. We were able to walk to the Palace, cathedral and the food market, it was wonderful. The Plaza's were packed and it was a Sunday night. Starbucks right up from the hotel was great on our morning preflight. I can't say enough positive things about our stay. If ever we are in Madrid again, we will definitely stay there. Thanks Hotel Preciados for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Not a room that's 115, or 215 or 315, corner rooms by stair way seem to be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hixonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

After a bad experience in Barcelona I was so happy to check into Hotel Preciados. It is located right by the Sol, Callao & Opera metro stations so it's really easy to get to & right in the middle of everything. The hotel itself is great. It's clean, the staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious. Overall a great place to stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssanti9475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balmain, Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Stayed with friends at this hotel for 3 nights and we all found it satisfactory. The staff were very helpful and the location is excellent. Rooms were well appointed with great bathrooms and facilities. If I was going to Madrid again I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balmainiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#23 of 436 in Madrid
3,401 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,643 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#6 of 436 in Madrid
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#51 of 436 in Madrid
3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing