We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience.”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in Sept. Desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Other staff always greeted us with a friendly hola. Room was very clean and well maintained. Restaurant was a little over- priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Preciados and for publishing motivating words on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our Guests.

We will share your comments with our team, thanks for the positive comments about our rooms and Restaurant.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,963 - 1,969 of 3,933 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

We booked seven for three nights at the Preciados and found the rooms to be adequate but very small compared to our hotel in Valladolid. It was in a good location and offered a nice breakfast but over all The Preciados was over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Just tell you thank you very much for your comments so positive about our situation, rooms and breakfast. The customer satisfaction is our success.

Thanks again and we are glad that you spent a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed only one night at the Hotel Preciados, my first, and lasting impression was of the warm and friendly welcome on my arrival, not something one encounters in many city hotels.
My single room was fine, but had I been staying longer I would have preferred a room with a window to the street. Good location, easy walking to the main tourist attractions, a short walk to Puerta del Sol, and close to El Corte Ingles for shopping.
I would be happy to stay there on a future visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHT-Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your time written this review in Tripadvisor, about your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a warm welcome in Preciados Hotel. For the next time you can choose one double room for single use.

We would like to be again your hotel chosen in your next visit to Madrid.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights late April '12. Madrid is a wonderful city to visit so of course we spent a lot of time out of our room, but our Junior Suite #407 was lovely: clean, well-furnished and very quiet . Hotel staff is excellent for the most part. Well maintained hotel in a great location: walk to Plaza Mayor, Old Town and Mercado de San Miguel <great indoor food market/perfect for lunch !> and more.Close to public transportation, taxis plentiful. If possible, try to get tickets to see Real Madrid soccer<football> team play at Bernabeu Stadium - a great experience!

I add, hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Junior Suite, Room # 407, on fourth floor <I believe hotel has 5 floors>. Decent size and furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKNY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for having chosen the Hotel Preciados for your recent stay in Madrid and for taking the time to write such a kind review.

We are happy to hear nice words about our special Staff, rooms specially Junior Suite and location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Had a brilliant 3 nights at this lovely central Madrid hotel for Steves 65 birthday
We booked the privilege suite - it has lovely views and a great terrace area outside.
Ordered breakfast in the room so we could dine just like the pictures on the web site after a bit of a mix up over times a feast arrived - but sadly the bacon and the eggs were cold . The next two mornings we had breakfast in the dining room and still the bacon and eggs were still cold everything else was fine
Had the romantic package offered - champagne on the terrace with fruit lovely.Later had the romantic meal at the lovely restaurant great food and lovely wine - terrific value. All served by brilliant waiters who had humour and seemed to love their job.
The facilities in our room were really top class
Front desk staff were very helpful even suggesting an Irish bar so Steve could watch the weekend English football
A top class hotel in all ways - such a shame about the bacon and eggs

Room Tip: If you can stretch to it the privilege suite is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevekathybithell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Preciados and for have written those precious words as motivating on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our Guests.

Thanks for highlighting values ​​such as comfortable Suite Privilege, location, buffet breakfast and frienly Staff.

It´s a pleasure for us to know that you had a nice stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you back soon with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Just got back from my trip to Madrid and I have to say the Hotel Preciados is the highlight of our trip. We always stay there when we come to Madrid. The junior suite is very spacious and has a hydro bath which is very much appreciated after walking about all day. The free mini bar is a welcome bonus too. Breakfast is plentiful, has just about everything you could wish for. We had supper most nights (was there for 6), food was very very good. One more point, THe staff were very very helpful, on reception and the restaurant. We have already booked to return next year. Thank you hotel Preciados for making our holiday that extra special.

Room Tip: Choose a room to suit you. All are a delight although the standard rooms are a wee bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2012

Dear Guess

Thank You for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Preciados and for your recommendation.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our Junior Suite, minibar free, restaurant and breakfast. I have shared your kind words with our staff.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again the next year..
With kind regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We were a group of 5 staying for 2 nights in August. I always got immediate responses to all my email enquiries before I booked the hotel andwas very impressed by the knowledge of their staff. It was a 30 min ride ( fantastic service with private transfer with meet and greet from madrid airport organised by the hotel at €70). The hotel was beautiful, along a pedestrian street that had cafes and restaurants along it. Its a 5 min walk to Puerta Del Sol and 3 mins to GranVia. If you took any day tours ( Julia Tours), the meeting point is a 10 min walk away.

The rooms were very nicely modern and cosy. Wifi was available in the rooms. Breakfast was sumptuous and there were alot of varieties. Their staff was exceptional and everyone would greet you with a smile all the time. When we needed to have our train tickets printed out, one of their staff personally came out of the front desk,walked us down to the computer and printer, made sure we had everything printed okay before she told us it was complimentary and went back to the front desk with a smile. For a 4 star hotel, their room rates are very affordable. ( we got the summer break promo of €99 for room and breakfast).

I would definitely stay here the next time i return to madrid!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junita56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2012

Dear Guest,

First, we thank you for choosing the Hotel Preciados to stay in Madrid, also acknowledge the time taken to write your positive comments on Tripadvisor, as their experience is a help in our efforts to achieve full satisfaction of our Guest. As you said we can help our guest to get tours and airport transfers.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Madrid and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Preciados.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,697 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 437 in Madrid
3,447 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 437 in Madrid
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £96 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing