We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet , comfortable , great staff”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #26 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in September and were delighted with Hotel Preciados.
Our room was in the refurbished wing and whilst not huge was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and SO quiet! Although the hotel in situated on a side street that is very busy ( and perhaps a little bit tacky in places!) the soundproofing is remarkable and it was the best nights sleep that we'd ever had in a city centre hotel. Our bathroom was very well appointed although the glass doors may be a bit challenging for some!
We didn't eat in the hotel but had a few drinks on the outdoor terrace which was a good place to sit and watch the world go by. The situation was great too , short walk to the Royal Palace, Cathedral and shopping area.
Every staff member we met was really helpful and couldn't have done more to make our stay in Madrid any better. We really enjoyed the hotel , would certainly recommend it and would love to return.

Room Tip: We had a really quiet , refurbished room on the side street. Wonderful nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissiePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest

First of all thank you for this wonderful review , only on question we don't have a refurbished wing , we have a new wing with a new bathroom desing .Thank you for your comments about out location and staff and also for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about the noise.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,686 - 1,692 of 4,043 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent the past two nights at Hotel Preciados and couldn't be happier. The room is on the smallish side but with plenty of walking space around the king bed, a spacious closet with lots of shelves and drawers, plenty of room for luggage, a desk, and a small balcony. The fabulous bathroom is almost as large as the room -- all marble, double sinks, toilet and bidet, jacuzzi tub (with its own control center) with hand-held shower. The a/c was top notch keeping the room very comfortable (after we originally set it too cold). Plenty of amenities in the bathroom. They've thought of everything you might need or want.

We ate dinner one night in the hotel restaurant. It was reasonably priced, even including in the prices the 21% VAT. My husband raved about his duck.

Very close to a Metro station. We had a 2-day tourist pass and traveled all over Madrid to see the sights. Hotel Preciados welcomed us back each day with a very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely come back here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at Hotel Preciados.We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and you have been satisfied about our location, restaurant and room.

We do look to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked this hotel based on the reviews that we read. Wonderful hotel in a wonderful location with great amenities. You can not go wrong here. All the positive reviews were accurate. The staff was very helpful from the time we entered until the time we left.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear guest

First of all thank you for the nice comments about the Hotel and about the service provided by our staff.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed for seven nights in the newly acquired section of this boutique hotel. The highlight was the specious rain shower all in grey marble slabs. Even though there was no view or window to the street, it was comfortable with good air conditioning that was quiet. The location, the breakfast, the complimentary mini bar & the helpful staff were superb! We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Upon check in, the staff will show you rooms prior to settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balzac51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest

First of all thank you for your scoop and for share it with other travelers!I am delighted to note that you enjoyed the location, the breakfast, staff and minibar complementary.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is perfectly located and a few minutes fm Puerto del Sol, El Mayor plaza and the Gran Via. Although it is located on a pedestrian street it is not a particularly noisy area that experiences a lot of vehicle traffic. The breakfast buffet was better than many with a large variety of offerings intended to satisfy anyone's appetite or food desires. The staff was very helpful and patient in providing advise and recommendations for restaurants, etc. I would not hesitate to book there again, especially with such competitive prices and ultra clean and modern rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwh6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest

Your compliments of the Hotel Preciados are greatly appreciated. I am very pleased that you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid and thank you also for you mention about the hotel staff and the breakfast buffet.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here on our stay in Madrid,the hotel is very central.Very close to metro stations and the gran via and other sights are all within easy walking distance.The room was clean comfortable with a very comfy bed.Sadly there was virtually no natural light in our room which meant you always had to put the light on and couldn't tell if it was day or night at times though I appreciate that in the more expensive rooms this wouldn't be the case.Breakfast was a very good selection of hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padsmcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Preciados, Thank you also for your mention about the location,breakfast buffet and the confortable room and the next time you can tell us if you prefer to change to another room with any problem, we can help you.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stay in Madrid in Aug for 3 nights, hotel was brilliantly situated easy to the metro for the airport and very. short walk to the Grand Via and all it attractions either end of the road.
Always had drink outside when we arrived back in the evenings, staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would highly recommend !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deise_Boy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear guest

I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review , your feedback is a vital part of our business.We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location and staff.
I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 442 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Malasaña
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#20 of 442 in Madrid
3,509 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 442 in Madrid
1,666 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 442 in Madrid
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#21 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £90 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing