We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #20 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Have nothing bad to say about this place! It was fantastic! Great great location! Better than any hotel on gran via! The restaurants around it are perfect and just has a great ambiance all around. Great and fabulous staff! Raul the bellman was a riot! Hes great! What a hotel to really make you feel at home. :) and everything in the fridge is free!! Replenished everyday.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgio12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback and found our location and minibar and wi fi free of your liking and, very important for us, you enjoyed the service provided by our staff.

we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again .

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,302
    1,114
    146
    26
    13
See reviews for
622
1,920
216
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a well-run 4 star hotel, located near to both the Plaza Major and the Plaza del Son.
It is very quiet in sharp contrast to the busy evening crowds outside. The breakfasts are first class.
Staff were very helpful. Visitors have free access to two computers but few make use of them so I never had to wait.

Room Tip: The views from the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArnoldOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments regarding the Hotel and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our breakfast , staff and location.
we do hope you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you again on some future occasion.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel Preciados is in a great location...an easy walk to any of the major sights. We arrived at the hotel around 11am and our rooms were ready for us which was great. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Perhaps the most extensive array of breakfast foods we've encountered in Europe. Our room was a good size and very clean. Stocked mini bar (at no extra charge) was a huge plus. The only down side we found for the price was the bed size (double).

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments,We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and loved our room, staff and breakfast buffet.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff, lovely clean good sized rooms, loads of clothes hanging space and a comfy bed. Can't fault this hotel, they even left a bottle of champagne in the room for my Mums birthday. Wonderful stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest

Truly appreciate your review and for the nice photo.I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the room.
We look forward to welcoming your return

Warmest regards,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Preciados for our first 2 nights in Spain. We arrived in Madrid well before the check-in time, but they had a room available so we were able to drop off our luggage and change before heading out to walk the city. (Make sure you bring your coupon offered through TripAdvisor for your complimentary bottle of wine - no better way to start a trip to Spain than with a glass of wine.)

Compared to other hotels in central locations, we thought this offered the best value. The location is great, right on Calle Preciados, which is a pedestrian only road, with tons of restaurants. As a reference to its location, it's .5 km to the Plaza Mayor, .7 km to the Palacio Real, 2 minutes to the Gran Vía, and 1.5 km to the Museo del Prado. We found Madrid to be beautiful and very easy to walk around. The room itself was small, but we didn't spend much time there, so it didn't bother us, and after traveling throughout Spain, average size for a hotel room. The bathroom was big and modern. Our room was on the second floor (by American definition) facing Calle Preciados, and although there was a lot of activity just downstairs, the room was quiet. It did have a balcony, but you could really just barely stand. Free WiFi was very good in the room, and complimentary mini bar.

Overall, a great stay. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Madrid (soon, hopefully!).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunLvrs_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Preciados. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your 2 days with us.
Your compliments of our location, room and bathroom, wifi and minibar free are very much appreciated .

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

had a lovely stay in this hotel with a group of friends. It's in a great spot and the rooms are fresh, modern and functional. Service very good. The only con is the wait at reception can take a bit of time as there seems to be only 1 or 2 staff at the desk at one time , but it's spain and relaxing is the thing! free Wi-Fi and the rooms come with a non alcoholic mini-bar that is free of cost (surprising!)

Ask for a room overlooking the street if you can as the soundproofing is quite good. We were at the back (414) but the view is pretty much a wall! try the 212 , 312, 412 ... We stayed room only and discovered a gorgeous little place right across the road that did a great breakfast (fresh OJ, eggs/toast & delicious coffee) for €3.20 - a def saving on the €15 breakfast in the hotel! but do have a drink at the bar, it's lovely and a nice start to the evening.

Madrid a great great city and the reception staff will help you with your travels. although you will search all around the city, the places to eat on the street of the hotel are just as good as anywhere you will get and there is a great little hair salon across the road if you fancy dressing up for the night!

great trip. will def be back.

Room Tip: overlook main street area - nice large windows and airy feel to room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lozDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments regarding the hotel and staff during your visit.
Thank you for your time and we are looking forward to another chance to host you.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night here while transiting Madrid. It was a very pleasant surprise. It's a short stroll from Plaza Mayor, through the heart of the shopping area, so the location is perfect. The staff was helpful. The room was compact (standard double) but very nicely laid out and with lots of amenities and outlets. The mini-bar is stocked and free. The beds are comfortable and the entire hotel has a very clean feel. A great find, and we will return on our next visit.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear guest

I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review,Thank you for the nice comments about the room, location,staff and minibar abd wi fi free.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 444 in Madrid
3,299 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
2,307 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 444 in Madrid
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing