We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Central Madrid”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This was our second stay at Hotel Preciados. Great location just a few minutes walk from Sol. Easy access to the Metro. Rooms are very clean, modern and quiet. Top floor rooms have balcony with great city views. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again on our next visit to Madrid.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the top floor for great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review.We are very pleased to read that your stay was confortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our Hotel included the central location.

I hope to see you another time.

Kind regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,553 - 1,559 of 3,927 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Great Staff,Great Location,Great Room
Great Room Amenities,Great on site Restaurant
Tasty complimentary Lobby Candy
Helpful suggestions for Enjoying the Local Flavor
Super service from Cleaning Staff,All Shifts
Super Friendly Front Desk Staff...
Thank You Alex,Christina,Daniel,the Oscar's for a very
Memorable Trip,Vacation,Holiday & Birthday... <3

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank LIZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for posting your review here ,we are happy that you had a good experience with us. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded and the guest informed everything was right.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our Hotel again.

With kind regards,

Javier Calle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is very well located close to all the Downtown principal attractions, Plaza Mayor, Plaza del Sol, Museo del Prado, etc.
The staff is awesome, always willing to help and very attentive to the requests.
The rooms are modern and the breakfast buffet is excellent
In general i would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in downtown madrid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest

First of all thank you to recommend the Hotel Preciados as a fantastic place to stay in Madrid.
We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location,staff, breakfast buffet and room.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

What a great find!
I'm a Spainophile & love to travel
All over.
Madrid is our stopping over point.
For the money, in a large city
this hotel is perfect.
A nice lively location but not too
noisy
You can go out your door for nightlife
The staff outstanding
Room service right on the mark
Clean as a whistle
I'll be back again & again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelRuralOrotava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear guest

It is glad to know you liked our Hotel ,We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, room and our staff.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Preciados

Warmest regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Had no expectations and was delightfully happy with the clean and tasteful room. My husband's bag was lost by the airline and the woman at the front desk couldn't have been more helpful talking to Iberia. She also detailed a map for a walking tour - very convenient location! Very nice breakfast buffet as well!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and for your high score, it is appreciated.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, breakfast and staff and we look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Overall a very positive experience: hotel is very centrally located and offers great value. Rooms are clean and modern, but not overly large.
Staff all very helpful and mostly speak English. Very nice breakfast offering, but evening meal was disappointing. Mind you there are many restauarants within immediate walking distance although most are aimed primarily at tourists.
Although the hotel's located in a busy bar/restaurant area, the rooms have amazingly effective double-glazing, which completely eliminates any external noise. Allied with an effective air-conditioning system, this means there shouldn't be any problems with getting an undisturbed sleep.
Being a central location, driving probably isn't a great option. The car-park is in a "hidden" side street: hotel staff will have to park your car for you - which they do free of charge, but as there's no stopping outside the hotel, you have to find somewhere to stop close by, so they can park your car for you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kameruka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Hotel Preciados and for your recommendation. I'd like to tell you the next time that you can park the car just in front of the Hotel without any problem.

Thank you again and hopefully we shall be able to welcome your return.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the preciados for 2 nights in mid Dec. 2013 and it was in an ideal location...close to the subway and near shopping, restaurants..walkable distance to many of the places we wanted to go. Our room was of normal size and had no real view..but it was quiet and the bed was one huge king size very comfortable bed instead of the usual of two twi beds pushed together! The room was elegant and newly furnished... it was a little bit awkward that the bathroom door was glass with just the middle part of the door being frosted..so you did feel like there was no privacy in the bathroom...but the shower was great and nice toiletries, plush robes and even slippers were provided. We absolutely loved the free minibar which was replenished everyday..sodas, juices, beer, water...We did not eat the hotel breakfast as there were plenty of local places nearby. We enjoyed the hotel's outdoor portion of the restaurant in front of the hotel on both nights...it had heaters so we could comfortably sit outside and enjoy the sangria and tapas and the prices were reasonable. All of the staff we dealt with were extremely professional, helpful, knowledgeble and spoke great English. I was very very pleased with the value of this hotel and the entire experience. I would stay here again and highly recommend it. I selected this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews I read and they were very accurate. First class hotel at value prices.

Room Tip: My room was quiet , it did not look out onto the front street...it looked out into a light well wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and for your high score, it is appreciated. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed about our Hotel included the central location ., free minibar, restaurant and firendly staff.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,696 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 437 in Madrid
3,446 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 437 in Madrid
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#64 of 437 in Madrid
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £100 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing