We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Preciados
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,150)
Filter reviews
4,150 results
Traveller rating
2,674
1,265
168
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,674
1,265
168
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcalle preciadoscafe varelagreat locationpedestrian streetplaza mayorcentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelhotel restaurantthe hotel staffjunior suitepremium roomroyal palacesmall balconypuerta del soltapas
Filter
Updating list...
1,674 - 1,679 of 4,150 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Located on a quiet street in the center of Madrid. The main shopping street is a 2-minute walk away. Features everything you need, good cosmetics in the bathroom. \No kettle and slippers in the room.
Free mini-bar allows you to save money on soft drinks and beer. But the main highlight of the hotel is the breakfast! Probably the best breakfasts in Spain! A wide selection of meats, cheese, fruit, national cuisine. Freshly squeezed orange juice and delicious pastries.
Well, the price could be lower.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.We are very pleased to read you found our location and our breakfast pretty good.


Hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent seven lovely nights at Preciados over Christmas 2013 and were delighted by the main features of the hotel, which were:
- a great location convenient to so many of the attractions and restaurants of Madrid;
- the excellent service provided by friendly and welcoming staff;
- very good value for money.
Our room was not large but was adequate; bathroom was a good size with a shower over the tub and a separate toilet and bidet area. Towels and toiletries were fine; the cleaning was efficient.
No tea/coffee-making facilities in the room but the contents of the mini-bar (including beer; soft drinks etc) were FREE and topped up each day!
Being in a pedestrian mall, the hotel is superbly positioned with easy walks to the market and Plaza Mayor, Puerto Del Sol; Grand Via, etc so an abundance of restaurants, the main museums, and shopping.
The staff really were terrific; provided friendly, warm service and assistance on every occasion.
We genuinely enjoyed our stay and will happily return to Preciados.

Room Tip: Our room was on the lane side with an acceptable cityscape view. It was quiet and bright.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GWGGWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear guest

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid and we are very glad to hear such a nice words about our staff, free minibar and the bathroom.

We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed for two nights based on Trip Advisor reviews which are all very accurate. We had a fifth floor room with a dorm window and small balcony ( designer for smokers) but it was nice to be able to open the door and step outside. The bathroom was enormous and very clean ( a must for me). It was well appointed and as every other review says - the staff were helpful and the location is great.

We did use the metro and ventured to a Real Madrid game and also the bull fighting stadium ( which is a must!) there were no bull fights on ( which suited me) but great to see the behind the scenes.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BradandJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear guest

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid and that you have been satisfied about our enormous and clean bathroom.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a great hotel, in a fabulous location, even though madrid has a great metro, you don't need it with this hotel, it's within walking distance of everything. We booked a standard room and it had two windows overlooking a site street, but we did not hear much noise, only one night when someone was filling up the bin below our room. The room was plenty big enough and the mini bar was a great addition, although a small kettle would have been nice too. Bath towels were changed everyday and the room was perfectly cleaned each day. The bed and pillows were very comfy, not hard like some hotels. Breakfast has everything you could need & we ate in the restaurant twice and the food was also good & at a reasonable price. We found all the staff very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in madrid and would recommend to my friends who are hoping to visit in May, keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review it is appreciated.We are very happy and proud that you liked our location, room , minibar free , restaurant and particularly the service provided by our staff.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our Hotel again.

With kind regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Located in very convenient position. Metro nearby and easy walk to Prado Museum and Royal Palace. Lots of restaurants close but also very good restaurant located at hotel. Staff very helpful with a good local knowledge and also great at helping to get tour tickets. Would recommend this hotel for position and value for money.

Room Tip: If you like to open the door for fresh air don't choose room on main street, very noisy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyGlamper1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for your wonderful comments about the Hotel Preciados and also for your useful remarks about the staff.


Thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews