We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best shower in town! location it great as well!!”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #20 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
ACT. Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best shower in town! location it great as well!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Located in the centre of Madrid, this property is easily assessed by the metro. If you go to the Santa Domingo stop the hotel is less than 100mtrs away. You can see it once you get up the stairs.

The room we had was fantastic! Clean and well appointed. Beds were comfortable, linen was fresh and crisp, the marble bathroom was huge with the best shower ever!!

The front desk team were friendly, helpful and really willing to go the extra steps!

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel in Madrid that provides a good standard of accommodation without the big price tag that Madrid hotels of a similar type would ask for.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Indi-Indianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,384
    1,144
    150
    26
    14
See reviews for
638
1,994
224
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatwick. London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

When we arrived at the Hotel I inquired about upgrading, it was 30 euros extra, per night, and worth every euro! ( I booked this Hotel purely after reading Trip Advisor and it certainly lived up to expectations and more) The room was fabulous (we normally stay in at least 4 star Hotels) The Bedroom was large with lots of storage space and hanging space. The Bathroom was huge,and beautifully done, with dressing gowns and slippers...It really was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in. there was always a lovely smell in the corridors!
You will not get a better location, it was in the middle of the town centre, it really was just perfect...We went the see 'Real Madrid' we got the metro to the Stadium very easy 2 euros...however when we came out, there was lots of crowds and it was late at night and I didn't want to go underground, as we were unsure how to get back! We managed to flag a taxi, and I was worried about the price, as you can imagine it was nose to nose traffic.. It cost 15 euros! That was the only taxi we needed (apart from to and from the airport) as the Hotel is walking distance to everything else...I really can't say enough about this Hotel, it really was fabulous, and we can't wait to go back......Madrid is a hidden little gem ....Loved it!!!

Room Tip: I never saw the basic room, but for 30 euros a night upgrade, it was worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence200964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback,. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us included our location in the heart of Madrid,breakfast buffet and the bathroom design.

Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,


Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel is very very nice. The staff are extremely helpful and very friendly. Madrid is a fabulous city and staying at the Preciados was the icing on the cake because it is in walking distance of all the attractions. We stayed bed and breakfast, the beds are very comfortable and the room was nice. The breakfast was excellent. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The room was quiet but no view to speak of, ask for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and for for choosing Hotel Preciados and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our staff ,room , breakfast and location.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future. Thank you again.

Best regards.

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, walking distance from all main attractions. Rooms are cleaning, excellent service. Very friendly staff, helpful to explain us everything we wanted to know. Breakfast is nice, you can find a big variety of food for every taste. For sure we will return.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIAmixaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Preciados.I am so happy you enjoyed your time with us due our breakfast , location and the services provided by our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The room was very well appointed and clean, with excellent daily cleaning. The reception staff were keen to help and spoke excellent English. The hotel is in the throbbing centre of Madrid, but the room was surprisingly quiet. Improvements might be tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Also it seemed too easy to access the bedroom areas via the lifts without proof of residency.
However, we had a most pleasant stay and strongly recommend it as a base for tourism.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RutelinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review and for your high score, it is appreciated.We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, cleaning and reception staff.


We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

my review for this property is mixed. -- On the positive side, I thought that all of the staff were very helpful. When i was not happy with my first room, they went out of their way to help me find a room i would like . They were also helpful in recommending places to go . The rooms were also very clean.. The location was very convenient to most attractions. The shower was nice. Lots of restaurants and sites that are easy to walk to.

On the negative side -- The hotel is located in a very busy pedestrian area - its busy, loud, very touristy . Not a very charming part of town. The hotel was listed as a 4 star, but it seemed more like a 3 star. I stay at a lot of 4 star hotels and this was definitely not quite up to par with those. the toilet had a strip of paper over it to show that it was clean - which is typically the sign of a lower class motel or hotel -- a turnoff for me. The rooms also had an overwhelming amount of air freshener -- not pleasant

Overall - i was disappointed, since Im a heavy user of trip advisor and am seldom let down by a 4 star rating.

If someone is looking for a high value clean place, and want to be in a convenient location, then they may really like this hotel. -- but if you are looking for atmosphere , charm, etc - pick something else.

IF you do book the hotel, make sure to tell taxi drivers to take you to Santo Domingo square and NOT puerta del sol. -- Calle de preciados is a pedestrian only street .. If they drop you are puerta del sol - youll have to walk multiple blocks with your luggage...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tc_travel_talk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your review.I apologize for not exceeding your expectations regarding the location, we are in the center in a pedestrian street , many people love that area and we don't have any problem with taxi, they can park just in front of the Hotel but it is important the right address , Calle Preciados cornet with Santo Domingo Square.
And the toilet, in Spain always we put a strip of paper over the toilet.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
485 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The Preciados was the perfect long weekend hotel for our group recently.

Based right in the centre of the city it is near enough all of the action that you can walk and far enough set back on a pedestrian precinct to be quiet and tranquil through the night.

The staff and service at the hotel was faultless and I've no complaints about the quality of food at breakfast time, the ease of the WiFi, the cleanliness of the rooms or the overall price.

If I am lucky enough to return to Madrid soon, I will certainly be coming back.

Room Tip: Avoid a room directly opposite the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidDundonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, staff, services and breakfast buffet.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,


Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
440 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 436 in Madrid
3,364 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,587 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 436 in Madrid
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing