We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place that goes much beyond just value for money”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #26 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Start with the location in the heart of the city....follow it up with a well appointed room with a lot higher-than-average room space...throw in a free minibar which actually boasts more than just 2 bottles of water just because it's free....spice it up with a very good restaurant and finally complete the deal with excellent staff....all this for a very reasonable charge per night....sounds too good to be true? It is..!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank bidishac_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Preciados.
We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our location, the free minibar, restaurant and helpful staff.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely.

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 4,037 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Preciados is situated centrally in Madrid close to the underground and within easy walking distance of the major Museum attractions and in amongst the shopping districts. The hotel is surrounded with eating options. The staff are very helpful and informative.w

The hotel facilities are modern, clean and very adequate. The rooms are well insulated and quite with double glazed windows. The mini bar in the room is stocked and provided free ! The restaurant serves good reasonably priced food.

Preciados is a good find, good value and highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suchislife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay was convenient and comfortable. We appreciate your kind appreciation of our staff and Hotel, location and free minibar.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Overall I would say this is a good hotel choice but there were a couple of missteps so I'm not sure how this ends up being one of the top 5 hotels in Madrid on Tripadvisor.

When we arrived they said they had no record of our reservation. Fortunately, I had a copy of our confirmation which showed we not only had a reservation but that it was paid in advance. To their credit the hotel resolved this quickly although the experience was a tad unnerving.

The room was very quiet (a big plus) but on the small side as was the bathroom. The bedroom barely fit the bed and did not have drawers or other places to put belongings. And other reviewers have mentioned the "high tech" lighting system. What's up with that? It is very difficult to figure out and there are these annoying blue pinpoint lights that direct you to the light switches. Only problem is those little lights flood the room with light at night and we had to find a way to cover them up in order to sleep.

Front desk staff (who are also the concierge) were helpful although at times they seemed a bit stressed, possibly because of the workload. They steered us to several good restaurants and helped us get tickets to the Prada. Likewise, the staff in the restaurant were extremely pleasant and accomodating. We stopped for a nightcap most evenings on our way back to our room. But for the staff at the front desk and restaurant, I would probably have given the Preciados an average rating.

And finally, the breakfast. Several other reviewers have indicated it was one of the best. I agree they had a good selection to choose from but we stayed in 5 hotels in Spain and Portugal on our trip and I would rank the breakfast at Preciados number 3.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SantaFeFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel a couple of nights for work. Madrid is not my favorite city...but this hotel is great! Location is fantastic, next to shopping, attractions, and great restaurants. The rate was pretty good, although room was very small, it was modern and very clean. The breakfast is fabulous. On my way back from my trip my boss asked me to stay at a hotel by her (husa princesa) and it was a big mistake! I will definitely stay at Preciados again, staff was friendly and hotel was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvira E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We spent three nights at this lovely hotel and felt very pampered. Our room was on the fourth floor overlooking the front and it was completely quiet. The mini bar is free so every day after a long walk we enjoyed a cold drink on the house! Each morning we helped ourselves to a fresh bottle of water or juice for our travels around the city. The staff were brilliant, making restaurant reservations and providing us with maps, etc. Free wifi, comfortable rooms and lobby, lovely breakfast. Would recommend for any holiday or business trip. Excellent location for getting to all major sites, good shopping and restaurants. Air con was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buzz191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very good hotel in the heart of Madrid & Gran Via. The hotel location is the best in addition to environments. The standard room consider very small so its recommended to get big one.

Very friendly staff and very cooperative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First time to Madrid, and not my last. Hotel is in a great location for this great walking city, and is close to subways. The breakfast was one of the better I've had in my travels. The staff were very helpful and courteous. And get this - actually got to check in EARLY, having flown overnight from Philadelphia. And I was given a choice, and shown, a room in the old and new part of the hotel. Mattress was great, firm. While a plus is their "free mini-bar," it's not loaded like those of us who travel a lot are thinking. None the less, the chilled bottled water, orange juice, sodas, a beer and wine were quite ample. It's refreshed daily. Very stylish, nicely decorated hotel. Went from here to Paris and London - Madrid and this hotel are a comparative bargain. Used the driver service hotel recommended. A bit more than a taxi, but I always do this on my first city after flying all night. Well worth it to me. Only $10E more than a straight taxi. Will return to this hotel when I return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback on your recent stay at Hotel Preciados.

Thank you also for your mention about the location.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 443 in Madrid
1,773 reviews
Malasaña
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#20 of 443 in Madrid
3,507 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 443 in Madrid
1,662 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#68 of 443 in Madrid
1,810 reviews
Centro
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#21 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £86 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing