We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location to be able to walk to major vacationer destinations; room was very clean, and quiet (as promised). The breakfast buffet was great - lots of choices, tasty. Staff was helpful. A.C. functioned well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Meryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,463
    1,173
    154
    26
    14
See reviews for
666
2,055
227
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
N. California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in June, 2014. Preciados provided everything I could possible expect.

Located on a "pedestrian zone" street near the Plaza Mayor. Clean, good bed, adequate room to unpack, no noise from other rooms, no noise from outside, excellent breakfast at a reasonable price, excellent a/c. Well located to reach the usual tourist stuff on foot.

Extra points for having an excellent shower which doesn't inundate the entire bathroom. Bravo!

Tip#1: There is a Europcar located a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. This is an excellent hotel to serve as terminus for an automobile tour of Spain.

Tip#2: For a moderately upscale restaurant nearby, I highly recommend "La Mi Venta"

Tip #3: for a neighborhood down-home Spanish restaurant, I highly recommend "Camoati".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for wonderfull review,We are glad your stay with us was comfortable, that you have been satisfied about location, a/c ,shower and breakfast.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our family of 5 (3 teens) found Hotel Preciados to be absolutely perfect for our needs. We had 2 rooms - a superior double for 2 of us and a junior suite for the other 3. Both rooms were beautifully appointed, comfortable, spacious and quiet. Wifi, the most important aspect of any hotel in our teens' eyes, was very fast. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. The location couldn't be better. The hotel sits on pedestrian walking street that connects directly to Puerta Del Sol after 5 minutes of walking. Many restaurants, shops, and lots of lively activity right in the area. Metro stops right near the hotel. Hard to imagine a better hotel - would absolutely stay again when visiting Madrid.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel was exactly what I look for on a city break, when I'm out for most of the day and don't want to pay for facilities I won't use. It is comfortable, well placed for the sights and the breakfasts are very good. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was air-conditioned and very pleasant, with very comfortable beds. We slept very well. Only one gripe- the bathroom wall and door are glass and even couples who've been together for years like a little privacy!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as with all city centre hotels. Ours was wonderfully peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great location to explore in all directions. Plenty of space in room and bathroom. Balcony gave extra light and fresh air but no views of anything. Breakfast was great!!! Reception staff were helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenallan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff's attentiveness is hard to match!

The hotel is located on a pedestrian street parallel to la Gran Via,
within walking distance to the el Corte Ingles shops and popular sites to visit
such as Convento de las Descalzas, Mercado de San Miguel, Puerta del
Sol, as well as three cinemas. There is a metro station nearby as well.

Room Tip: Choose an exterior room. The rooms in the "classic" section are smaller than those in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mayra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Situated on a busy street a stroll away from Plaza Mayor, a warm welcome when we arrived with the reception staff extremely helpful, they gave us a map of the city and route to walk so that we could see as many attractions as possible. The hotel is stylish, comfortable and clean. Room a bit small, but maybe not one of the better rooms as we got it for a bargain price. I recommend including breakfast as you will miss a real feast!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
477 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#23 of 436 in Madrid
3,400 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing