We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive stay”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #26 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Wonderfully located and well appointed room. Really enjoyed this stay. The receptionist was really professional and helpful, and continued to call me by name my entire stay.
There are lovely shops and restaurants nearby.
The bathroom was great, lots of room. The bedroom also was roomy and easily you could spread out for packing etc...
My room didn't have tea/coffee making facilities which was a shame.

If you're only having a short stay in the beautiful city of Madrid, I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank ZestBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Preciados for 3 nights in a junior suite. We had a large bedroom, separate living area and doors opening onto very 4 small balconies with great street views. The doors and windows were double glazed thus busy street noise was not a problem on the 4th floor. The room was on a sunny corner. The street was buzzing with great cafés. We ate lunch at the hotel's classy restaurant twice and enjoyed our meals. We walked to everything we wanted from the hotel. The service was efficient, helpful and friendly. One minor issue was understanding how the many light switches worked and how to operate the two TVs, but while a mystery, would not deter us from staying the Hotel Preciados again.

Room Tip: We loved our large, sunny, junior suite, which was great value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheWhistler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 6 nights, end of June beginning of July 2014. Our room had a street view but was very quiet. The free minibar a great advantage. Just beware that the 15% discount for their restaurant is only valid once only. Superb position, at walking distance to the main attractions.

Room Tip: Room 203 was excellent....street view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GianniT32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed for two nights at end of June .Took my in-laws, both 80, for a short break so needed a central location and the Preciados was situated centrally for the City. On site car park with valet parking was really convenient-just make sure you arrive at the right end of the street as its all pedestranised ! Ate in the restaurant one evening and both the food and service was excellent. Breakfast was buffet style with a great choice All the staff were very helpful. Rooms were comfortable, the free mini bar is a nice touch however some tea/coffee making facility would have been appreciated. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffcafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good location to be able to walk to major vacationer destinations; room was very clean, and quiet (as promised). The breakfast buffet was great - lots of choices, tasty. Staff was helpful. A.C. functioned well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Meryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here 4 nights in June, 2014. Preciados provided everything I could possible expect.

Located on a "pedestrian zone" street near the Plaza Mayor. Clean, good bed, adequate room to unpack, no noise from other rooms, no noise from outside, excellent breakfast at a reasonable price, excellent a/c. Well located to reach the usual tourist stuff on foot.

Extra points for having an excellent shower which doesn't inundate the entire bathroom. Bravo!

Tip#1: There is a Europcar located a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. This is an excellent hotel to serve as terminus for an automobile tour of Spain.

Tip#2: For a moderately upscale restaurant nearby, I highly recommend "La Mi Venta"

Tip #3: for a neighborhood down-home Spanish restaurant, I highly recommend "Camoati".

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank W0nka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for wonderfull review,We are glad your stay with us was comfortable, that you have been satisfied about location, a/c ,shower and breakfast.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our family of 5 (3 teens) found Hotel Preciados to be absolutely perfect for our needs. We had 2 rooms - a superior double for 2 of us and a junior suite for the other 3. Both rooms were beautifully appointed, comfortable, spacious and quiet. Wifi, the most important aspect of any hotel in our teens' eyes, was very fast. Hotel staff were extremely helpful. The location couldn't be better. The hotel sits on pedestrian walking street that connects directly to Puerta Del Sol after 5 minutes of walking. Many restaurants, shops, and lots of lively activity right in the area. Metro stops right near the hotel. Hard to imagine a better hotel - would absolutely stay again when visiting Madrid.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 441 in Madrid
1,755 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 441 in Madrid
3,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 441 in Madrid
1,636 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 441 in Madrid
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#21 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £85 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing