We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience with this hotel for our first visit to Madrid” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #18 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience with this hotel for our first visit to Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff were very good, helpful and had good English. The location is great being handy to shops, eateries, metro etc. The beautiful Parque del Retiro is a 20min brisk walk away but accessible. We were given a lovely room overlooking the calle Preciados which is bustling from mid afternoon through, however the room has shutters which once closed block out the noise. I would recommend this hotel for couples on leisure or business.

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the street are the best, but they do pick up noise if you have your doors open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maorimaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,264
    1,093
    144
    26
    13
See reviews for
609
1,883
213
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

August 2014: After reading all the reviews we were a little disappointed by the actual room which felt small and dark. Air con was ok but not fantastic. Breakfast great choice, something for everyone! The best bit was the location to loads of cafés, bars and historical Madrid.
Very quiet and peaceful with no night noise.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The best part of Hotel Preciados was its location, right in the middle of everything and everywhere. Plus subway stations really close made access to sites extremely easy. El Cortes Ingles (the superstore) is also close, as are a number of restaurants and cafes (though the top floor of E.C.I. was good enough for me--with a number of gourmet cafes and an excellent view).

The hotel itself was very clear and neat. Rooms were quiet, even on the day of a soccer tournament final! The minibar (included) is wonderful. I enjoyed the terrific shower (no bath in my room). The balcony was nice as well. Wifi was speedy ... and free.

I did the breakfast for just one day and concluded the Euro 16 price was just not worth it. So I canceled; a good decision. There are a number of other places where one can get cheaper fare. (I didn't try the restaurant hotel, either).

Did a bus tour to Escorial and Valley of the Dead through the hotel. Decent enough and saved me a lot of time and taxi-negotiation.

Staff were fine, though they could be a bit friendlier and, in terms of customer service, they could be a bit more interested in their clients (or at least act like they were).

I think the price is right and it is well worth it. Made for a great stay in a terrific city!

Room Tip: Highest room with a balcony. No street noise once the shutters are closed. Terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed three nights in a superior room. The hotel was beautiful full of charm the superior room was spacious for a city centre and the veranda was a sun trap. Right in the heart for restaurants we didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there was lots of places near by for a cheap but filling breakfast. The free wifi had excellent coverage would thoroughly recommend this hotel. If I could change one thing and it's not that a big a deal really is to have tea and coffee facilities in the room but that's just me! I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Madrid thank you x

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank moggymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Preciados hotel in the heart of Madrid.
Having stayed at quality hotels around the world, I would rate Hotel Preciados among the very top. Clean, quiet, and well-appointed rooms, excellent staff (very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful), great restaurant and bar, reasonable rates, quality wi-fi, and old world attention to detail in all regards made this a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
This hotel is right in the centre of the city, perfect for getting about.
The breakfast spread was OK with a very few selection of Hot food BUT the cold cuts were delicious.
I got a room facing the busy street which has a small balcony (ideal for smokers as they don’t have smoking rooms)
Overall, very nice place, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony facing the street , ideal for smokers as they don’t have smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

a good hotel in a good position. The web site is misleading on the rooms do not pay for a suite.
handy for inexpensive resteraunts and shopping... staff helpfull and good lift.pathway outside gets very busy on holiday times

Room Tip: ordinary rooms are best , suites not worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank harry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed a total of four nights. Room was just right for the two of us. Good location near Plaza del Sol. Wonderful breakfast selection. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again would recommend to others to stay there as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axeljr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#19 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,275 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#48 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#14 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing