We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location.”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is a lovely, boutique hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, great bathroom and they provide bottled water and juice in your room at no charge. The staff is attentive and efficient. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodib452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 3,912 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at the Preciados in Aug 2014 and were very pleased. Staff was very accomodating and helpful especially housekeeping. One complaint was that the front desk did not explain that the key card needed to be in wall when you enter room to turn on the lights...I struggled for a while before calling but when I did the housekeeper came so quickly. Needed phone and safe fixed while there and maintenance came up immediately and were so nice.
Great perk is that water, juice, soda and beer are free in your mini fridge! Such a pleasure.
Room was small but clean and very comfortable. side room was very quiet. Wifi good and a/c.
The location is excellent for walking to most everything but we also took the double decker bus to tour the city so we can hop on and off and this was a great idea due to the heat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 333Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The location is excellent - inbetween two Metro stops, close to shops and restaurants in a pedestrian zone, walking distance of the Royal Palace and almost everywhere else as well. The room was very comfortable with a free mini bar. Two small balconies with double doors to each, so absolutely no noise, and electric shutters so no morning sunlight. The staff all understood English and were very helpful. The food in the restaurant wasn't as good as we'd been led to believe, but still very nice and handy to have when you arrive late. Buffet breakfast was extensive. We loved every minute here!

Room Tip: The doors in our room were doubled up, so there was absolutely no noise. I'm sure the other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trangmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location is really excellent! The hotel is nearby good restaurants and 15 minutes walking from Prado and Reina Sofia Museums
The staff is so gentle, kind and serious.
The room is clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mirella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at the Preciados at the end of July of '14. Everything about the hotel was as good as
it had been on two earlier visits. The staff were unfailingly courteous,
happy to go the extra mile. The staff at reception and the consierge were particularly helpful.
Our room was modern, beds excellent, the bathroom clean with a great shower (big rose). The room was a touch small but this was made up for with a big wardrobe/cupboard. Location perfect -
on a walking street in the middle of the city. We watched an artist working in a window across the
street, wonderful.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms would be sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 323Antipodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

When I arrived I felt the room was cramped, but well located. Speakers in the bathroom are a nice touch. Where I was really let down was on check out. I asked for a wake up call and taxi booking, I was promised that this was ok. Didnt get a call and then when I arrived downstairs the taxi had left. Apparently they dont have the ability to call each room. Poor. Could have missed my flight if I wasnt prepared. Staff had no sense of urgency and werent exactly friendly the entire stay. Free wifi was a bonus, but due to the cramped room and mistake at the end I wont return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Preciados for 3 nights on our trip to Madrid in September of '13. The Central location was great, not more than 15 minutes from the airport and right in the middle of all that's happening in the city. Service was very friendly, the staff at the front desk were great about giving us restaurant recommendations and over all tips about transportation. It's very close to more than one subway line which is great.

The room itself was spacious and modern, with a very comfortable king bed and heavy shutters that will block out all light...so much so that we accidentally slept in way too late one of our days there, so be careful about that! It's walkable distance from plenty of nice places to eat and we felt safe and comfortable every evening we walked back late at night.

For the price and location, it was a wonderful stay and I'd consider it again if I find myself back in Madrid!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ivywinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,692 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 437 in Madrid
3,442 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#10 of 437 in Madrid
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#64 of 437 in Madrid
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £101 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing