We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel!”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #19 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel!”
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed in this hotel in August 2008 after reading the tripadvisor reviews, and it lived up to all expectations. This is a great hotel close to the busy Gran Via but on a quiet street meaning very little disturbances or noise. There is a Subway station at the top of the road which is ideal to explore the city, using the Preciados as a perfect base. There is a main shopping street and department store only minutes away enhancing the location of the hotel further.

Our room was smallish but ideal for us as a couple, with a small balcony overlooking the street. Modern and clean with the great addition of the free mini bar that was stocked up daily!

The front desk spoke good english and were friendly and helpful all the time, even sorting out football tickets for us at the last minute! They also gave good advice on touring the city.

We payed very little to stay at this hotel meaning it was excellent value for money. If we return to Madrid we wouldn't even look at another hotel unless the Preciados was already full!!

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsofAandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,354
    1,127
    148
    26
    13
See reviews for
631
1,960
221
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Three of us stayed here in April and booked a Jr. Suite. The suite was small but comfortable. Since we had a guest we did not use the sitting area which contained a fold out couch. The rooms were suprisingly quiet considering the busy location. The bathroom was attractive. I liked the two balconies which gave the place a nice touch. The best part about choosing this hotel was the location. Right in Sol and a short walk to Plaza Mayor, the Presidential Palace, prime shopping areas and a host of other sightseeing locations. There are so many nice hotels in Madrid that I probably wouldn't choose this one again. The deluxe room at the Room Mate Alicia (Plaza Santa Ana) was much nicer than the Jr. suite at the Preciados.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Just spent a few nights at the Preciados with 3 kids and husband and we all thought it was a fantastic choice. What a great hotel value- a great location, very clean, very nice and professional staff and extrememly well priced. They gave us two nice, very quiet connecting rooms with free 3rd bed for one of the kids.
The hotel is very convienient for seeing Madrid - less than 5 minutes from the Palace or great shopping and the Plaza del Sol. We walked to all the sights and you could get anywhere in about 15 minutes. We walked to many great restaurants and tapas bars in about 10 minutes.
One thing I must mention is the breakfast. Usually free breakfasts are so so, but theirs was fantastic! Fresh juice, coffee, cappacino, a large array of fresh fruits, 3 varieties of eggs, multiple ham dishes, cereals, breads, tons of sweets - one of the best breakfasts I've had in a long time and it was complimentary.
If you are looking for a small hotel in the city I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukrsally2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morocco 2009
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We spent 3 nights at Preciados VIP from July 18-21,2009. We chose this hotel based on the reviews on tripadvisor.com which were very helpful and very true. The hotel is central as it is close to the Gran Via, main street, shopping, hop-on hop-off buss, metro stations and main attractions. The room and bathroom were recently renovated with very pleasant modern furniture and very clean. Eventhough it is in the center and in a vital area, the room was quite as it has double glazing windows and to my surprise and convenience an electric shutter. The mini-bar was for free with a moderate variety of drinks. The breakfast buffet had a diversity of choices. The staff at the reception were very helpful to advise us on restaurants, tours and available at all times even when we had to check in at 4:00 a.m and when we requested water outside of the room service hours. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TatiD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Just back from Madrid.We stayed 4 nights at the Preciados .Not dissapointed! A wonderful hotel! The staff is very friendly,pleasant and helpful in all your needs.The room was clean,modern,good bathroom,no noise from outside at all,great AC,lovely hotel reception etc.Mini fridge is stocked everyday with free drinks ( non alcohol).We could not have asked for more.

The location was excellent as far as we are concerned.Close and easy to get around to everything.El Corte Ingles is just a step away where a supermarket in basement was useful for anything you wanted.Pharmacy just downstairs next door....shopping streets all around and a taxi stand just up the street.Plenty of local places around to eat..we found some lovely ones for lunch or just a drink where the locals go which is what we wanted.Non touristy stuff.

Would definately go back again and reccomend this lovely hotel!Its a gem!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philosykos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Preciados for four nights in June 2009 in their Junior Suite and loved it. The room was very spacious with a separate living area and bedroom. The bed was very comfortable as well as the fold out couch where my teenage son stayed. Each room had nice hardwood floors with modern decor. There were 2 flat screen tvs with an exercise bike in our room. The bathroom had a rain shower and jetted tub (nice). The room was very clean and well maintained and the free mini bar was a great treat. We had several balconies which were fun, but the room was very quiet with great soundproofing (Madrid people like to stay out late!) and room darkening shades. The a/c was wonderful as it does get very hot here.

We loved the location of the hotel as it was just off Gran Via and minutes to Plaza del Sol and a 5-10 minutes to the Palace/Cathedral. The shopping in this area was wonderful as well with many restaurants and bars around. The metro is a few minutes walk from the hotel too. Metro is really easy to use and very inexpensive.

The staff was very helful and friendly. They assisted us with mapping out how to get to our daughters school and gave instructions to a taxi driver for us. Our every request was met promptly and to our satisfaction. I can't say enough about this place. It was a real gem.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaBecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Hotel is in a great location. I came for a business meeeting but I managed to squeeze in a quick walk around the city (The hotel is located close to the Grand Via and the Cathedral)

Room is great, wooden floor, bathroom is clean. No view from window. Air conditioning is great. Internet is free, but a little slow.
Breakfast was amazing! The chef worked wonders on the food and presentation.
Staff were always cheerful and friendly. Enjoyed my stay.

Great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UpAndUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#15 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing