We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #19 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
Level Contributor
354 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“one of the best”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

May 2010 i was in preciados for 1 night
the staffs were great, room was nice. super breakfast!
ideal location, very clean
you choose the right one. good luck

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,354
    1,127
    148
    26
    13
See reviews for
631
1,960
221
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We stayed here for 1 night and apart from the arrival ( we drove and the hotel is impossible to get to as it is on a pedestrian area and the website does not give a detialed map) and the fact that at 4.30 pm the room was not ready we were very happy. The room was light and airy with excellent beds, WiFi that worked and was free, a good television, nice bathroom and a first class breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit.
The hotel is perfectly situated being very central and only a few steps off Gran Via.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnwmtyndall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almoradi, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

just stayed at the hotel preciados madrid for a long weekend over may bank hol, and as everyone has said a great hotel, very well positioned for everything around within walking distance, lovely and clean and very quiet even though we were surrounded by busy streets,

we had a superior room it was lovely, bed very comfy and bathroom great had everything provided even comb toothbrushes shaving kit tissues everything you could imagine 2 sinks, hotel very clean and staff very helpful,

we had breakfast which was extra and had some lovely fruit and some beautiful ham and the best coffee ever, would highly recommend this hotel and for price we paid glad i read comments from tripadvisor reviewers, and as for madrid absolutely fantastic city do go there

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Good: Very clean, modern, spacious rooms; perfect location

Bad: Concierge recommendations

Wifi: free, accessible from inside room, good connection

Bed: 2 single beds pushed together, room was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhisperingSquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel was amazing - basically on top of at least 3 different metro stations, in the middle of the busiest shopping area, short walk to nightlife, and yet the room was still quiet at night. Hotel decor was modern, clean, and beautiful. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only negative was that we asked for two recommendations while we were there, one restaurant and one massage, and both were terrible. Obviously the hotel didn't provide the services, but they shouldn't send patrons to restaurants that serve half-frozen seafood.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenEif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We arrived after an overnight flight tired and rumpled. The desk clerk told us that the bad news was that our room was not yet ready, but the good news was that he had upgraded us to a room "that we would really like". That was an understatement. Were were placed in the only room on the top floor, which is a 3 room suite with a huge balcony overlooking the rooftops of Madrid. We ate dinner twice on our terrace because no restaurant could beat it! We walked to the Palacio Nacaional, the Prado, and many other important sites. Because of the hotel's great location we didn't need to use the metro or a cab once while in the city. The staff of the hotel were all friendly and went out of their way to anticipate our needs. This hotel is a gem.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orionyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My daughter and I had booked three nights in Madrid at Hotel Perciados as the start of a two week tour of Spain. Only problem was Delta Airlines decided to cancel its 5/11 flight from JFK to Madrid due to the "ash cloud" , even though the airport was open and all other international flights flew that day. I contacted Nieve Ramos at the hotel and she was awesome. Said it was no problem to cancel the first night without penalty and to hold the room for two nights. So, we were rebooked on Delta the next day - but, alas, on push back from the gate the pilot said the plane had a bad fuel pump and the flight was going to be canceled. Welcome to the Comfort Inn, New Jersey. I once again contacted Nieve Ramos, who once again said no problem and allowed us to cancel another night without penalty. When we finally showed up Ms. Ramos had upgraded us to a suite for the one and only night of our stay in Madrid even though we only paid for a superior. Now, that was above any and all expectations. The only issue was the 15 euro breakfast. I thought that was a bit pricey, until we saw the incredible spread of food. Almost as nice as a top notch Sunday brunch back home. Didn't need to eat for the rest of the day!! Wow. Stay at this hotel. They will earn your praise.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adventurebuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,340 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,405 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#15 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing