We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Aquaria Negresco
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
51
158
69
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
158
69
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelgreat locationclean roomspleasant staycentral locationdecent sizethe hotel staffgranrepetitivenoisestreetelevator
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Wow. Never had such an amazingly helpful staff. Can't believe I forgot to get his name. Awesome job. Plus the location is fantastic. 3 blocks from Gran Via Metro, 3 blocks from Puerto del Sol. quiet enough at night but can get to the noise if you want to. Rooms are spartan (typical for Europe), and had no view, but we only used the room for sleeping anyway. Great place to base yourself to see Madrid, especially the Chueca and downtown. Expensive "breakfast" but cheap option right across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I have just come back from a short stay at this hotel. On the plus side it has a great location, 30 seconds from Gran Via and within easy walk of most major sights. The open top bus stops across the road and the palace can be reached in 15 minutes. There are lots of nice bars and restaurants close by.

The hotel itself is clean and functional. Remember you only get what you pay for so if you’re after luxury then this might not be the place for you. The rooms are big with air conditioning, nice bathroom with good shower and plenty of hanging space for clothes. The walls aren't soundproofed so you are reliant on having quiet neighbours. Breakfast is continental with cereals, toast; fruit etc. although the breakfast lady was far from happy. When i asked her for a glass she seemed quiet put out.

I would say if you are looking for a central, clean hotel that's not going to break the bank then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceseria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here for three days with a group of ten lads. All twin rooms. Rooms were ok, cleaned every day and not really big. The best thing about the rooms was the shower. It was a power shower and was really refreshing first thing in the morning. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because the room comes with a safe. When we asked reception for locks for the safes (5 locks in total) there was only 2 locks available. The rest of the locks would not work. When we asked the receptionist about this he did not seem to know anything so he rang the owner. I spoke to the owner personally by phone and she guaranteed that it would be sorted first thing in the morning, but nothing ever came of it. Poor service - your insurance does not cover you for lost or stolen wallets from hotel rooms so the safe was a priority and deciding factor in choosing a hotel. Breakfast was continental, nothing special but it was included in the room rate. It was served very early and stops about 9.30 so no good if you were out drinking the night before. Also the lady serving was not very nice and was only worried in getting you finished on time. Head over to the Irish Bars just off Puerto del Sol for breakfast. They do a full Irish for 5.70 and this was the best food we had, we even went back for dinner it was that good. All the bars are owned by the same group so all the food comes from the one kitchen. You will not be disappointed. If I was going again with the same group I would stay in the Victoria 4 hotel in Puerto del Sol. This hotel is smack bang in the heart of everything and I mean literally just outside the door of the Hotel. I could imagine it would be a bit noisy if you were traveling as a couple, but if its a group of lads or a hens then this is the place to stay.

Overall Madrid is a great city with great nightlife and pubs and clubs stay open most of the night. Great city and we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We visited Madrid for the first time and booked this hotel w/ Expedia. It is right in the middle of everything. Close to transportation (bus & subway), restaurants, shops, double decker route. It is a very small hotel and if you do not look for it you will not see it. The room was small but clean and it was all you needed for your rest time. If you think that you want to spend your time in Madrid in your room then this is not for you. Was a nice place to call home after a long day in Madrid. I would stay in this hotel anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelerspain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Having never been to Madrid before I was eager to see eveything. I took my boyfriend for his birthday and found this hotel on last minute.com. The hotel was all we needed, and in such a good location for the price, id most definatly stay here again. Just off the gran via, it was surrounded by shops and eateries and right in the middle of all the sights. It had a spanish lcd tv on the wall, we just used to put the radio channels on while we were getting ready though. The bathroom was.spacious with a big double shower and there was also a fridge in the room. Even though it was right off the gran via it was quiet inside and no noise came through the windows. Would definatly stay again, great base to get a good nights sleep for a day of sightseeing ahead.
5 top Madrid tips:
1. Take the bus from the airport into town. Only 2 euros to the centre.
2. Row a boat in the parc del retiro, we had a lovely sunny time.
3. Use the supermarkets.
4. Dont just stay in the centre. We walked to the bernabau and didnt take the metro once. Its a small city with beautiful apartments to look at in the suburbs.
5. Visit the glass cafe on Recolectos. Epitomises the old school glamour of Madrid with chandeliers and red velvet sofas. Great views to sip your martini rosso with!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews