We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz
Ranked #244 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place..”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

A nice place from which you can explore Madrid ..... great price ... good location with more than adequate amenities.

Room Tip: A nice place... not a fan of the sliding glass bathroom door... very comfortable bed.. almost a quee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phwagz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    166
    72
    14
    14
See reviews for
57
133
23
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

To start with - the receptionist was very friendly and helpful at check-in - but could not make a non-smoking room available, what of course wasn't her fault. Internet access is free, the room size is average, the batghroom fully equipped and clean. Breakfast is fine, the menue at the resturant is short, food not too impressive, but quality was ok.
You won't have to bring your own alarm clock, as someone around you will have brought his and someone will have programmed the time you need. Room next to the eleavator can't be recommended, as a) you can it well in operation and b) all lively guests leaving the elevator can be well heard.
It is not a downtown hotel, but if you leave the taxi and trun to the right you'll find taxis. To the underground is a short walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torsten_Kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel because it was in our old neighborhood and close to where we needed to see some friends. It is by no means near the tourist sites of Madrid. That being said, it is in a quiet area, the rooms are quite spacious, bathrooms large and the atmosphere and design are really inviting and nice. We got a great deal on the hotel of 55€ a night. Wireless internet in the room is free as well.

The bottomline for me, is if you want to be in this part of Madrid, I would give this hotel an unqualified recommendation for a nice place to stay and value to boot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadridClydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2010

I didn't thought the interior design of the hotel was as nice as other travellers describe.
The location of the hotel from the metro station isn't great.It's a 12 min walk but because it's up on a hill, we find it quite tiring to walk back to the hotel after a long day of exploring the city.
The rooms are clean but i hated the wall of the bathroom. felt like a prison wall to me. It's grey ,dull and there's no tiles on the wall but just cement?
I am not fussy when it come to hotel. As long as it's clean and comfortable, i am happy!
The worst thing of the hotel is they don't change your bedsheets everyday.they only change the sheets every 2 days. Even if you ask them to change it, they refuse too! Apparently it's their hotel policy and they didn't even listed on their website nor in their room. I only found out they didn't change my sheets when i accidently spill a lil bit of my eyeliner on the bed ! (how disgusting rite?)
this incident really put me off and i would never stay in this hotel again even though it's slightly cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Good but not better than that. The hotel has a nice interior design, close to the airport and city center. However, not too much opportunities can be found at a walking distance. The restaurant and breakfast is not good.

Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tuoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed one night before a flight home and found this hotel to be in a quiet and safe neighborhood, five blocks from a Metro Station. This station is a half-hour from Madrid Center, and 15 minutes from the airport. Not a great location if you're touring Madrid. The buffet breakfast was adequate to good, staff were friendly, the room was clean , good beds and towels. Free wireless Internet . We got a good sleep here, and I would rate it 3 1/2 star overall.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnc-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2007

I stayed here overnight on business and would not stay here again under any circumstances.

The room was in a poor state, in fact the whole place was pretty run down.

The service was ok but nothing spectacular. The braekfast was one of the worst I have had in the last year away on business.

Location was way out of the main town deep in the suburbs.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Checking out!
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JasperC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
ILUNION Atrium
#94 of 436 in Madrid
964 reviews
Silken Puerta de Madrid
#185 of 436 in Madrid
715 reviews
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#176 of 436 in Madrid
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Sercotel Alcala 611
Sercotel Alcala 611
#296 of 436 in Madrid
25 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#179 of 436 in Madrid
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz

Property: Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz
Address: Calle Moscatelar 24, 28043 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in Madrid
#153 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with multilingual staff and restaurant is situated near the downtown area of the city; 5 km from the Barajas Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zenit Conde de Orgaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zenit Conde De Orgaz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing