We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Suites Hotel - Foxa 25
Ranked #379 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It is a bit old-fashioned property, seemingly from the 80s. Being an apartment hotel means that rooms still have kitchenette, although disconnected and empty. As for today's standards, rooms are suites having a living room (with a writing table, a sofa and chairs; with a minibar - somewhat strangely placed above a pice of furniture), and a dormitory. Bathroom equipped with a dated "shower and massage" system. It's a clean hotel, as you normally find in Spain, just 5 minute walk from the Chamartin railstation and metro down the street. Free Wi Fi can be weak in some areas. Breakfast is very average and even escase - but OK. There are many bars in the area, a couple of supermarkets etc. Taking the metro from Sol you will reach the hotel in 25 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kipakip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012

Close proximity to railway station was helpful. Cheap (€45), good value if on a small budget. Close to metro -which is amazing. Spacious but tired decor. Number of ashtrays in the hallways and in the non smoking room raised a few queries.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stopped here briefly when my girlfriend and I arrived in Madrid early evening, we had a lovely room which was very spacious we found the hotel on a website which had a deal of sorts and it was very reasonable. We specifically chose this hotel so we could catch a early morning train to Miran De Abro. A short walk from the hotel are a few tapas bars.

I wouldn't hesitate stopping here again for the train station location and the comfort of this hotel, staff were also extremely friendly and advised the best tapas bar.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secret_agent_number7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our room was comfortable and nice. It is very close to the bus, or train.
Nice neighborhood with good sports bars and restraunts.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Beatiful location, extended suites, daily clean-up. Once the problem with moving door in built-in wardrobe appeared and was immediately solved by staff. The staff is very polite, fluent in English and always is to our service.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Evgeny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Beautiful hotel, great room with internet access, bathroom and separate bedroom. We were surprised by the comfort, which, unfortunately, not able to fully assess due to a cold state upon his arrival from Barcelona. But! The restaurant fed us well, the lobby, we enjoyed an excellent television program about the latest fighting bulls, and forget about your problems, enjoying the peace and quiet in the room. And early in the morning to call a taxi left the airport.
Just a wonderful hotel (and there is a bottom bar), be sure to return when we in Madrid.
The only negative - a little bit far from the subway, when a suitcase.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

for business across madrid. The position is very good close to Plaza de Castlla. Rooms are large but kind of old style. Beds are ok. Wifi is for free, Breakfast is not the best even if there is a large selction of different things. I would say that the hotel is ok but it is too expensive ( i paid 100 €). People are friendly though and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
Tryp Madrid Chamartin
#187 of 437 in Madrid
1,116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Weare Chamartin Hotel
Weare Chamartin Hotel
#253 of 437 in Madrid
1,369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 4C Puerta Europa
Hotel 4C Puerta Europa
#281 of 437 in Madrid
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Via Castellana
Hotel Via Castellana
#263 of 437 in Madrid
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Exe Plaza
Hotel Exe Plaza
#191 of 437 in Madrid
989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caballero Errante Hotel
Caballero Errante Hotel
#345 of 437 in Madrid
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Hotel - Foxa 25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Hotel - Foxa 25

Address: Calle Agustin de Foxa 25, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#185 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £85 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Hotel - Foxa 25 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suites Hotel - Foxa 25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Foxa 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing