We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large Room and Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #36 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Large Room and Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

A small hotel that is a little hard to find upon arrival. A friendly and helpful staff. A nice room that has a separate living area and bedroom. There is even a little kitchenette. The street the hotel is located on can be loud but the hotel has new double pane windows and the rooms are quiet. I had some issues with the reliability of the wireless internet. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigmotx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus comentarios. Estaremos esperandoles la proxima vez que vengan a Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    110
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
72
107
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed for 3 nights, in room 304 - the first thing that hits you is the size of the room; a lot of hotels would have put 2 rooms in the space on one room here!

The room overlooked a small street, where the hotel entrance is off. There was a little bit of noise from people outside (at the bars etc), but it didn't go on all night, and to be honest, never really disturbed my sleep.

It's decorated in quite a cool, funky style - a contrast from the age of the building, but done to a very high standard, and very well.

There is a small kitchenette area, with a fridge - handy for buying a few bits and pieces in from a local supermarket for breakfast, but I wouldn't attempt cooking a 3 course meal in here!!

The place was very clean and well maintained, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

The location is excellent - never seeming to be more than 15 minutes walk from any of the major sights you're likely to want to see within the 'old city' area. The price seemed reasonable considering the good standard of room, and central location.

There are plenty of nice bars and restaurants right on the doorstep so you don't need to go far if you don't want to.
The area surrounding the hotel felt very safe, even late at night.

There was free wi-fi available in the hotel which was an added bonus, allowing us to research the city when in the room.

Rarely is anything ever perfect, so there were a couple of minor niggles;
A lack of tea / coffee making facility in the room (but coffee pod machine available in reception at 1.5 Euro each)
The double bed was in fact two singles together, with single duvets and the inevitable gap dividing the two beds!
There was a notice in the kitchen relating to a 100 litre tank - I think this must be with regards to the hot water, as on the first morning, being second in the shower and taking my time, I found the shower running cold. Lesson learnt, so subsequent mornings meant a quicker, slightly cooler shower than I would normally have. A bit of a inconvenience, not the end of the world, but one to be aware of!

However, I would certainly use this hotel again if I find myself back in the lovely city of Madrid

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jono_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus opiniones , ello nos hace mejorar e intentar superar dia a dia para dar una mejor calidad a nuestro servicio.
Estaremos encantados de volverles a ver en Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sfax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Suite Prado Hotel is a great hotel in bustling Madrid. We were here for just two days and it was really a pleasure to be in this quality hotel, which really value their clients. No words for the wonderful guys here. They all did a great job. Location was central, very close to everything. Perfect place for all types of travelers. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you very muchf for your comment and opinion.
We are been charmed with of contribution that his stay in Madrid was like have wished.
We wish to see them prompt and we will be trying always to improve the expectactions of our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I spent 8 great days at Suite Prado. The rooms I had were really spacious & comfortable -- more like a studio apartment. The first room was sunny, with windows that opened & overlooked the pedestrian street with outdoor cafes. The second was less atmospheric, but equally comfortable & quiet. The only issue seemed to be that the air conditioning didn't work well with the first spring warm spell. I'm sure there's a fix in store for that. The other small quibble I had was the uneven cooking supplies in the kitchenette. My first room lacked a kettle or coffeemaker, requiring I pay the 1.5EU for coffee in the lobby or hit the street.

Everything was within walking distance of the hotel. The few times I took the metro, it was an easy 5 minute walk. There are plenty of restaurants within minutes as well, so the location was absolutely perfect.

I was traveling solo, so I needed and got great advice from 2 women who staffed the front desk -- Lucy & someone else. They were especially amazing and patient. The other staff (the front desk is staffed 24/7) were friendly and accommodating, although not as knowledgeable as the others.

I definitely recommend this place!

Room Tip: I recommend Room 303... although Room 105 was quieter (facing an inner empty courtyard).
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank urbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you for your opinion about our hotel.
Sorry your coffee room are not available to rectify the matter but as all facilities have to prepare breakfast to who wants it.
I doubt failed to disclose one if you had asked at reception.
It is true that we have to part breakfast service to the room and cafes extra service to our customers at reception.

The air conditioning machine or calefacion is governed according to season and from day 04/19/13 we have customer disposition air conditioning available to our customers should turn from their rooms in particular.

Hope to see you on another occasion if Vinen to Madrid and improve their expectations.

Thanks for advising us and trust us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Just about a four star. We had the option of staying at nicer hotels but the plus side here was the size of the room. The suite is spacious, bathroom a bit on the old side but was clean. The location was excellent- we were close to everything! Plaza Santa Ana is less than a 5 minute walk!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thanks for your comments and impressions.
Just to inform you that I hope the next time we return to Madrid and only your choice to inform you that we are planning a partial replacement of some of our bathrooms to improve quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

Great experience overall. Very small and quaint hotel located very centrally to everything. From the outside you can't even tell it's a hotel, but once inside it has a intimate little atmosphere and very friendly and knowledgable staff. The room was great, just what I needed. I was only there for 2 days, one night, and it had it all. Clean room, lots of space, and even a small kitchenette. It's a great great value for the low price, central location, clean room, and friendly staff. I'd definitely recomend going there if you're not looking for a 5-star, full-service hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
We welcome your comments and we want to see you soon in Madrid and try again if we allow all your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I've never been more fooled by advertising in my life. Booked this through Expedia and based on the pictures they showed, this place looked awesome! When we got there I felt like I had gotten the bait and switch. The room also smelled like smoke which no one likes.

What's even better was the guy at the front desk, who was probably stunned that we were immediately checking out, didn't even apologize. He actually asked me if I had anything from the mini bar and asked me to sign the receipt - are you kidding me? I actually apologized to him which it ironic. We also didn't get a refund from him.

In the end, we left after 45 minutes (which would have been quicker had I been able to get on the Wifi to book another hotel but couldn't connect) and just walked down the Westin Palace. Now THAT is a hotel. WOW!

Also, if you look at my other reviews, I am not just a complainer. I'm pretty easy going about most things, and this is the first negative review I've ever written about a place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Google Translation
Lamento que su estancia con nosotros no fuese de su agrado. Estoy segura que si nos hubiese comentado a tiempo su decepción la habriamos subsanado, porque nuestra politica es garantizar la satisfacción de nuestros clientes.
Ustedes estuvieron en la habitacion casi una hora de la que hicieron uso de la cama y el baño completamente, a mi entender si un cliente sube a una habitación y no le gusta baja y pide a recepción un cambio que nosotros habriamos realizado sin problema ya que entendemos que nuestro establecimiento es poco estandarizado y cada habitacion es diferente, como pudo ver en cualquier pagina de reserva .
Se le entrego una habitación con sus peticiones: cama de matrimonio y no fumador.

Solo confirmar que el Wi-fi funciona perfectametne y que si un cliente esta una hora o cuatro en una habitacion y se marcha es deber de recepcion preguntar si hizo consumo de algunos de los servicios extras que tiene la habitacion.
Reitero mis disculpas por no estar a la altura de sus expectativas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#108 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#62 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Centro
Quatro Puerta del Sol Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#43 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#80 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Property: Suite Prado Hotel
Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 407 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing