We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #37 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a really good location in the centre of madrid. You can walk to most of the main tourist attraction from here and there are loads of bars and restaurants near by, the staff were really helpful and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Although it's near a busy street the rooms are quiet and I will use this hotel again of I go to Madrid again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other users.
We are very pleased that your stay was satisfactory.
We hope to surprise on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Suite Prado Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a side street just off the Plaza Santa Ana, amongst tapas bars and restaurants. Having read the revues, we found it easily with a clear map! The receptionists were helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no view - the window looked out into a central well but this did not matter to us as we spent very little time there! Having said that , we had a comfortable sofa in a seating area and the tiny kitchen was big enough to make our breakfast. My one 'grip ' would be that the china and cutlery was very limited to bare essentials.
We walked every where as it was centrally located and were spoilt for choice for places to eat, very cheap, cheap and up market! There were also several small supermarkets in the nearby streets where we bought food for breakfast. Look out for the live music in cafes - particularly jazz at the Cafe Central, 5 minutes walk away.
Ours was one of the smallest suits, judging by the fire escape map but was still very good value as we got a holiday deal with Easy Jet. We would return!

Room Tip: We were looking out into the central well but the street was quiet and there would not seem to be pr...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you at another time when they return to Madrid to keep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel quoted a price and when I went to book a week later, SURPRISE, suddenly they'd upped the price by 20% without any notice on their site of a price hike on a certain date. No way to make a secure booking via the internet. Result: no reservation from me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 693Izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We regret that extra work supusiese power book with us but you must understand that the prices of the hotels like the aircraft often dependent on the availability in our industry and one week is too long sometimes.
We hope to welcome you another time in the Prado Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed in September 2013 and friends had another suite. It turns out that, although following the same style, each suite is individually laid out and decorated. We had a large suite comprising lounge, large double bedroom, dressing room, kitchenette and bathroom. Always clean and comfortable with great character. The hotel is small and not easy to find as it is just a doorway sandwiched between other buildings in a side road, but it is worth it. Staff are friendly and helpful and all speak English well. It is ideally located for the nightlife which is just a few minutes away (try Viva Madrid almost opposite the hotel for a good meal at a reasonable price with good service - also pre-dinner cocktails at hotel Urban just 3 minutes away). It is also just a short walk to all the tourist attractions and 5 minutes walk from the metro. Would highly recommend (our friends have already been back).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
5  Thank alad26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear customer,
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Madrid and thanks also for the time invested in their opinions.
Thank you highlight our location and the product that we really are our strengths.
surprise and satisfy our objectives.
Hope to see you again.
Ana I Pulido
Suite Prado, Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I booked this hotel for a short stay in Madrid due to its central location. While its location was central (we could easily walk to the Prado and other sites), it was located on a street that was apparently difficult for taxi drivers to find. Be sure to write down cross streets or directions for your driver if you will be taking a taxi.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there are plenty of choices located nearby. A breakfast was offered for purchase, but it was overpriced.

Our room was quite large, but a bit run down. The room was a pretty good deal, so I did not expect 5 star opulence, but the kitchenette and furniture could use an update. The biggest problem was the lack of hot water. We had 3 people in our room, but there was only about 10 minutes of hot water available at a time. After that, you are showering in ice cold water. We had to stagger showers so we could be comfortable, which was an annoyance. Another issue with the room is that the noise from the late night crowd and the morning delivery/garbage trucks made sleep very difficult at times.

Service was friendly. The front desk staff person was polite and helpful. However, there is only one person working at times. This caused a problem for us one evening because you have to get "buzzed in" to the hotel by the front desk. We waited about 10 minutes outside in freezing cold rain with our 4 year old waiting for the staff person (who had answered the call of nature, apparently) to let us in. She apologized, and I understand that people need to use the restroom, but it was definitely inconvenient.

If all you need is a decent, central base to explore Madrid then this hotel should suit your needs. If you are looking for 4 or 5 star amenities, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kamieberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

First link personally regret not find their expectations exceeded.
The issue of taxi drivers and the struggle they have to make money in these difficult times in Madrid is a problem but I assure you we work with several large taxi companies in Madrid and all know the situation of our street, also remember that almost 92 % of taxi drivers have GPS and street course appears. Still I recommend to print the map of our address or how to how to get from our website.

Breakfast is served in the room as an extra service to our customers, becoming at the time both bread and pastries as coffee is Nespresso capsules, and the natural juice, by which I mean that it is good quality and so we a pretty tight.
The rooms are acoustically isolated and unless you have open balconies noise is minimal on the first floor.
Rooms have separate hot water thermos and are changing them to a greater water capacity so that our clients can triple or quadruple without waiting enjoy.
The receptionist confirmed that is absent for less than five minutes and we have seen this issue with the cameras.

We hope you visit us and let us demostrales we cover your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The best feature was the little kitchenette. My 13 year old son is VERY picky, so it was sometimes hard to find something for him to eat. Every night, I made a big plate of pasta for him. The kitchenette just has a stove top, refrigerator and sink. No oven or microwave, but, it worked out great for us. The location was superb. It was about a 5 minute walk to the Metro (Madrid's subway). There was a little market about 3 minutes away (that's where I got the pasta), and the laundrymat is about 3 minutes away.

The only negative: the doors to the rooms do not shut easily so you kind of have to slam them shut. That can get loud when you are trying to sleep.

It was my first time to Europe, so I have nothing to compare it to. Overall, I liked it a lot and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank draggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

we appreciate your opinion, thereby trying to improve every day.
Hope to see in madrid on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Suite Prado hotel is situated in the heart of the historic distric on a narrow, cobbled street (cars can still pass). There are tons of restaurants, bars and busy plazas all around; the Train Station, Retiro Park, and the Museums are all within a easy walking distance (no luggage). Our apartment was VERY spacious and the ceilings were very high (over 15 feet). The bedroom had two french doors (one on each exterior wall) which opened up onto a small, Juliet balcony. Everything is painted white which makes everything feel even more fresh, clean and bright.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

we appreciate your opinion, thereby trying to improve every day.
Hope to see in madrid on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#104 of 438 in Madrid
1,581 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#78 of 438 in Madrid
1,041 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 438 in Madrid
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#38 of 438 in Madrid
1,778 reviews
Huertas
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
Apartamentos Blume Cruz
#4 of 412 in Madrid
290 reviews
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £82 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing