We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location if you want to be in the heart of everything...”
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #39 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We (family of two adults and two teens) stayed at Suite Prado for a week at the beginning of August.
Although the hotel is classed as 4-star, décor is looking a bit tired and could do with a bit of a refurb - kitchenettes and bathrooms dated and a loose plug socket next to the bed.

However, this was really the only downside of the hotel. Service was excellent, with reception helping to book our water park tickets and were always friendly and warm from check-in to the time we left.

The 3 rooms we had on the third floor (4th for our US friends!) were very generously proportioned and cleaned every day.

Our daughter did complain that she was woken by an argument from a room next to hers one night, but I suppose that would be the case in any hotel - just inconsiderate, drunk guests and not the hotel's fault.

Wifi was a little hit and miss, but generally ok once you got a connection.

The hotel's location, just around the corner from Plaza Santa Ana, was ideal as a base for exploring the vibrant city or just people-watching from the many restaurants on the plaza or on the surrounding streets from the hotel.

Overall, a lovely hotel and would recommend to anyone considering staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Room 305 is the one shown on the hotel's brochure. Lovely room b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thanks for your opinion and time to share it with other users.
Just confirm that we are in constant change and evolution trying to always have all the modern and useful for our customers furniture.
On the subject of WIFi will introduce shortly broadband that will make much more efficient service to customers.
Hope to see you again in Madrid if they come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My wife and I have been regular visitors to Madrid. On most occasions we stay at the Suites Prado because of it's convenient location to art museums and tapas bars. It is beginning to look a bit tired and could use some updating but the hotel is still in a great location. Check prices and if you can match their price give another hotel a try.

Room Tip: The rooms ending with 01 are larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rodney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por repetir con nosotros, eso nos hace seguir luchando por mejorar.
Le comunicamos que seguimos renovando tanto suelos, pintura, mobiliario, servicios extras, personal cualificado,... constantemente; es cierto que el hall de entrada esta en proyecto un cambio de imagen que intentaremos informarles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Spent three weeks here with my family in a one bedroom apartment and plan on returning here on next visit. Sliding doors join the living and sleeping areas giving a large area during the day and privacy at night. Very centrally located but the excellent windows keep out street noise. Very well maintained. Small kitchenette but since it is surrounded by literally dozens of excellent restaurants and tapas bars it is not a problem. Only minimally negative comment is that the keys are actual keys and there is only one per apartment which is left at reception. It could be a problem if one of the guests were enjoying Madrid's night life later than another since the door would have to be opened from the inside. Very helpful staff. Great place, totally recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MustiMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are very pleased that your stay in Madrid was pleasant.
Be advised that although we give the client a set of key reception permanently more games available for cases like you have outlined.
Hope to see you again and keep surprising you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've been there for few days and during that time I was pleased by the staff. They were very helpful (you want to print something - just send them an email, want your breakfast at 9:00AM instead of 10:00 - they will do that in few minutes with smile).
I liked the place where this hotel located - right in the middle of the city: all attractions are in 10 minutes of walk. Well, Prado maybe in 20 minutes :)
I like that hotel and will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Don't take the suite with window to the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishkhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback, makes personally to thank the staff.
We hope to welcome you another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a really good location in the centre of madrid. You can walk to most of the main tourist attraction from here and there are loads of bars and restaurants near by, the staff were really helpful and the rooms were spacious and very clean. Although it's near a busy street the rooms are quiet and I will use this hotel again of I go to Madrid again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other users.
We are very pleased that your stay was satisfactory.
We hope to surprise on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel is situated in a side street just off the Plaza Santa Ana, amongst tapas bars and restaurants. Having read the revues, we found it easily with a clear map! The receptionists were helpful and polite. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no view - the window looked out into a central well but this did not matter to us as we spent very little time there! Having said that , we had a comfortable sofa in a seating area and the tiny kitchen was big enough to make our breakfast. My one 'grip ' would be that the china and cutlery was very limited to bare essentials.
We walked every where as it was centrally located and were spoilt for choice for places to eat, very cheap, cheap and up market! There were also several small supermarkets in the nearby streets where we bought food for breakfast. Look out for the live music in cafes - particularly jazz at the Cafe Central, 5 minutes walk away.
Ours was one of the smallest suits, judging by the fire escape map but was still very good value as we got a holiday deal with Easy Jet. We would return!

Room Tip: We were looking out into the central well but the street was quiet and there would not seem to be pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryWilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director de Recepción at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to see you at another time when they return to Madrid to keep

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The hotel quoted a price and when I went to book a week later, SURPRISE, suddenly they'd upped the price by 20% without any notice on their site of a price hike on a certain date. No way to make a secure booking via the internet. Result: no reservation from me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank 693Izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ana p, Director General at Suite Prado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

We regret that extra work supusiese power book with us but you must understand that the prices of the hotels like the aircraft often dependent on the availability in our industry and one week is too long sometimes.
We hope to welcome you another time in the Prado Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#46 of 442 in Madrid
1,337 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#11 of 442 in Madrid
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 442 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#42 of 442 in Madrid
799 reviews
Lavapiés
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#9 of 442 in Madrid
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £67 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing