We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rafaelhoteles Ventas
Ranked #213 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is a little far out of the centre but close to El Carmen metro station so it is easy to get around. It is also close to the Bullring which is just down the road and well worth a visit. There are lots of shops and restaurants in the surrounding area. The rooms are large and clean and the staff were polite and helpful. We didn't pay for the breakfast but it seems strange that it cost 14 euros during the week and only 7 at the weekend. Overall, the hotel was ideal for our short stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariannewfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Marian, first of all I would like to thank you to share your goods comments whit others customers.
We are very sorry for the misunderstanding with the price of the breakfast, but we would like to inform you, that it is the same price during the week days and the weekend days. We have offers when booking in advance in a bed and breakfast basis, but the breakfast price remains the same for all days of the stay.

We hope to wellcome you in the near future
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The staff at reception was very helpful and the hotel is located very close to the Bull Fighting ring. There are super markets and restaurants all at walking distance and the ambiance at the hotel and the facing street is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anand K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying at the Rafaelhoteles Ventas and share your opinion with others customers. It is wonderful to learn you liked the convenient location of the hotel and we provided you with atentive service.
We hope to welcome you in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

First of all, I can't understand the reason why during the week the breakfast is cost 14€ and during the week end only 7€.
By the way I think that what happened to us yesterday is unacceptable:
they told us that they have a buffet breakfast instead we didn't find a buffet!!!! They ask us what we would like to have but they couldn't tell us what they could make for us. Most of the orders that we asked were incorrect and the QUALITY of the FOOD was really BAD!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cedo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Our staff works to provide attentive and prompt service, so we apologize for the inconveniences that may have caused to you. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is near one of the bullrings of Madrid. The centre is a metro ride. The metro "Carmen" is practically outside the door of the hotel. There are supermarkets and bakeries near to the hotel. The rooms are a good size and clean. The beds are hard. there is a fridge. Ask for a side street room as the front can be noisy. There is free wifi but I could not access it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubliladaviajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at the Rafaelhoteles Ventas. It is very nice to know you liked our hotel and its convenient locations.
We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in your next trip to Madrid.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

All good, very clean rooms, good to stay in a hotel with no loose fitting through out room, very helpful at desk , great meals, great value and atmosphere
felt very relaxed, had no issues would use again when in Madrid

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lawrieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Ventas and sharing your experiences online.
We are grateful for your recommendation and wait your next visit to Madrid.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

On a busy street in residential area. 100 yds to metro, supermarkets, bakeries. Charged 20 euro for parking in garage per day but nearby was all residential and on street parking was not hard to find. Breakfast was 7 euro per person, did not try it, bakery was much cheaper and more fun (family of 5). As far as the hotel, staff was helpful, hallway and room carpeting was dingy but the rest was nice and clean. Nice new bathrooms, big rooms (for Europe). For the 5 of us we had 2 rooms on different floors and had no issues.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your experiences online. We are happy to read you liked the hotel rooms and staff services. Next time we would like you try our breakfast and you will check that it is worth to taste it.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This hotel does not offer porter services, breakfast is horrible plenty of choices but they can't make a simple scrambled eggs, sometimes it was running (not cooked well) and always cold. You need to get free internet access every 24 hours but sometimes it expire within hours. My room was not cleaned every day and needed to request clean towels. I stayed in this hotel for 5 days, two days as part of a tour and the other three days purchased as post tour stay. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that is walking distance to the metro and buses. This hotel is good for the people staying for one night only with carry on baggage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nescano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Rafaelhoteles Ventas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Rafaelhoteles Ventas Hotel. It is very nice to know you liked the convenient location of the hotel. We were dfisappointed to read that when you visited the breakfast room you did not find it to your tastes; we will review for possible modifications. The hotel has not a porter service but our front desk staff are ready to help if it is necesary. Regarding the cleaning issue, changing towels are made if the guest wants to, due to environmental policy. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Rafaelhoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
0.4 mi away
ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas
0.5 mi away
NH Madrid Ventas
NH Madrid Ventas
#59 of 437 in Madrid
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rafaelhoteles Atocha
Rafaelhoteles Atocha
#217 of 437 in Madrid
1,192 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna
0.6 mi away
Novotel Madrid Puente de la Paz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafaelhoteles Ventas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafaelhoteles Ventas

Address: Calle Alcala 269, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £56 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafaelhoteles Ventas 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafaelhoteles Ventas is located in Alcala street, five minutes walking from Las Ventas bullring. With classic design and bullfighting motifs, the hotel combines comfort, style and quiet. Very well connected, few metres from M-30 ring road exit and in front of El Carmen subway station. The hotel features 10 single rooms, 100 double rooms and an amazing suite, all of them are fully equipped and comfortable. Also it has five meeting rooms with capacity up to 275 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafaelhoteles Ventas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafaelhoteles Ventas Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Ventas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing