We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very...acceptable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Quo Eraso

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Ranked #312 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very...acceptable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

WARNING, this is not hotel Quo described in lonely planet, they are talking about a different hotel in the central part of town, which is very nice, but this is not it.

that said, this was a decent place. location is not central but very near a subway stop that makes everything accessible. The area around the hotel is residential but there are a number of good restaurants and bars.

the front area is deceiving, making this look like a modern chic place. the rooms are not decorated like that. standard decor, bed was fine. rooms were pretty big given that they are almost studio apartments and they had a decent kitchenette.

In all this is a good budget option especially if you are going to be in town for a bit and will use the kitchen and dont need to be right in the center of everything.

Room Tip: good budget choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsammons01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    62
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
35
55
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed two nights at this aparthotel last week (April 2012). The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was chosen for it's proximity to the Sports Arena in order to see a concert. It was a 15 minuite walk which was good, down main roads so we didn't feel threatened. The room had a kitchen for which we had to get the key for the crockery cupboard from reception. There was sufficient crockery etc. for two people and a microwave. We just used it to make tea. It was all very clean. The room itself was very comfortable but the floor could have been a bit cleaner. The air conditioning worked very well and there was very little noise from the street below. The bathroom and shower was adequate but gave the impression it could do with an update. There were plenty of bars close by and shops. We had breakfast in a nice bar just around the corner. The underground station was just around the corner too which was convenient. This hotel is not very far either from Barajas Airport which is a bonus. The television only had Spanish channels which is rare these days. For a short stay this hotel is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ok so you get what you pay for here. Went in April 2012 for 3 nights. Rooms are warm so wouldn't really recommend staying here in Summer but for a quick, cheap springtime break it is perfect.

You can get to and from the airport (takes 20 mins) using the 200 bus from the top of the road. About 10 mins walk from hotel. 1.50 euro which is an absolute bargain!

Diego de leon metro is right outside the hotel, super excellent links all over Madrid. For those that say it is a long walk...what planet are you on! Takes 5 mins if that.

20 euro deposit for use of catering things like, cups/pans/cutlery/bottle opener...had the basics of everything you need for a short stay. Take your own washing up things. Deposit returned at end of stay. Kitchen has x2 hobs and a microwave/fridge/freezer included.

Beds are not that comfy but they provide extra blankets in the cupboards so if you lay on top of that it's not so bad. Everything was clean and tidy if not a little dated.

Shower didn't work properly in our room but there is a bath. Basic soaps/tissues etc provided

Funky little radio is in the room attached to the wall. Liked the tunes :) Easy to use.

Windows open fully which is good as they room was a tad musty when we walked in.

Rooms are old style but reception is modern. Reception staff respond well if you try speaking Spanish. They had what we needed when asked and were pleasant.

Neighbourhood felt very safe

Good corner cafe/shops/banks immediately around the hotel. Fab supermarket 2 mins round the corner to stock up your mini kitchen's in the room.

Some people said the music in the hallway kept them awake. There are x2 doors n your room and if you close them both you can't hear it. Plus it wasn't on all the time.

Rooms are a tad dark and one of our lights didn't work but if your just using it as a cheap/safe base to sightsee it's perfect.

Las Ventas bullring (famous and largest in Spain) is a short walk from the hotel through the park. They do tours for 7 euro in English/French and Spanish which was excellent. You can get tickets to see bullfights these are scheduled at weekends, we say one on a Sunday at 6pm.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

The rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen which is perfect for multiple days. It is very close to the Diego de Leon metro station and only 25mins from the airport. The only negative is the very old style and feel of the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pankaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

I stayed at this hotel in Nov of this year, first of all the location was EXCELLENT. The metro station was right next to the hotel and getting into the city center was easy and about a 10 minutes train ride. The staff was very friendly and most of them knew enough English to make communication manageable if you don't know any Spanish. Ask for Bela...very nice clerk.

The rooms were to be expected. adequate space, good size bathroom. Beds were a tad bit hard but doable! The phones didn't work during my stay nor did the lights in the hallway. There was a small fridge, microwave and stove. There was daily maid service also. There is an iron and iron board that is available at the front desk. There is also a safe that is available for a daily rental of 2 euros.

All in all I like the hotel for its great location, friendly staff and small setup. The walls are preety thin between rooms so sometimes you can hear next door, and you can also hear noise of the streets outside. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, room was spacious and pretty clean with a little kitchen.
Bathroom was clean and pretty nice overall. Reception staff on our arrival where not asking us anything, did you have a nice trip, welcome to Spain, to the hotel or even look at us, just ask for our booking reference and after checking everything just told us YOUR ROOM IS IN LEVEL 4.
Unfortunately after our 1st day out with our 2 kids we got back late to the hotel and got verbally accused of breaking into the kitchen cupboard as soon as we got inside the hotel/reception. The staff member didn't ask us anything and keep accusing us of breaking the kitchen cupboard, why did we do it and how did we open it. We tried to make her understand that when we got to the room, we just look sinde the room as anyone will do in his first visit, looking and visiting the room we were happy to see the small kitchen, with some glasses, cutlery, plates and coffee machine so we used 2 cups and the coffee machine but never thought that we will be accusing of breaking the cupboard to use the kitchen stuff. We told her that we didn't do anything and that we will no longer use anything if that's a problem. She told us that we should have not use them, open the cupboard without the key but if we wanted they could provide us with the key and that will be free of charge. Not sure about all the fuss at the first place as we found the cupboard open, not locked and no key around but she never listen to us and still told us that they will check everything and make sure that nothing is missing and asked us to giver her again bank details for deposit in case we take something. We then checked if anything was missing late at night with our kids, lots of stress could have been avoided by the reception staff. In the morning we informed them than accorded to their inventory they were missing 2 knives, 1 fork, 1 spoon and that we didn't want to be taken accountable for them missing... which they reply not to worry.
Late at night and early morning the room is very noisy, could hear doors banging andf people showering like if they were in the same room.

Concerning Madrid it was a very nice experience, nice city very safe and very clean. The room was nice and that matter the most but the stressful could have been avoided by asking us nicely what happen rather than accusing us of breaking into A KITCHEN CUPBOARD FOR A COUPLE OF CUPS AND A COFFEE MACHINE.....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAKARIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

We booked via internet a double room, but actually we got a twin bedded!The receptionist gave no reasonable explanation. The bad points are old furniture (5's0-60's, more or less), uncomfortable bed (thin mattress), a kitchen very poorly equipped. The safety box was not included in the price. The parking costs 25 euros per day.The good points are the location (very close to the metro station Diego de Leon, on a good line, and good neighbourhood) and the cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lady_Helena82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
#240 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#266 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#236 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Barrio de Salamanca
NeoMagna Madrid
NeoMagna Madrid
#272 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Quo Eraso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Quo Eraso

Property: Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Address: Calle Ardemans 13 | Esq Eraso 7, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Quo Eraso 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aparthotel Quo Eraso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Quo Eraso Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Eraso Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing