We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aparthotel Quo Eraso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Ranked #312 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here for three nights in October 2012. The lobby looks pretty updated which made me think the rooms would be as well. They weren't but it was fine. The rooms while dated are very large by European standards. The room had a small kitchenette but we only used the fridge which was nice. There is a little grocery store a few blocks away. We bought 4 chocolate croissants for 1 euro! Can't beat that! The metro is also right around the corner about a 5 min walk. Overall the hotel isn't glamorous but it's in a good, safe area. If I remember correctly we were issued two double beds which were separated by a night stand. There was also a small couch and a table with two chairs.

The one thing I didn't care for was that the lights in the hallway were either by touch or motion, which was not helpful in the dark ( and trying to find stairs).

Also there is free Internet here which was an added plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renoir4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    62
    47
    13
    6
See reviews for
35
55
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed 3 days early February. The hotel/apart is not in the center of Madrid , but in a very nice and elegant neighborhood in Madrid and the Metro station Diego de Leon is right outside the hotel with several correspondence with other line in the same station. Madrid has a very good Metro net so you can reach the center with the metro card in 10 minutes or the airport Barajas in 30 minutes very cheaply.
It has a kitchenette well equipped and there are cafes nearby to have breakfast and a supermarket 2 blocks away in the avenue.
Staff at hotel were friendly I had been there several years ago and I would stay again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the Quo Eraso in January 2013 and in January 2012; both stays were three nights. The apartment/hotel is a great combination of hotel and apartment with 24 hour reception, daily maid service, more space than a typical hotel room, and the bonus of an equipped kitchenette.

The staff speaks English and is very helpful. Both times that we stayed at the hotel, we were allowed to check-in early. The rooms are spacious with a large bathroom with a shower/tub, toilet, bidet, and sink; the towels are huge. There is a lot of storage space in the closet. We had a room with two beds that were larger than twin beds but smaller than double beds; an extra pillow and blankets were available. The room had a love seat, two chairs, and a small table. The kitchenette had a small refrigerator, stove top with two burners, and a microwave. The pots, pans, dishes, and coffee maker are in a locked cabinet; the front desk will provide the key. You are responsible for washing the dishes.

The location is great - less than two blocks from the Diego de Leon metro station (lines 4, 5, and 6). There is a grocery store near the metro station; bakeries, restaurants, cafes, fast food, and bars are all around.

Free WiFi is available; just ask for a code (valid for 24 hours) at the front desk.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherriInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

We had just a few days in Madrid earlier in January. This aparthotel was a great choice. Well stocked kitchenette and close supermarket meant self catering was easy. Our room was spacious and comfortable, maybe a little dated, but beds were comfy. Diego de Leon metro stop at the end of the street, great metro line in to the city centre. Getting around was simple. Heads up for those with mobility issues: the are a lot of stairs at this station, be prepared. Staff at hotel were friendly and helpful, especially for us as first time Madrid visitors with limited Spanish skills. Good value for the price, would stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vega Alta, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

Clean and nice hotel. Not in the center of Madrid but a short walk to Diego de Leon Metro station. From there you can go anywhere. We bought the Madrid Card which included unlimited access to the metro for 3 days. We had NO problem getting around. Staff is ok, except Nacho, he was GREAT! Hotel is very simple, no luxuries and just enough to get a good nite sleep and be out the door the next day. What I mean is that if you are looking for lots of amenities, this is NOT the place. Now, if you are traveling on a budget and all you need is a clean and safe place to sleep, this is it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Very nice hotel for its price - every room is equipped with all needed amenities: TV set (plasma screen), phone, fridge, microwave, bathroom with bathtub, hairdryer and toiletries. Taking into account that I've been traveling alone the room seemed even huge. The hotel is close to the metro station "Diego de Leon" - the way takes only 2 minutes and you can choose one of 3 lines. Around the corner (on the street "Calle de Francisco Sivela") - supermarket Eropski, fruit mini-market, McDonalds, some bars and caffe. At the end of Calle de Francisco Sivela lay the park. One day I had to go on foot to the Las Ventas plaza due to metro strike and it took me only 10 min. A walk to the station "Goya" where is the shopping-centre "El Corte Ingles" takes approx. 15 min. I was 100% satisfied of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrin777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
#241 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#266 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#240 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NeoMagna Madrid
NeoMagna Madrid
#270 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Quo Eraso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Quo Eraso

Property: Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Address: Calle Ardemans 13 | Esq Eraso 7, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Quo Eraso 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Quo Eraso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Quo Eraso Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Eraso Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing