We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ranked #100 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August 2013 for two nights. This is an excellently situated hotel, with the majority of the city's main attractions, within walking distance. The hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. It is very much like your standard Ibis, so if you are looking for a venue, with the character of Madrid, then look elsewhere, however if you want a good inexpensive base to explore from, then this hotel would be a good choice.

The hotel is relatively close to the main Train Station (Madrid Puerta de Atocha), from which you can get a direct RENFE train to and from Madrid Barachas Airport (T4) for E2.5 per person each way. Although, the hotel is walking distance from the Station, I would definitely recommend a Taxi, if you have heavy luggage, particularly, as the hotel is on a side street, which you may not navigate to straight away.

The hotel breakfast is served in the basement breakfast room. It is a cold breakfast, containing cereals, cold meats/cheeses, fruit, pastries, bread, juices and hot tea/coffee. The breakfast is good, although lacks a hot element. There is no bar/restaurant in the hotel, although there are numerous opposite and near to the hotel.

Overall, if you are looking for a budget to medium priced hotel, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BesameCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

It took me a long time to find a hotel in Madrid, either the hotels were too far away or too expensive, but my wife and I finally settled on the ibis Styles Madrid Prado. Check in was a breeze, the room was basic, but nice, it was great. My only complaint was that it could be a little loud at times, and breakfast was just ok. It was you basic Euro breakfast, but very limited warm food. That occasional loudness and the breakfast are where the 4 stars come from. The location was really good. We were close to everything we wanted to see. I would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to Madrid. We did see some of the really small rooms that people have been stuck with. I could not imagine staying in one of those.

Room Tip: Top floor with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

An excellent combination of modern style and location. The hotel is designed with contemporary themes every room describing a different wine district. The room is clean and functional and overall there is nothing to complain about while on vacation. However for business guests the Internet connection is a bit slow. Do not expect room service or minibar. Room service is outsourced - you order your food from a 3rd party company and if Spanish is not your mother tongue you can use the help of the reception. Minibar is available by the reception. Both are more than acceptable solutions, especially because you just need to walk literally about 10 meters from the hotel and you find restaurants. Service was good and efficient. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinenBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

After searching for a place to stay in Madrid for quite a while we came across this hotel, and it was well worth the wait.

Rarely you see a hotel that combines affordability, great service, and an amazing concept brilliantly executed like this one.

It may not have the glitz of high end properties, but if you're looking for a comfortable place to stay, at a reasonable price, with impeccable minimalistic design, then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NovDoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
132
Reviewed 18 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We spend 4 days at this marvelous hotel. Everything was close to perfect: location, breakfast buffet, rooms confortable and extremely clean. Most importantly employees like Carmen, Javier and Ana were always ready to serve! Besides it is the perfect wine lovers hotel like us! Without doubt we will recommend it to all our Colombian partners

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ranniery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#85 of 438 in Madrid
897 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#44 of 438 in Madrid
1,299 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#154 of 438 in Madrid
919 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#102 of 438 in Madrid
1,609 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#39 of 438 in Madrid
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#63 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £75 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing