We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ranked #91 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    530
    96
    24
    12
See reviews for
322
440
98
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The Hotel room was small for the price paid. The Breakfast was very basic with limited assortment.
The location was Good - nice and central.
The rooms were Clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I enjoyed my 4-day stay at Ibis Styles Prado. I upgraded to a junior suite because I wanted to have a bath tub, and what a huge room it was for one person! It had two flat screen TVs, a stationary bike, a sofa, a separate bath and shower. I found the bed comfortable, but since my room faced Calle de Prado, I was awakened by late-night revellers.

The continental breakfast was very good, especially with fresh fruits like watermelon, melon, kiwi, apples and oranges. An added bonus is the 24-hour coffee and tea service in the lobby, although the water for tea isn't very hot.

The people at the desk are friendly and helpful.

The hotel's location is ideal in many respects: it's close to both the Prado and the Thyssen-Bornemisza museums; it's walking distance to metro Anton Martin and a longer walking distance to the Atocha train station. There is a market at Anton Market, but there are also lots of small grocery stores and fruit stands. Restaurants, cafes, bars abound in the area (generally there are many in central Madrid, and these are not necessarily for tourists). It's a great area for a woman travelling on her own because she can walk safely at night with many people.


One constant problem I had at the hotel was the wifi connection. The service was poor, and I lost some emails and dropped Skype connection, which was quite frustrating.

My husband and I stayed on the Gran Via a few years ago, but I prefer this location and I like ibis Styles Prado

Room Tip: Ask for a back room if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank My_Aunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Right in the middle of the city. very nice, clean and the included breakfast was a big plus! The staff was very friendly and the location was great to explore the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is on a budget.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Well located hotel, in the center of Madrid.
Friendly staff.
The room has the ideal size, comfortable beds, TV, bathroom with shower and bath.
Good amenities.
Has a space for vine taste.
The best: the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lilian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#76 of 435 in Madrid
862 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#108 of 435 in Madrid
1,542 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#82 of 435 in Madrid
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#43 of 435 in Madrid
1,246 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#41 of 435 in Madrid
683 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Property: Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#63 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing