We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for our city break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ranked #94 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location for our city break”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. You get what you expect with an Ibis - clean and well maintained. All the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style and a range of choices to cover most tastes. The guests were a real mix of Spanish families, couples on city breaks and Business people. Our room (606), was perfectly acceptable and very quiet (the view was of the fire escape) but in all fairness we were hardly in it apart from when we were in bed. The wine vending machine in Reception was a novel touch!

The location was fantastic, we had three full days in Madrid, so the first day we walked around 'Old Madrid' starting at Puerto del Sol (which was a 10 minute walk away). Day 2 we walked around 'Bourbon Madrid' starting at Plaza de Santa Ana (a two minute walk away). Day 3 was spent in The Prado (a 15 minute walk away).

Dining options were never a problem, whether it was Tapas or a full meal there are a huge array of options within easy walking distance.

We loved our trip to Madrid, and if we returned would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobs_Mum_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    526
    95
    24
    12
See reviews for
317
435
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I really liked this little "budget" hotel. I stayed in a Standard Room with a Queen bed and thought the room was spacious and very clean. The shower had some of the best water pressure I've ever had. Breakfast was fine, nothing fancy, but filling. And I loved the area where the hotel was located, perfect for walking to museums and other attractions. One thing to note, don't bring a rental car here. The area where the hotel is located is residential and the only cars allowed are taxis and residents with special permits. All others will be ticketed! I loved this as it made the streets a little quieter.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wassle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Manga Spain
Level Contributor
299 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

even sat nav finds this hotel no mean achievement in the historic area of any city in spain. You can walk to all attraction with ease from this location, there is a small carpark but if full there is a public car park just 100m away. Once you've finished site seeing or shopping for the day and your heading back to the hotel and fancy a drink or a meal you are spoilt for choice in the surrounding area of ana square. The rooms are simple and comfy this is the third time we have stayed here and will use again on our next visit to madrid

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better and ask for the furthest from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect location, good installations, very good team...everything was really fine. This hotel is really good to who looks to keep all day visiting and enjoying the city. This is not a resort...or "romantic" hotel, but it is more than enough to enjoy Madrid, day and night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well corresponding to the ibis style standard. The room are well thought and clean. Modern style recently rebuilt. I opened the window and the surprise is the view. The name prado is promising. You think paints statues... I had a paint on the wall because the view was on emergency stairs: no sky, no plant, only a grapefruit tree painted on concrete.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank os12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

2 nights, amazing location close to shopping, tours, food. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Great wifi. I especially love their pillows and duvets, was like sleeping in heaven. The tv has so many channels. Love it ! love it ! love it !

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Akila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#63 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#84 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#169 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#104 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Property: Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#63 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing