We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ranked #99 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the three great museums nearby and enjoying lots of dining options and tapas bars. The staff is helpful, polite and multilingual. They e-mailed before our arrival, offering a shuttle from the airport with a driver to meet us for 24 euro. We received an early check-in. The breakfast, although the same every morning, offered plenty of options. The only negatives were in the room itself, which we found too bare bones for a four-night stay. No dresser drawers and only eight hangers meant we lived out of our suitcases. No towel bars made it unlikely we would use a towel twice. No toiletries beyond an all-in-one body wash shampoo squeeze bottle in the shower, which we had to ask to be refilled. (The lack of toiletries may sound picky, but the TSA regulations make it nearly impossible not to rely on hotels to supply or supplement our few 3-oz bottles.) No tissues and no alarm clock. The worst, though, were the very thin walls and noise both on the street and from neighboring rooms, which made a good night's sleep impossible. Stay here for the location, but bring earplugs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Upnorthdeborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hard to say whether this hotel is good or not. While I was on the train en route to this hotel from Barcelona, I received an email from them saying they "had some problems" with the rooms and were sending me to one of their partner hotels. They gave me an upgrade at to a junior suite at the other hotel, but I sensed it wasn't as nice a property as this one was. It felt a bit like a last-minute bait-and-switch (perhaps they have a habit of overbooking?), and was an unneeded hassle at the end of a long day of travel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Yoyoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

As usual We set our store by other tripadvisor reviews and booked the Ibis for a long weekend in Madrid. First the good news- the location is very good and close to Prado and Santa Ana etc. But everything else was below expectation. The hotel is clean- read clinical and anonymous. There is no bar or restaurant after breakfast - but you can buy your glass of wine from a vending machine in the lobby. Get the picture? The lift up to rooms is tiny- no more than 3 people at a time so be prepared to wait or in our case hike up to the 6th floor. By the way on departure the lift was out of order so we hulled our cases down six flights and mentioned this to receptionist when she eventually came back (8 am) - she offered no sympathy or apology. The breakfast was in again avert clinical room and basic - no hot food whatsoever and if you go down for a later time lots of items not replaced. The room was clean - but the heat and the noise! First we turned off heat ( this was early march) but at night it was suffocating. Open the window or door and you will get the full on street noise all night. Close the door and bear the heat and you still get lots of noise- I can only assume that with no carpet or floor covering very noise from other rooms up and down and sideways reverberates. So- not much sleep. We had a superior room that cost over 100 euro per night - this was all round poor value.
We will go to madrid again which is a great city but not to Ibis Styles Prado

Room Tip: Think twice - there are better hotels for this money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJCDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. You get what you expect with an Ibis - clean and well maintained. All the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was buffet style and a range of choices to cover most tastes. The guests were a real mix of Spanish families, couples on city breaks and Business people. Our room (606), was perfectly acceptable and very quiet (the view was of the fire escape) but in all fairness we were hardly in it apart from when we were in bed. The wine vending machine in Reception was a novel touch!

The location was fantastic, we had three full days in Madrid, so the first day we walked around 'Old Madrid' starting at Puerto del Sol (which was a 10 minute walk away). Day 2 we walked around 'Bourbon Madrid' starting at Plaza de Santa Ana (a two minute walk away). Day 3 was spent in The Prado (a 15 minute walk away).

Dining options were never a problem, whether it was Tapas or a full meal there are a huge array of options within easy walking distance.

We loved our trip to Madrid, and if we returned would definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobs_Mum_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I really liked this little "budget" hotel. I stayed in a Standard Room with a Queen bed and thought the room was spacious and very clean. The shower had some of the best water pressure I've ever had. Breakfast was fine, nothing fancy, but filling. And I loved the area where the hotel was located, perfect for walking to museums and other attractions. One thing to note, don't bring a rental car here. The area where the hotel is located is residential and the only cars allowed are taxis and residents with special permits. All others will be ticketed! I loved this as it made the streets a little quieter.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wassle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

even sat nav finds this hotel no mean achievement in the historic area of any city in spain. You can walk to all attraction with ease from this location, there is a small carpark but if full there is a public car park just 100m away. Once you've finished site seeing or shopping for the day and your heading back to the hotel and fancy a drink or a meal you are spoilt for choice in the surrounding area of ana square. The rooms are simple and comfy this is the third time we have stayed here and will use again on our next visit to madrid

Room Tip: Higher the floor the better and ask for the furthest from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Perfect location, good installations, very good team...everything was really fine. This hotel is really good to who looks to keep all day visiting and enjoying the city. This is not a resort...or "romantic" hotel, but it is more than enough to enjoy Madrid, day and night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WMuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#84 of 438 in Madrid
897 reviews
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#154 of 438 in Madrid
921 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#43 of 438 in Madrid
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#102 of 438 in Madrid
1,610 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#38 of 438 in Madrid
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#63 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £75 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing