We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ranked #97 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay in Madrid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed here on 9th and 10th August. Hotel very central and within walking distance of all the main sites, especially the Prado. Upgraded to a superior room on arrival (602) as we wanted a balcony! Excellent value for money. Couldn't find fault with the room, bright and airy and absolutely spotless. Bed very comfortable. Took advantage of the free wifi and although on the slow side, it did the job. Buffet breakfast was fantastic. No hot food but a good selection of yoghurts, cereal, bread etcetera. The staff were very friendly too. I hope to return to Madrid in the very near future and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    517
    94
    23
    12
See reviews for
312
424
93
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The location couldn't be better. The room was very nice. There was a problem with the wifi. The breakfast buffet is not very good. The biggest problem I had was that much of the staff were a bit clueless. I didn't appreciate being doubted on the wifi situation. They attempted to blame it on my computer. They informed me that no one else on the floor had complained. What ever happened to the client is always right?
Also, no one knows where the post office is...I have to say they did try, but theres no reason that they shouldn't have a way to deal with guests that's not defensive.
I would stay there again, but I won't depend on the staff to help or suggest anything....and I wouldn't order the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelElPrado, FRONT DESK MANAGER at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Lyorac

Thanks for your review.

Altough you will come again to the hotel and we are happy about it we want to apologize about the few problems you had.

About wireless conection sometimes there are problems with antivirus that blocks the conection or depend on the dispositive, maybe our explanation was incorrect but we wanted to explain you that the hotel connection runned well and other guests were using it without any problem.

About the information of the post office you have all the reason, we are here to help the guest and we should do our best to find it and give you an answer, sorry for it.

We appreciatte that our guests coment this as we learn everyday of our mistakes and help us to improve and do not repeat them.

Best regards and we hope you will come back

Silvia Dieguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location, welcoming and with a city creative twist...a regional wine makers motif throughout the hotel. I loved the wallpaper and design throughout the hotel...that is what is special about IBIS hotels--their attention to esthetic and affordability. Pillows and bed a 9 on my rating of 1-10. Breakfast variety and selection exceptional, especially the pastries. And Patricia and staff were all very helpful! A choice neighborhood! The Prado! That's where I want to be whenever I'm in Madrid...especially as an individual traveller, business or leisure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PurplePlate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
320 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I enjoyed the stay, staff are really friendly, good value for money specially that this hotel has been renovated.

They offer free wifi for 24 hours which is good however the authentication is really slow and stupid.

The pillows are a big high which made my neck hurt. We stayed in a triple room where the third bed is kind of built in so you had to watch your head when rising in the morning.

Overall good experience, would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: If you get a triple room note that the third bed is built in so you will have to watch your head whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunderland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

stayed here for 3 days for a special birthday, it was ideally located for most sights and metro station was only around 7 mins walk away.Rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable,the room was basic but welcoming,everything youd need at a great price,breakfast was buffet style and plentiful,would recommend this hotel for people who want to stay somewhwere near to restaurants,sights,tapas bars and the metro to anywhere.

Room Tip: get room at the back its very quiet and has no sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazsafc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Modern environment
The bed are very good but separate bed in our chamber (203).
Nothing to say about the quality of the chamber and of the friendly staff. Very close to the center (walking distance : 5 min from "SOL" place)
Good variety for the breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barawheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Ibis has a really good location, within walking distance to many of Madrid's major attractions and is close to the Antón Martín metro stop. The breakfast (included) is great. The wireless worked well, although having to enter in a username and code each time was a bit annoying. There is free tea and coffee in the lobby, which is great in theory; the fact that they only offer decaf coffee, though, was a little disappointing. Despite it being near plenty of restaurants and bars, it was quiet at night.

Room Tip: In theory, it'd be nicer to be higher up. That being said, since the elevator was so slow, maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#61 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#39 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#82 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#171 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#106 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Property: Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#63 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing