We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes it's retro but it's very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Ranked #414 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Yes it's retro but it's very comfortable and clean”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Initially my husband and I thought this place was very strange given the 1970s deco and the massive apartment sized rooms all decked out in browns and whites with orange. But, the apartment is very spacious and contains a lounge room and massive bathroom with comfortable and large bath.
The one criticism I would give is the very expensive price for wifi. It was €12 for 24hours and we had issues actually getting it free of charge as we were meant to originally as part of the Vaughan town program deal.
We stayed here to participate in the Vaughan town program and would stay here again next time we are in Madrid for the program.

Just try and see past the deco, enjoy the swimming pool and you will feel very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusannahPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    69
    85
    88
    141
See reviews for
76
109
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

So nice to have an apartment to move around in. Fully fitted separate kitchen, spacious bathroom. Conveniently placed for two different metro stops. Being in business area nice and quiet but only a couple of stops from Gran Via. Will definitely stay again. Didn't have breakfast as so much easier and cheaper to eat out in Spain.

Room Tip: Nice to be in the centre of Madrid but can be very noisy. Metro runs late so no problem being furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Butterflybrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Guest Relations Manager at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear customer:
Thank you very much for choosing us during your stay in Madrid. We appreciate your positive comments and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Definitely not 4 star and would barely be rate a 2. Very tired, the furniture is grubby (we used a blanket to cover the couch) but the bedding was clean. The Twin beds were not what we ordered but the reception staff didn't speak much English at all and being friendly was not in their job description. No safe and no internet in the room. To use the internet you put a deposit on a keyboard and use a terminal (there is only one) around the corner - you may have to queue for this. Kitchen equipment was minimal and the apartment lacked a washing machine but had a dish washer. No cleaning products were provided. Parking was available under the building for €20 plus tax a day. This accommodation was cheap.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AviaMinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Minneapolis, MN
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

If you can afford to stay elsewhere, do so. The space was larger than I expected, but the room was not clean. Towels smelled of leftover cigarettes and a chair at the dining room table was broken. There are much better options in Madrid.

Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank MplsJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

While I enjoyed the large size rooms I could not get over the dirt and stains on the bedding, floors, carpets and furnishings.

I visited the beautiful city of Madrid and stayed at Eurobuilding 2 for 5 days June 2012. Eurobuilding 2 is in desperate need of a serious overhaul. My first thought when I walked in the door of my apartment size hotel room was. seems adequate, needs updating and CLEANING. I noticed several stains on carpet, stains on the bedding, torn draperies even the trash bins were old and rusted. The cookware in the kitchen wasn't cleaned well. I found what looked like black mold around the bathroom tub. The furnishings are VERY dated (at least 20 years old) and well past their useful life. Although the kitchen and bathroom had updated countertops and appliances, it is time to update the rest of the room.

The staff was reluctant to offer much help; my friends and I just got to the point of not asking.

Wifi isn’t free but you can use the Hotel’s computer if you place a 20 Euro deposit. They give you a keyboard and mouse; you get your deposit back when you return the two items.
The breakfast was descent and reasonably priced but there is a grocery store about two blocks away, I just bought a few things and put it in the room. Each room has a full kitchen.

The hotel had some pluses: It’s location is good, Taxis are always nearby, It isn’t far from the subway, The rooms are large, apartment size with a full kitchen; They have a pool on the 9th floor, There is an ATM machine on the lobby floor. The location is quiet and within walking distance of stores and restaurants.

The travel channel has a show called HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE. (http://www.travelchannel.com/tv-shows/hotel-impossible/articles/hotel-impossible) Anthony Melchiorri helps hotel operators of run-down properties turn problems into profits. Eurobuilding 2 needs Anthony’s help BADLY.
The property has loads of potential.
I plan to visit Madrid again, but I don't think I will stay at Eurobuilind 2 again unless they get a new cleaning crew.

Room Tip: Room 1011 has lots of windows is a corner room suite - nice and airy. 8th floor has terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilvenzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I have to agree with all the others that this place is in need of an update. The place is tired and worn out. I stayed at the Eurobuilding 2 for 3 days. My apartment was large and so was all the furniture. The seal around the bath was black and the aircon did not work.

Metro and bus stops all close by - and so are the restaurants and tapas bars.

I do think this hotel is way overdue for an upgrade. I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank always-l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Not far from tube. Large apartment style rooms, with living room & kitchen. The looks are dated, but quiet and clean

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianpippero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.0 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#250 of 435 in Madrid
454 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#292 of 435 in Madrid
212 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#212 of 435 in Madrid
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#293 of 435 in Madrid
774 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Cuzco
AC Hotel Cuzco
#166 of 435 in Madrid
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2

Property: Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Address: Calle Orense 69, 28020 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Eurobuilding 2 Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurobuilding 2 is a welcoming and comfortable Aparthotel in Madrid located only a few metres from the Paseo de la Castellana and the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. It is very well communicated by means of public transportation; the Tetuan (line 1, direct to the city center in 20min) and Cuzco (line 10 to the airport in 30min ) metro stations are very close by. The Eurobuilding 2 is located in the financial district of Madrid; 220 elegantly decorated and fully equipped apartments. Because of its comfortable facilities it offers a function room for business meetings, they are perfect for a holiday or to host any type of event. The building has free internet WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding 2 Madrid
Eurobuilding 2 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing