We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Ranked #415 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent three nights from April 18th. Our room was large consisting of sitting room, bathroom, bedroom and small kitchen, there was also a large unfurnished balcony, to which the doors wouldn't lock, safety of our belongings was a concern. Looking over at the next balcony it was obvious that this was the permanent residence of the occupants.
The carpets were well worn and the furniture was dated, but on the whole reasonably clean. The beds were comfortable and clean.
The kitchen had a few dishes and utensils in it, no kettle but a microwave, dish washer and cooker. The maids came each day.
The breakfast room was difficult to find because the lift did not stop at the second floor. Beware if you are disabled because to reach the breakfast room you have to get out of one lift, go down a flight of stairs and then get a different lift up to the second floor.
Breakfast was adequate , scrambled egg and toast was the only hot food available, no cereals at all but a nice selection of cakes, pastry's, breads, meats and cheese. Ample juice, tea and coffee was available.
There is a supermarket just around the corner, and the metro is about seven minutes walk away. Eurobuilding is situated between two metro stations, Cuzco & Tetuan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Departamento de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear client:
we appreciate for comments and suggestions you have sent us after your recent stay.
Your comments are highly valuable for us because they assist us to improve and to maintain the service level we aim for.

If there is anything I can do in order to make your staying more comfortable please contact the public relations department and I pledge myself personally to satisfy those aspects that weren't satisfied.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

The staff was nice enough, but the windows (at least in the rooms with no terrace) have aluminum slits that can be opened but not hoisted up. The rooms are not designated for smokers or non-smokers. The breakfast is not included and costs €8 extra (no partial breakfasts). Internet is not free in the rooms, though it is in the lobby (they don't tell you, though, unless you ask about it). It's near the Cuzco metro, about it's only real virtue.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a terrace, and a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zachary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Appreciate client,

thank you for your comment. It makes us to improve day by day. Actually we are in a process of reorganization of all our departments and even in the building. We have internet as in the rooms as in the lobby, where is completely free, and all our clients are punctually informated about this benefit. Our privileged location makes our Hotel the best option for a perfect stay in Madrid.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this hotel, I was a little worried. This hotel was given to us as an alternative, as the one one booked, couldn't accommodate us. We were told it was a 4 star hotel, an upgrade from the one originally booked. The hotel was nice, and the rooms were spacious. There was a main room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom, & dining room. There was a television in the main room, and one in the bedroom. There was a fridge, dishwasher & microwave in the kitchen, but no kettle or toaster. I would of rather preferred a kettle and toaster than a dishwasher!! The rooms were warm too. The electronic key didn't work on the last day, so we were given a proper key. I have now read this on a few reviews, about the keys.

The hotel was 5-10 mins walk from the Bernabeu, which is what we wanted. We travelled on the Metro to the old town, which was well worth seeing. All in all, it was a nice weekend break, and would go back to Madrid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoanneWBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Appreciate client,

Thank you very much for you comment. We are delighted about your stay in our Apartments has been pleasant. Indeed we have large rooms with all the kitchenware that you need, and actually we are improving this point to equip the apartments fully. As you mention, the Hotel is very well located, a few meters from Bernabeu stadium and means of transport, so this will make your stay perfect.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here on 3 occasions in December 2012, as a convenient overnighter prior to joining with VaughanTown. Unfortunately the hotel is well past it's prime, with cramped suites and ensuites with poorly functioning showers, toilets, hairdryers etc. On our first night the hair dryer did not work and was replaced by 'extra towels', and on other occasions the toilet was located almost too close to a wall to be useable. There are no functioning shower screens, hence woodwork is damaged by water. Aircon was difficult to control, there are no extra pillows, and instead I rolled up a spare blanket. The kitchenettes appear not be be used often or at all, and fridges are not plugged in. If one is not located on the very top floor, then noise from the streets below can be quite awakening in the wee hours when Spain decides to go home from parties. Apart from that it is convenient to Cuzco Metro, and therefore is a cheap journey from the airport (but watch the pickpockets at Nuevos Ministerios - safer to take a cab!). Cafes and Bars are also close by, and a Barclays ATM is right outside.

Be careful that they honour quoted rates...on two out of my three visits they tried to overcharge me on the quote, which included breakfast. Fortunately I was easily able to provide a copy of the quote.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite on the top floor and on the opposite side to the main entrance. Ask for breakfast to...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backpack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Appreciate client,

Thank you for your comment, it help us to improve day by day. We are actually remodeling all our apartments and implemeting our services to convert the Hotel into the best option to stay in Madrid. We are located in an centric office zone, so nights use to be very quiet. I hope it was an exception and you choose our apartments for your next visit. We will be delighted in having you with us again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed at Eurobuilding 2 mid February 2013. It is a huge hotel with apartment type rooms. The public areas of each floor looked exactly the same and not particularly pleasing. We were given electronic key cards that did not work (eventually replaced by proper keys) indeed the combination of this and the similarity of the public areas resulted in one of our party gaining access to the wrong apartment much to the shock of both the occupants (who were in bed asleep) and our friend who had (as it turned out) exited the lift on the wrong floor. Both parties then realised that they had been relying on key cards that did not secure their rooms. The reception desk was often left unmanned and insecure at night and on one occasion I was able to obtain my own room key from the key-press without difficulty. The Bar Staff were friendly. The Continental Breakfast was OK and the beds were reasonably comfortable.

Room Tip: Use a different Hotel
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Public Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Appreciate client,

Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you found our staff kind and helpful as well as a pleasant breakfast, considering that we work everyday to give the best service attention. We hope that you enjoyed the stay and that you will choose our Hotel again in a future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel 3 separate times during January and the early part of February. We stayed here only because we were part of the Vaughan language program volunteers and the location was convenient. While the rates are good, and the rooms are in need of cleaning and updating. We had to move rooms twice because of cleanliness issues. The "apartment" did not have any silverware, and very minimal pots and pans. You certainly couldn't cook a real meal there. There wasn't any soap or supplies for dishes. My roommate sat on a dining chair and it's legs broke out from under her, sending her crashing to the floor. There are no services, no bar or restaurant except for breakfast. The staff however, were very helpful.

Room Tip: Good bargain, good location. Easy to get to the Metro. Inspect the room before you finalize your che...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Califia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel is too big for the management to control, the corridors are not clean, the breakfast is very poor and it took me a while to reach the restaurant. One of my colleagues his luggage was stolen at the reception while checking out. The rooms lighting is very dim and make you feel depressed. Would never go there again if I have the choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkmalMagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear customer:
Thank you for your feedback. We have now carried out a reform process. We hope your valuation changes soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Senator Castellana Hotel
#231 of 438 in Madrid
478 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#289 of 438 in Madrid
220 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#213 of 438 in Madrid
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Madrid
#292 of 438 in Madrid
794 reviews
San Blas
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
#268 of 438 in Madrid
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2

Address: Calle Orense 69, 28020 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #415 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £59 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurobuilding 2 is a welcoming and comfortable Aparthotel in Madrid located only a few metres from the Paseo de la Castellana and the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. It is very well communicated by means of public transportation; the Tetuan (line 1, direct to the city center in 20min) and Cuzco (line 10 to the airport in 30min ) metro stations are very close by. The Eurobuilding 2 is located in the financial district of Madrid; 220 elegantly decorated and fully equipped apartments. Because of its comfortable facilities it offers a function room for business meetings, they are perfect for a holiday or to host any type of event. The building has free internet WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding 2 Madrid
Eurobuilding 2 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing