We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Weekend for Real Madrid Game”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Ranked #417 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 9 December 2013

After booking a short weekend break to go and watch real madrid. there where 3 hotels up for choice with the deal, this being one. Upon reading reviews and general location of the hotel we choose the euro building 2.

We got a taxi from the airport and clearly showed him the address but he dropped us off at the wrong hotel...Eurobuilding hotel and not 2. luckily it was only a short walk around the corner.

Staff Greeted us politely, saying we had arrived to early but luckily our room was already ready after i asked to check.

The room was huge as i was only expecting a Bedroom/bathroom hotel. Instead we got the top floor apartment with a wonderful view of madrid. Easy access to the rooftop for a nice photo oppertunity.

The room was clean, however whoever had used it before, clearly smoked and didnt have a window open, was not expecting to see an ash tray in the room. Clean but stank of stale smoke.

Used the cooker which was clean, however no towels or washing up items were provided so left for the maids to clean. (left them 4x beers in the fridge)

Asked for a double bed however only got 2x singles but easy enough to push together.

Hotel offers Swimming pool on top floor as shown in image however we went late November and was -4 degrees...To cold for a swim!

Location was brilliant, a 5 min - 10 min walk to the bernabau, and a 5 min walk to the metro stations x2 which got us all over madrid very quickly and cheaply. Roughly 1.50 euros for one way.

Room Tip: Top Floors provide amazing views of madrid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear customer:
We would like to appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us.
It is great to hear that you found our hotel a good choke for you.
As you said, our hotel is not at the centre bur we are well communicated. We have underground station called Cuzco just 4 minutes walk from the our apartments.
We hope to see you again in Eurobuilding2 for your next trips to Madrid.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel offers good value for the money. Conveniently located in a quiet business area, there is plenty of restaurants nearby and two metro stations are within walking distance.

My room was huge (in this hotel rooms are indeed defined as "apartments"), with a separate and fully-equipped kitchen, a living room (big table with chairs, sofa, armchairs, tv) a bathroom and a double bedroom. Wi-fi is free in the lobby, but costs 6 eur per day if one wants to access it from his/her room, which I found quite annoying.

Decorations and furniture clearly need a big refresh. They give an odd and dirty look at the room, which is not exactly pleasant. The cleaning ladies are surely doing their best (the bathroom was always cleaned very carefully), but they can't do miracles. I slept decently well, but beds could be way better.

Despite many complaints I've read herein, I've found the breakfast satisfying.

The real down side of this hotel is the personnel working in there. No one speaks a decent English and it gets stupidly complicated to obtain even the simplest information. This is simply unacceptable in a city like Madrid, particularly for a hotel located in a business area. Just to give an example, it took me 45 (forty-five) minutes to check out as I was trying to explain to the reception girl the information to include in my invoice.

All in all, the hotel is ok if you speak Spanish and you are not looking for luxury. To be avoided otherwise.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for choosing Eurobuilding2 during your stay in Madrid.
It is very nice to know that you loved the comfort of our apartments.
We hope to see you again in Eurobuilding2 for your next trips to Madrid.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I inadvertently left my ipad at this hotel when I checked out. However, I phoned and they promised to keep it safe for when I returned a week later. When I went to collect it they said it had disappeared and they took little interest in locating it. The police were called and statements taken. The ipad was then miraculously found but by then I was on a plane back to the UK. The hotel staff promised me 3 times they would courier it to me but kept breaking their promise. I am still waiting for it after 6 weeks. DO NOT STAY HERE. THEY HAVE NO INTEREST IN CUSTOMER SERVICE AND CANNOT BE TRUSTED.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed here as part of package purchased for a match at the Bernabeau and found it to be adequate for a two night stay. The location is good for both the stadium and onward travel around the city; the nearest Metro station is metres away and we found a 3-day travel pass to be very good value at around £20 each. This covered virtually all of the city itself and travel to and from the airport. While the apartment was very spacious it did not feel particularly fresh, nothing was clearly dirty as such but there was just something not quite right. The bathroom did seem clean though, which is one of the most important things for me. The furniture was quite dated but again, nothing particularly awful about it. We travelled light but there was plenty of storage if you were staying longer. We did not use the restaurant so I cannot comment on that but we did make use of the fridge in the apartment to stock up on things from the supermarket located a few metres away. The rest of the kitchen was not particularly useful; there was a dishwasher and oven but no essentials such as utensils- a kettle and toaster would have been handy for the mornings. There was a nice flatscreen TV in the lounge area and a comfortable sofa. The beds were also comfortable but I did have to remove several hairs from both of them before we slept which added to the partial feeling of uncleanliness. We had a good sleep both nights as the apartments did not seem to transmit noise from other guests at all and there was very little noise from outside.

In conclusion, I cannot say that I would never stay here again as I do believe we had good value for the money we paid and there was nothing terrible about the place! The location was perfect for us with the football and we would have paid a lot more to stay in central Madrid. However I would consider other places before making my final decision as the hotel wasn't amazing enough to make me automatically head straight back there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenbo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear customer:
We would like to appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us.
It is great to hear that you found our hotel a good choke for you.
As you said, our hotel is not at the centre bur we are well communicated. We have underground station called Cuzco just 4 minutes walk from the our apartments.
We hope to see you again in Eurobuilding2 for your next trips to Madrid.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. It wasn't a pleasant experience. Service at the reception was average. The premises were not anything especial, they seemed to be a modern place a few decades ago.

The room wasn't very nice, and wasn't very clean either. I found it dusty, and not cozy at all. I found the amenities that had been used by the prior guest, without having been replaced and that made me feel as if the whole room had not been got ready for my visit. That made me doubt about the sheets, whether they had been or not changed.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente,

agradecemos su comentario y lamentamos que la experiencia no le resultara agradable. Podemos garantizarle que todos los apartamentos se limpian diariamente, por lo que le pedimos disculpas si hubo algún error. Actualmente nos encontramos en proceso de reformas para modernizar el Hotel, tanto instalaciones como sus servicios, por lo que esperamos que pronto pueda apreciar las nuevas mejoras.

Reciba un cordial saludo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very much in need of refurbishment. Priced about right for what is offered, extremely helpful staff. Kitchen enabling tea coffee making etc shops closeby. Breakfast is overpriced and one gets the impression that the whole place is tired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear client,

thank you for your comment. We are actually in a renovation process both the apartments and the services. The 50% of our apartments are already refurbished. We think that having a full kitchen is a very desirable advantage and, as you say, our staff is always very kind and helpful inorder to provide the best service to our clients.

We hope you to stay again with us soon ,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Close enough to subway to get to everything in Madrid and reasonably priced with some eating places nearby. Relatively safe but a working class neighborhood so no interesting things to do nearby UNLESS you score tickets to a soccer/football game at Bernabeau stadium one exit over. Then, this becomes a very good spot. Skip the breakfast and cross the street corner to VIPS.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear client,

thank you for your comment. As you say, our location makes the Hotel the perfect option for resting and visiting the city. We have just renewed our breakfast buffet, so that you can find several types of bread, eggs, omelettes, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, a bakery selection, coffe and juices.

We hope you to stay with us soon,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#287 of 438 in Madrid
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#221 of 438 in Madrid
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#298 of 438 in Madrid
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Eco Via Lusitana
Eco Via Lusitana
#301 of 438 in Madrid
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
4C Bravo Murillo
4C Bravo Murillo
#227 of 438 in Madrid
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#296 of 438 in Madrid
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2

Address: Calle Orense 69, 28020 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #417 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £51 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurobuilding 2 is a welcoming and comfortable Aparthotel in Madrid located only a few metres from the Paseo de la Castellana and the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. It is very well communicated by means of public transportation; the Tetuan (line 1, direct to the city center in 20min) and Cuzco (line 10 to the airport in 30min ) metro stations are very close by. The Eurobuilding 2 is located in the financial district of Madrid; 220 elegantly decorated and fully equipped apartments. Because of its comfortable facilities it offers a function room for business meetings, they are perfect for a holiday or to host any type of event. The building has free internet WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding 2 Madrid
Eurobuilding 2 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing