We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eurobuildings2 Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Ranked #414 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eurobuildings2 Madrid”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for convenience as the Vaughan Group shared the building. The rooms (or more, apartments) we very clean and spacious but rather dated. The staff were very helpful but no one seemed to know why all the quests with ipad or iphones could not access the free wifi which was a bit of a downer! Good value for money and the hotel is well placed for easy access to various methods of transport to get around the city. The outdoor pool on the roof was also nice to have in a city hotel!

Room Tip: I was onthe 11th floor and I believe the rooms on the lower levels are apparently to a better stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 805janer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Firstly, many thanks for your comments, said comments will help us in improving the service we provide for our customers.

The hotel finds itself in the same building where the Vaughan Group office is located, and consequently many customers stay at the hotel in order to attend the Vaughan courses that are given in the aforementioned building.

Regarding WIFI, there is free access, a username and password must be created; our Reception Department can assist you with this process.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    70
    88
    89
    144
See reviews for
77
114
33
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is well positioned on Calle Orense, close to bars, restaurants and of course not too far from the Bernabeu. Staff on reception were helpful and friendly and the foyer appeared somewhat modern. However, when you take the lift and get to your floor you´ll see the hotel is rather dated. The carpets in the hallways were very old and stained and there was an overwhelming musty smell. If you can see past that then you´ll be fine. My apartment was OK but there were so many doors in this small space that I found it disorientating. On entering there was a small hallway with louvre doors to the left (wardrobe space) and a door to the right (kitchen, small but well equiped). Straight ahead there was another door which lead into a small sitting room. For me there was too much furniture in this space yet no desk from which to work. There was another door from the sitting room to the bedroom which had two single beds and although clean was a tad dated and then another door to the bathroom which looked modern at first glance although the electrical sockets were coming out of the wall and the shower didn´t have a movable head so the water went all over the floor and not in the bath. I had to hold the shower head to bathe. All that aside it was clean, cheap and the bed comfortable. It´s OK for a one night stop but I´d book somewhere else if staying any longer and you´re needing to work whilst in your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spindriftmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
All the rooms in our apartments are separated and independent; the lounge, kitchen, bedroom and bathroom.

Regarding common areas, we are currently undergoing a period of refurbishment, concerning corridors, floors and paintwork.

Our personnel as you have mentioned are helpful and friendly and are always willing to help in making our experience a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here towards the end of last season to watch Real Madrid play, tickets were booked through Wowcher and tickets were left at Reception.

Found the staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and friendly, especially an English man who has lived in Madrid for a number of years (can't remember his name!!)

Walking distance to the stadium and some places to eat, including a TGI Fridays, also a bus stop just down the road, and the metro also walking distance.

The rooms are a very nice size, you do get what you pay for though so don't expect 5* like accommodation, still though for the price very nice. Also free Wi-Fi which is available in your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Good Morning,

Many Thanks for your kind words, all our Reception staff are bilingual, the person you are referring to is called Michael. Our WIFI network is free of charge. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fermo
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice people at the reception but I had problems with the key of my room not immediately solved. Not available a lot of information for tourists. The hotel is easy to reach by metro and rooms are good.




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Fif 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Gracias por su comentario. Estamos de acuerdo con usted: Contamos con una excelente ubicación, y nuestro personal de Recepción siempre se esfuerza en ofrecer el mejor trato.

En la misma Recepción, disponemos de una amplia información sobre la ciudad: mapas, planos de metro, espectáculos, visitas culturales, autobuses turísticos, restauración en la zona...

Además, en nuestras Redes Sociales publicamos todo tipo de actividades en la ciudad con mucha frecuencia. Le invitamos a que nos siga en ellas para no perderse ningún plan interesante en Madrid.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I arrived at the hotel almost at midnight after a 18h trip from the Philippines. Despite having booked the room 2 months in advance they changed it last minute. The room i got had the card key not working, and after 2 trips back to the info desk they gave me the old metal key. After that i find that the toilet paper roll is empty, there are spiderwebs in the bathroom door and there is a lack of bin in the bathroom or the main room, only in the livingroom there was one.

Inside the closets the paint was falling and the Tv of the room was not working. Next day when opening the fossets the water run brown and with a strong smell of tubes and metal, meaning that room hadnt been used or cleaned for a long time.

At checkout i wanted to file a complain and the manager couldnt care less.

I don't recommend that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafiki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

como ya le informamos personalmente, deseamos manifestarle de nuevo nuestras disculpas, y reiterarle que dicho apartamento fue entregado por un error informático del sistema, no estando en estos momentos, disponible para la venta.

Agradecemos que nos haya brindado la confianza de volver a alojarse con nosotros en uno de nuestros apartamentos reformados. Esperamos que esta experiencia haya sido de su agrado, y quedamos a su disposición para cualquier comentario que desee trasladarnos.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Tias, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had business near to where Eurobuilding 2 is located and this hotel was cheaper than most of the hotels nearby. Having an aversion to box-like hotel rooms and given that I stayed only two nights, I thought it worth a try.

Having read about the refurbishment of the hotel, I asked for a refurbished apartment. The facilities were excellent: flat screen TV in the lounge with HDMI connection, separate dining area, loads of sockets for portable devices., a good quality fridge in the separate kitchen and the bed was of very good quality. My only niggle on facilities is that in the kitchen, it would be helpful to provide a washing up liquid dispenser and a small scouring pad so I could was up.

Breakfast was of a decent quality. I was fortunate in that my booking allowed breakfast to be added on for less than €2 per day.

One important update: I am writing this review in the room on FREE Wifi.The website should be updated to reflect this. The connection has been a little flaky but nothing serious during my 36 hour stay.

Room Tip: As the hotel is close to a busy junction, presumably higher up apartments will be quieter. I stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmonad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear client,

thank very much for your comment. We agree with you: an spacious apartment completely equipped for a great price. All our clients can ask for washing up liquid to our cleanning staff if they wish it like that.

We have the basic breakfast and the breakfast buffet. Both of them are very recommendable, it will depend on how hungry you are!

We are currently introducing a basic WIFI, free as you mention. At the very moment that it is completely tested of course we will inform our clients.

We hope you to stay with us again very soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I took my son Jacob to see Real Madrid and this hotel is less than 5 or 10 mins walk from the bernabau. I selected it principally for that reason as I was not sure how good public transport would be. The hotel itself is pretty basic, big foyer, big sofas etc, what I was not expecting and which was a pleasant surprise was the size of the apartment. I was expecting the normal room layout, instead you get a modest size apartment, kitchen, dining area, lounge, dressing area, bathroom and bedroom. All very spacious. The kitchen had full cooker microwave and dishwasher. This was put to good use as I just got some basic shopping and saved a few quid, Euro's, by sorting out breakfasts and snacks.
The staff were very friendly and they have a chap there that is English, although most of the other staff spoke enough English to allow us foreigners to muddle through. The wifi was very hit and miss, mainly miss. They did have a more reliable service in the foyer. Its fair to say that the decor and general appearance of the site is a little plain and tired. my apartment for all that was spotless and comfortable (after i got them to shut off the heating as the thermostat was not working). There are good metro links and a few restaurants in the area. Having been there now I would encourage everyone to do as we did and get a travel pass. It covers all forms of public transport. We got ours from easyjet on the plane which savedabout a fiver on the costs had we purchased it at the airport. The metro is nothing short of fantastic. Very modern, clean and regular, the longest we waited was 6 mins. I was nervous about getting the tube from the airport, but it could not be easier. The whole travel pass only cost the same as one taxi ride to the centre. If I had realised it was so good, I would have selected a hotel nearer the centre just to take advantage of the excellent shopping and countless bars in downtown area. Euro building Hotel ? Been there and got a T shirt, but because the metro is so good, I am unlikely to go there again. If you do go, it's cheap and cheerful and a very quick hop on the metro to the centre anyway.

Room Tip: Ring reception in advance. There are English speakers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

gracias por su comentario. Nos satisface enormemente saber que la estancia fue de su agrado. Nuestros espaciosos y bien equipados apartamentos son la ventaja principal para elegirnos.

Además, como usted menciona, las buenas comunicaciones con el transporte hacen que sea una estupenda opción para todo tipo de estancias.

Le esperamos de nuevo con nosotros,

Un saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Senator Castellana Hotel
#249 of 436 in Madrid
462 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#215 of 436 in Madrid
425 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#293 of 436 in Madrid
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Madrid
#291 of 436 in Madrid
783 reviews
San Blas
Eco Alcala Suites
Eco Alcala Suites
#266 of 436 in Madrid
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2

Property: Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Address: Calle Orense 69, 28020 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Eurobuilding 2 Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurobuilding 2 is a welcoming and comfortable Aparthotel in Madrid located only a few metres from the Paseo de la Castellana and the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. It is very well communicated by means of public transportation; the Tetuan (line 1, direct to the city center in 20min) and Cuzco (line 10 to the airport in 30min ) metro stations are very close by. The Eurobuilding 2 is located in the financial district of Madrid; 220 elegantly decorated and fully equipped apartments. Because of its comfortable facilities it offers a function room for business meetings, they are perfect for a holiday or to host any type of event. The building has free internet WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding 2 Madrid
Eurobuilding 2 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing