We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Drinks & Bites in Madrid Private Tour
52

Book in advance
from
£84.32
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Mercado de Anton Martin
from £84.32
More Info
from £74.32
More Info
from £30.43
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
163
114
41
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
114
41
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2019

It is a beautiful market, very clean & charmed in the heart of CHUECA.
It has a commercial supermarket on the ground floor and gourmet stands in each level. The terrace is very special & fun: during summer time there is a bar very well stocked so people get together for drinks after work or at lunchtime. The stands offer different types of food, there is only one stand for fresh products: fruits & vegetables.
It is very bright and cheerful: it has space for parking and elevators.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Danzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

If I lived in Madrid this is where I would want to shop! The freshest of the fresh. Amazing fish, vegetables, meats and accompaniments. Made me want to cook dinner instead of going out!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MujerDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

The first time we visited was mid-morning. It was very quiet with only a few vendors open. We went a day later, on a foodie tour, in the late middle of the day. Vibrant and alive all the venders were there and business was booming. Lots to see, do and taste.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank nuthatch46201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Having looked at reviews for the markets in Madrid this was not rated bur we found this one by accident near attocha. Three were stalls on the street and then the entrance to the market. There were a few stall and a number of interstinh [p;laces to eat a variety of different foods but some started serving at 1pm. On the lowere floor there were so amany varied and fascinating eating places it was a struggle to choose which to sample first. Evenyually we found a busy/ popular ( locals) spanish bar 'manned. by a helpful lady from The Canary Islands who explained what everything was. We had the salt cod empanadas and a pork and caramelised onion empanada and assorted other goodies. Mahou cana and rioja and a huge piece of chocolate cake and a sliver of carrot and coconut cake ( just to try ). A fabulous place to go for lunch. Do not miss it. Japanese and other cuisine all available.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to our visit to this market so slightly disappointed with the trip there. No denying it was a vibrant and colourful place but just not varied, dynamic or actually interesting. In terms of what was there the food was good just not incredible.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank kundert64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews