We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Residencia Don Diego
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TOTEM Madrid(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Unico Madrid(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Goya(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
19
61
43
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
61
43
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedhot watermetro stationneighborhoodsfloor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Excellent service by all staff we met.
Room had everything that we needed for a 1 night stop and was clean and comfortable.
Hot and cold drinks machine was also provided in the Salon area.
The hotel was in a perfect position to be able to walk out to whatever we needed. Plenty to do and see in this area without taking transport.

Cannot fault this hotel for our 1 night stop at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank TRUDI E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Good location in Madrid. Staff very friendly and helpfully. Rooms are shoebox sized with very thin walls and small TV with no English channels. Fine if you only need a night and do not plan to stay in the room long.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Good choice if you want:
- a place to sleep after a long day of walking - sightseeing - shopping in Madrid
- simple, small but clean rooms

Look somewhere else for:
- a big breakfast
- large rooms
- a place right into the touristic heart of Madrid (still, in Don Diego you'll be at 5 minutes from metro Velazquez, 10-15 minutes from Parque del Retiro and maybe 30 minutes from Plaza Colon or Plaza Cibelles; so, it really depends on how much you can or are willing to walk...)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mnegrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is a good choice for a person appreciating tranquility, not the most central location. Still there are a lot of shops and some restaurants in the area. Close to subway.

The hotel was not modern but ok. My room at the end of the corridor was rather quiet, although the walls are thin. It was rather small but with all the basic furniture.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maril_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

I believe for the price and the location, this hotel is fair. The room was clean. The bathroom didn't have much supplies as shampoo, soap. Towels were small.
The view for the room wasn't great as it was in a court where the building in front was not in good condition.
We were disappointed a bit with the service as we had requested a non-smoking room and the one we got had a very strong smell of cigarette. After negotiating with the front desk man, we managed to get another one but that was after he said that it was impossible that someone had smoke in there as it would have start the emergency alarm...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews