We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned 5*” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Ranked #297 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Old fashioned 5*”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Been on the Executive floors on a weekend. Far away from a real executive Club Lounge. It wa sa weekend, after 9 PM; on a Saturday there was nobody to attend us. Actually, we had to pick up the dishes ourselves... Since , there would be no more empty tables, all were dirty.
Breakfast in the morning was served by a very nice waiter. He was very very helpful and proactive on all the matters.
Although, for the price we paid for the room, I cannot blame on them, since it was very very good. So, just to thanks the hotel, although, there are things which should be overlooked. In order to improve.
A lot of noise from the pipelines early in the morning.
Bathshower very very small.

Room Tip: Ask for one with big bathshower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giogagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest
First at all thanks you for posting your comment in Tripadvisor.
Regarding your complain about the service on the Executive Floor on weekends our timetable is from 08:00am to 02:00pm and from 04:00pm to 08:00pm; and you could find this information on the screen that we have in the checkin desk and in the club bar.
We are sorry if you did not find this information easily, and we want to apologize in case any of these circunstances caused any inconveniences to you and we would like to welcome you again in the Miguel Ángel Hotel.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    190
    180
    95
    49
See reviews for
71
205
36
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights.
Prepare yourself for a mediocre 4 star hotel maximum and then you won't be disappointed.
Room OK not much more.
Mattress fine.
No coffee facilities in the room.
Wi Fi workes fine in the room I had on 4th floor.
Very old and run down carpets in corridors and room - yuk! Need to be changed URGENTLY!
Fitness center ok.
Good breakfast.
Enjoy Madrid

Helpful?
Thank Mooche123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest

First at all thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. As you may have read on other previous comments, our hotel rooms are being changed with new wooden floor, painted and new forniture.
We hope that we can change your perspective on our Hotel by staying at one of these room in your next visit.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
310 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here on the final night of our tour group that is supposed to use 4 star hotels. This hotel was not in this league. Worn carpets in corridors and room, a line of dust at least 1.5 inches wide along the carpet next to the skirting board around most of the room, the"trouser press" in the room fell apart when it was touched, the only way to access any power point to recharge phones etc was to move the desk out away from the wall. (The desk completely blocked all access.)

For us the location of the Hotel and the helpful front of house staff (who spoke both English and Spanish ) were the only redeeming features for this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest
First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. Regarding your comment, the Hotel is in the process of a gradual renovation. You could check that our room are being changed with a new wooden floor, painted and new forniture.
On the other hand, we have different categories of rooms in our Hotel, that could be adapted to you, and we will be glad to show all of them in your next visit.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I found this hotel on Hotwire as an anonymous deal for a 4-star hotel. The hotel is clean and modern, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was wonderful, and was very helpful whenever we asked them for directions or a restaurant recommendation. My only complaint is that their main restaurant's menu didn't look very appetizing, so we went for a bit to eat offsite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Occidental Miguel Angel Hotel.
We glad to know that our facilities and service is a good as what you expected.Your opinion is very important to improve our customer care.
Thanks you one more time and will be pleased to welcome again in the Hotel in your future stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The Occidental Miguel Angel Hotel is one of the worst hotel I have been in my entire life. The staff is very unfriendly, will barely say hi to you when you come to the hotel. The people at the reception won't even ask you if you had a good stay, actually lucky for them they didn't because I would have probably tell them the truth. At the bar of the hotel, you will be doing the service as you have to get up and order, and get up again to ask and pay for the bill despite the fact that they have 3 waiters working.
I was born in 1976 and I am not sure this hotel has been renovated since then. The room are extremely old, the carpets on the floor dirty and smelly, the beds extremely uncomfortable (what do you expect if people have been sleeping on the same mattress for nearly 40 years). But the worst part of it all is that you can't barely use the shower in the room. The water keep switching from extremely cold to boiling in a matter of seconds non stop! Finally, they offer free internet for a good reason: it doesn't work! And when it works, you feel you are back to the 90 's when it would take 5 minutes just to download an email.
Mr owner of this terrible place, do the world a favour: sell it to someone who will know how to use the central location as well as the beautiful garden in the back (the one and only good thing about this place, and a true hidden gem).

Avoid or abort at all price!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Jkmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest
I am sorry to hear from you about the bad experience, you had during your stay. We appreciate the comment exposed about the attitude and the service of our staff and I transfered your complain to our General Manager.
I perfectly understand your opinion and I apologize for this situation. We place high value in our guest and regret we did not meet the high standard of service that you quite right expected to find at our property.
We thank you for your comments and we will consider them in order to improve in our customer service.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated between Parque Restiro, Estadia Santiago Bernabeu (the home of Real Madrid F.C.) and the Plaza Mayor and the Royal palace. All within walking distance. The Park is amazingly beautiful, and the area around the hotel all the way up to the plaza is filled with beautiful buildings and fountains. The hotel staff is outstanding. Their english is limited but competent enough. You don't need to speak Spanish, but it would be helpful. The rooms are small but stylish. The spa is outstanding.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front have a nice view of the city. If you like it quitter, stay in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear guest
First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.
It a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our room and facilities. We do apologize for not making you feel comfortable in your language, your opinion is very important to improve our customer care.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
446 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed one night before flying from Madrid the next day.
Room is fairly clean and neat.but it is dated and needs renovation. We could hear the flushing toilet next door. Shower was hot and cold - unpredictable.
Breakfast was good.
Good and efficient staff at reception. They helped me with printing the boarding passes.
Good wifi and free.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear guest.
Thank you for your comment about Occidental Miguel Ángel Hotel, in Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that our service is as good as what you expected. Regarding your complain about the rooms, we are updating them floor by floor. We hope that you consider our Hotel again in your next stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#36 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#42 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Property: Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#168 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing