We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to the Metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Ranked #290 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to the Metro”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I was here for 3 night on a business trip. the hotel was very comfortable and clean (I didn't see any of the problems other people have mentioned about cleanliness). The staff were great and I'm glad to say their English was MUCH better than my bit of hideous Spanish.

The breakfast was good, though coffee service was slow. The rest of the breakfast is a buffet with lots of choice. I'd stay away from the "Bacon & Eggs" though, stick to the cheese, fruit, breads, and meat and you'll have a great breakfast.

I had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night. the food was very good, but it was really too formal for my taste, especially when travelling alone. There are several nice affordable places nearby.

I took the metro from the airport as there is a stop on the same corner as the hotel. The cost was 4.5 euro. If you're going to take the metro buy your ticket from the wicket, or have bills that are under 20 euro as the machines will only take 10 euro or less for a 4.50 ticket.

So, travelling for business I really depend on having an iron in the room. This place does not provide an iron though there was a pant-press (no you cannot use it to press your shirts). The hotel will do ironing for you but the cost is outrageous. In the end I just hung my shirts up in the bathroom and turned on the shower at full-hot for awhile to steam them.

Overall a decent place, but I might look around if I find myself in Madrid again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest
We want to thanks your for your review in Tripadvisor about Miguel Ángel Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Hotel specially our 5th Floor.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    203
    184
    96
    50
See reviews for
74
216
36
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel is definitely five star even if not perfectly modernised.The service is very good and the rooms are comfortable. Stay in the "Club" on the 5th floor, which has its own reception and concierge service, two large meeting rooms and a lounge with an all day complimentary food service. Alcoholic beverages are extra. Great place to base oneself out of for business as very centrally located and one can even use the club for meetings. Very good value as well. There is also a gym and a pool at the hotel. Have stayed here twice so far.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor about Miguel Ángel Hotel.
As you said the Club Migue Angel provides a highly personalized service, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed it.
Thank you one more time for your positive review and we will be pleased to welcome again in the Hotel in your future stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Been on the Executive floors on a weekend. Far away from a real executive Club Lounge. It wa sa weekend, after 9 PM; on a Saturday there was nobody to attend us. Actually, we had to pick up the dishes ourselves... Since , there would be no more empty tables, all were dirty.
Breakfast in the morning was served by a very nice waiter. He was very very helpful and proactive on all the matters.
Although, for the price we paid for the room, I cannot blame on them, since it was very very good. So, just to thanks the hotel, although, there are things which should be overlooked. In order to improve.
A lot of noise from the pipelines early in the morning.
Bathshower very very small.

Room Tip: Ask for one with big bathshower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giogagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear guest
First at all thanks you for posting your comment in Tripadvisor.
Regarding your complain about the service on the Executive Floor on weekends our timetable is from 08:00am to 02:00pm and from 04:00pm to 08:00pm; and you could find this information on the screen that we have in the checkin desk and in the club bar.
We are sorry if you did not find this information easily, and we want to apologize in case any of these circunstances caused any inconveniences to you and we would like to welcome you again in the Miguel Ángel Hotel.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights.
Prepare yourself for a mediocre 4 star hotel maximum and then you won't be disappointed.
Room OK not much more.
Mattress fine.
No coffee facilities in the room.
Wi Fi workes fine in the room I had on 4th floor.
Very old and run down carpets in corridors and room - yuk! Need to be changed URGENTLY!
Fitness center ok.
Good breakfast.
Enjoy Madrid

Helpful?
Thank Mooche123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest

First at all thank you for your comment in Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that the Hotel did not meet your expectations. As you may have read on other previous comments, our hotel rooms are being changed with new wooden floor, painted and new forniture.
We hope that we can change your perspective on our Hotel by staying at one of these room in your next visit.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
356 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed here on the final night of our tour group that is supposed to use 4 star hotels. This hotel was not in this league. Worn carpets in corridors and room, a line of dust at least 1.5 inches wide along the carpet next to the skirting board around most of the room, the"trouser press" in the room fell apart when it was touched, the only way to access any power point to recharge phones etc was to move the desk out away from the wall. (The desk completely blocked all access.)

For us the location of the Hotel and the helpful front of house staff (who spoke both English and Spanish ) were the only redeeming features for this Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear guest
First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. Regarding your comment, the Hotel is in the process of a gradual renovation. You could check that our room are being changed with a new wooden floor, painted and new forniture.
On the other hand, we have different categories of rooms in our Hotel, that could be adapted to you, and we will be glad to show all of them in your next visit.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I found this hotel on Hotwire as an anonymous deal for a 4-star hotel. The hotel is clean and modern, and the beds are very comfortable. The staff at the front desk was wonderful, and was very helpful whenever we asked them for directions or a restaurant recommendation. My only complaint is that their main restaurant's menu didn't look very appetizing, so we went for a bit to eat offsite.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear guest
Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Occidental Miguel Angel Hotel.
We glad to know that our facilities and service is a good as what you expected.Your opinion is very important to improve our customer care.
Thanks you one more time and will be pleased to welcome again in the Hotel in your future stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

The Occidental Miguel Angel Hotel is one of the worst hotel I have been in my entire life. The staff is very unfriendly, will barely say hi to you when you come to the hotel. The people at the reception won't even ask you if you had a good stay, actually lucky for them they didn't because I would have probably tell them the truth. At the bar of the hotel, you will be doing the service as you have to get up and order, and get up again to ask and pay for the bill despite the fact that they have 3 waiters working.
I was born in 1976 and I am not sure this hotel has been renovated since then. The room are extremely old, the carpets on the floor dirty and smelly, the beds extremely uncomfortable (what do you expect if people have been sleeping on the same mattress for nearly 40 years). But the worst part of it all is that you can't barely use the shower in the room. The water keep switching from extremely cold to boiling in a matter of seconds non stop! Finally, they offer free internet for a good reason: it doesn't work! And when it works, you feel you are back to the 90 's when it would take 5 minutes just to download an email.
Mr owner of this terrible place, do the world a favour: sell it to someone who will know how to use the central location as well as the beautiful garden in the back (the one and only good thing about this place, and a true hidden gem).

Avoid or abort at all price!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Jkmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear guest
I am sorry to hear from you about the bad experience, you had during your stay. We appreciate the comment exposed about the attitude and the service of our staff and I transfered your complain to our General Manager.
I perfectly understand your opinion and I apologize for this situation. We place high value in our guest and regret we did not meet the high standard of service that you quite right expected to find at our property.
We thank you for your comments and we will consider them in order to improve in our customer service.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#33 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#40 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Chamberi
AC Santo Mauro, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Property: Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#166 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, BlueBay Hotels & Resorts, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing