We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best hostel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Ranked #290 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best hotel in town! for price, cleanliness, and location
Value for money, very clean, hotel staff are very helpful - they go out of their way to help you in whatever you need - high recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaMqabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank for your comment in Tripadvisor about Miguel Angel Hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities.
Thank you one more time for your review and we hope to welcome you next time you visit Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was large and airy and even though the bathroom was dated it was clean. The hair dryer was old but worked satisfactorily. We were there for just one night. We had an early morning flight when the breakfast room was not open but the hotel gave us a very adequate picnic breakfast. It is not ideally located for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank for your comment about Miguel Angel Hotel in Tripadvisor
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities.The Miguel Angel Hotel is situated close to the emblematic Santiago Bernabéu Stadium; It only takes 10 minutes by car to reach the historical center of the city or the Madrid
Thank you one more time for your review and we hope to welcome you next time you visit Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I must have stayed at a different hotel as the hotel was old, the rooms dated, the service lackluster. The carpet was almost bare. The bed had a dip in the middle, and the wireless barely worked. The location of the hotel however is pretty good. A Carrefour is around the corner and a Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnonTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest
First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. Your opinion is very important to improve our customer care. I regret to hear that it was not entirely satisfied with your room. I will consult with reception departament if there were any incidents concerning the dates in which you stayed.
On the other hand, we have different categories of rooms in our Hotel, that could be adapted to you, and we will be glad to show all of them in your next visit.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Room was a good size for Europe, the staff was personable and professional the hotel is well organized and the breakfast was excellent. Metro is just out the front door and Citi bus is across the street about a 4 minute walk with the signals. Housekeeping was exceptional and courtious, this was a great stay for 6 days the first of May 2014.

Room Tip: Starbucks across the round about has very good sandwiches we had several when we were too full to ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank for your comment about Miguel Angel Hotel in Tripadvisor
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities.Also thank you for your comments about the staff; we hope to see you back soon in Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, I changed rooms and was happy as the first room they gave me it was just wrong. Tv placed on a table that didn't even face the bed. The next room was ok. The hotel is outdated and needs to be redone for a 5*. The bed is comfortable, but the furniture really dated. I did enjoy the spa and had a couple massages that were wonderful. I actually preferred taking my shower at the spa and drying my hair there, as the hairdryer in my room didn't work well at all.
It's too bad you have to pay extra to use the pool and hot tub.
The breakfast buffet is nice, and the staff very attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginaparis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comments about Miguel Angel Hotel in Tripadvisor.It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our facilities. We are glad to hear that we can help you when you needed to change room. Your opinion is very important to improve our customer care.
Thank you one more time and we will be pleased to welcome you again in the Hotel.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, close to many best Madrid attractions including the Prado gallery, Santiago Bernabeu stadium, old city center. We particularly enjoyed a walk in the Retiro park.
The hotel is comfortable, with nice and helpful staff and excellent cuisine. The breakfast was rich, with local specialties.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jan157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest
We want to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Miguel Angel Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Also thank you for your comments about the staff; we hope to see you back soon in Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here Easter weekend with a friend. Staff were great, very attentative. Hotel was 10 mins walk from city hall museum and 35mins from plaza de mayo (we walk quite briskly) excellent hotel, no complaints would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest
We want to thanks your for your review in Tripadvisor about Miguel Ángel Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Hotel.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
Your faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#14 of 438 in Madrid
583 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 438 in Madrid
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#122 of 438 in Madrid
2,182 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#37 of 438 in Madrid
1,914 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#47 of 438 in Madrid
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#167 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The restaurant M29 offers Mediterranean-inspired cuisine with minimalist decor and a exclusive service. With distinctive lunch and evening offerings, the M29 restaurant is a growing focal point in Madrid’s gastronomic culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing