We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$346
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
185
252
215
116
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
252
215
116
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationinsight tourgregorio maranonexecutive floorbit datedstayed two nightstourist sitesnice hotelrooms are comfortablelocation is excellenthotel is locatedcity centrebuffet breakfastspafurnishingsneighborhoodeurope
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed at the "executive" 5th floor, where you can enter only using your magnetic key (same you use to your room) to open the glass door outside the elevator area.
This floor has it's own breakfast room and also a private reception.
Very friendly and professional staff.
Rooms are not huge, but with a good size, the bed was confortable and the lining was good quality.
Nice flat screen tv, with a good choice of channels (mostly spanish, of course).
Good toilet, if not too big.
Great gym (for a hotel gym) and spa (extra payment of 20 euros).
I had free wi-fi, but i read somewhere that usually a 15 euros day is required.
Good location, a few meters from the subway and on the Paseo of Catellana.
Very good breakfast, with great quality products.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMPFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest
We want to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Miguel Angel Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Also thank you for your comments about the staff; we hope to see you back soon in Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are an older european business man, this is your hotel! Everyone else stay away.

Quick note on me... Im in my 40s.. completely fluent in spanish.. travel Europe all the time (for business), and have traveled through most of world. Stayed in many fine Hotels in the US and abroad.. but don't consider myself stuffy... as I can stay in a beach bungalow and be perfectly comfortable.

This hotel has definitely seen its better days. All the decor is older and dated. Fixtures are dated. Walls are thin (noise) . Windows hardly seal ( loud music in courtyard until 12:30 AM ). Service is stuffy. Clientele is stuffy. Carpets are worn ( completely through in many places ).

Spa staff is so full of themselves, you are actually un-welcoming.

I booked an executive room ( on the executive floor ), so I was instructed to go to the fifth floor to check in ... where I waited several minutes because the doors were locked and no one was there to meet me. The executive floor food and hors devours are not worth eating ( and I love food ).

Location is not great ( it may be for business, but not for leisure ). Its good walk ( 20 minutes ) to any good restaurants... and further to the museums and plaza. Although there is a metro (subway) right in front of the hotel. (debit cards only)

For sure this will be my only visit to this hotel, ever. ( I still have one night left )

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear guest
First of all, we want to thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor.
We appreciate the comment exposed about the service of our staff and our facilities, and I transfered your complain to our General Manager.
Regarding your review and as you mentioned, the Hotel is in the process of a gradual renovation
You could check that our rooms are being changed with new wooden floor, painted and new furniture. We expect to have most of them updated by summer so we hope you consider our Hotel again for a future stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is beautifully appointed downstairs and the breakfast was sensational with a huge range of choices. However, we were disappointed with our room. The bathroom was fine, bed good, but the carpet was absolutely threadbare in parts and very dirty. So much so I didn't take my shoes off when in the room. I would expect more from a hotel of this quality.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lynnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for your comments about the hotel in Tripadvisor.
We glad to know that our service is a good as what you expected.Your opinion is very important to improve our customer care.
Maybe you have read we are updating our rooms. We are changing with new wooden floor, painted and new furniture, and we expect to have most of them updated in a few months.
We welcome your comments with a genuine esteem and we will make sure they contribute to our investment and effort in meeting the satisfaction levels of our customers.
Your faithfully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best hotel in town! for price, cleanliness, and location
Value for money, very clean, hotel staff are very helpful - they go out of their way to help you in whatever you need - high recommended...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaMqabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank for your comment in Tripadvisor about Miguel Angel Hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities.
Thank you one more time for your review and we hope to welcome you next time you visit Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The room was large and airy and even though the bathroom was dated it was clean. The hair dryer was old but worked satisfactorily. We were there for just one night. We had an early morning flight when the breakfast room was not open but the hotel gave us a very adequate picnic breakfast. It is not ideally located for tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest
Thank for your comment about Miguel Angel Hotel in Tripadvisor
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities.The Miguel Angel Hotel is situated close to the emblematic Santiago Bernabéu Stadium; It only takes 10 minutes by car to reach the historical center of the city or the Madrid
Thank you one more time for your review and we hope to welcome you next time you visit Madrid.
Your faithfully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews