We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downtown convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Lisboa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Lisboa
Ranked #44 of 283 Madrid B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Downtown convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

Great location on a quiet street, not far from Plaza Sol and Plaza Santa Ana. Fifteen restaurants representing about nine different cuisines are within a few steps of the hotel. Room and bathroom were clean, bed comfortable (if a little short). Loud neighbors were a bother, but the concierge was helpful in contacting them. WiFi didn't reach my room but was fine at the reception. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    35
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
13
16
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
WOODFORD GREEN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

FROM THE airport we took the yelow T bus to PLAYA CIBELIS it costs 2 euro each way. 30 mins best deal . hotel is 10 min walk away
Accomodation in Madrid is expensive - you can pay a lot more for a lot less!
clean rooms , comfortable beds, lots of hangers in the wardrobes , tv and all about 5 mins away from wherever you want to be.
The reception area is small, no bar , 1 euro coffee machine , 1 euro 1/2 hr internet or FREE wi fi !! latest password 'apolo'
cant fault this hostel/hotel at all great value and the owner speaks excellent english and is very helpfull as all the staff are but others have limited english but still very helpfull.
Even shared room hostels are about 30-35e in Madrid .finally remember there are no sea views so dont bother with a room with a view ! IT WILL BE NOISEY its Madrid - like trying to sleep near Trafalger Square!
wE HAD A ROOM AT THE REAR of the hotel our view was lots of Air con units on te back walls - but we slept well every night.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GOONERGONNAGETYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great location for seeing all of the major sites in Madrid. Located on a fairly quiet street in a safe area, it's an easy walk to la Plaza Mayor, Museo del Prado, etc. The building is typical of Spanish hostales, it's older but kept clean. Pilar, the housekeeper, es muy simpática. The elevator goes to the 3rd floor, if you're on the 4th you have to take the creaky stairs. My room was on the street with a balcony. I didn't have problems with street noise, but I suggest earplugs for any place in downtown Madrid. Quadruple 89,00€, triple 75,00€, double 59,00€ and single 42,00€,All rooms have complete bath, ,tv, phone, AC, (visitors may not realize that in many of these places, the AC is operated with a remote control) and tax (iva) included. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Senorheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2009

I have stayed at the Hotel Residencia Lisboa five times so far. I have to admit that the appointments are a bit worn and if you are on the street side there is a lot of noise. It seems that there are people out until the wee hours of the morning.

But the price and the location can't be beat. Two short blocks to walk to Plaza Santa Ana, five blocks to the Prado. I first stayed there in 2004 and every year there are more tourist attractions. (Hence the late night noise for tourists going from club to club.) I have stayed there twice on October 12 "El dia de la Raza" It seems to be a night for staying out.

There is nearby parking under the Plaza Santa Ana. I will be back in Madrid this year and plan on making reservations at the Hostal Lisboa.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiceroLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#62 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#39 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Centro
Hotel Alhambra Suites
Hotel Alhambra Suites
#242 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hostal Armesto
Hostal Armesto
#287 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Miau
Hotel Miau
#303 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Persal
Hotel Persal
#120 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lisboa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lisboa

Property: Hostal Lisboa
Address: Calle Ventura de La Vega 17, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 283 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Lisboa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hostal Lisboa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing