We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Posada del Dragon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Apolo(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Rubio(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
390
266
59
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
266
59
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscava bajabalcony roomtapasplaza mayorwelcome drinkla latina metro stationgreat locationglass floorboutique hotelbars and restaurantsmemory foamrestaurant downstairsthe ground floorrooms are smallfood marketshower and toiletcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2013

A very lovely small design hotel. Located in Barrio Latino far away from the city traffic. The next door is a wine boutique rest Leod del Oro. 15 mins walk throung the narrow streets and you are ordering a fresh tapas at Mercado San Miguel.

The best place to spend a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

I have Been traveling around 4 continents for over 20 years for job purpose, so i have Seen lot of hotels.
This budget hotels si one of my favourites.
Lovely Rooms full decorated , clean towels every morning , cleanliness is a a real priority at the posada del dragon.
Cool ambience at the bar with all the staff (Amparo,Oscar) always ready to help you with what ever you need.
No complaints to be done at all !
strictly suggested, i would def. Come back !

Room Tip: balcony rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cri74diani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Posada Del Dragon is a great little hotel situated in the Latin Area of Madrid. Close to the tourist spots, Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor etc. the rooms are small but very trendy and exceptionally clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful with their advice about the area.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are much quieter than those in front although they are sound proofed but for super sensitive types, it could be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaniNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I stayed at the Posada del Dragon after reading some good reviews. It's also a reasonable price but that's one of the few positives.

It's fairly easy to find but not a lot of indication that it's actually a hotel. The street is a busy street of tapas bars and the hotel has its own which gets exceptionally busy.....

Unfortunately the bar area also doubles up as reception. If you can call it that. So arrive at the wrong time and you have to struggle into a packed bar and try and find the tiny reception desk at the end of the bar. Then wait until the staff realise that you are there.... Check in was quick when the guy finally came over but he gave no information about the hotel

I'd booked what was laughingly called a larger room. Massive lack of anywhere to store anything. Weird lights that I assume someone thought were trendy (but look like they came from the Habitat closing down sale). Nice little balcony but looked directly into busy restaurant opposite so had to keep shutters closed all the time.

Wifi signal pretty rubbish but at least it was free

Shower was big and nice range of toiletries

The rooms are all around an inner courtyard (standard rooms have no windows other than on to this) this is open to the elements so it can get really cold. I turned up the heating in the room only to get reception come up and tell me the control in my room controlled the whole floor so had to turn it down. This may not be a problem in the summer but it was exceptionally cold at the time.

Another drawback of the inner courtyard is its also used by the bar when its busy so a lot of noise travels up. Also smoking oddly seems to be permitted here even though the only place for the fumes to go and linger is the walkways to the rooms

Didn't have breakfast as it was on the pricey side and plenty of nearby places at a fraction of the cost

Staff I encountered didn't seem overly interested in the hotel or its guests. The bar and restaurant seemed most important to them. Only exception was the guy with loads of tattoos (crucifix on back?) ... Very nice guy and makes great coffee

To sum up.... If you want a noisy tiny room then this place is fine. Otherwise go elsewhere

Room Tip: They're all small.... But go for the balcony rooms which are less small. Also try and avoid rooms directly above the bar... But be warned the noise travels to all the rooms and it weekends goes on very late
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Myrtyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel, but upon arrival, my room smelled like pot. I had to prop the door open a little bit to air the room out. Bed was comfortable and shower was very good. Free wifi worked well, too.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mzyjewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews