We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst CAMPING ever”
Review of Camping Osuna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Madrid
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Osuna
Ranked #233 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Expensive for the things you get, unfriendly, if you ask something they are really short to you, dirty sanitairy works are not finished no closed shower (just a curtain) no privacy, If you are spanish they are more polite to you. Also a lot of noise because the camping is next to the highway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Sophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Hello The_Sophi!

Sorry If you didn't enjoy in our camping. We are not more polite if you are spanish, sorry but it's not true, but we have better level of spanish and it's easier for us. We are trying to make updates but it's not easy.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This campsite is overpriced. Its almost the same cost as sleeping as it is to hook up the electricity. My first impressions were good. The pitch my friend chose was quiet and shaded but the lady at the front was very rude and abrupt when receiving payment. The showers are great but there are bo doors on half of them. There are washing machines available at a cost of 3 euros which I think is fair. Close to the campsite are a selection of restaurants that offer great food for very competitive prices. The wifi is very intermittent as thr router is not capable of handling more than a few connections at a time. It may be the most expensive one star camping in thr world but it is close to the airport and very cosy for what it is.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank scottplume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Recepcionista at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for your honest review scottplume!

Sorry for the inconvenience you have suffered, It's true that we have problems with the wifi and the router but We have also advised to the phone company and we hope they will repair it in a few days. Sorry if you think our prices are expensive but it´s true we have kept the same prices during 3 years, and we didn't increase them when the government increased VAT.

We are working hard to make our camping a better place and We glad to know kind reviews like yours.

Thanks you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Beautiful place and lovely people!!!
I totally recommend it.

It's close to the city center and main attractions in Madrid. Prices are good and the whole atmosphere in the camping is nice and
Relaxing. In three words "go for it".

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martingonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Hi Martingonza!

Thank you very much for your review. Camping Osuna's staff appreciate this kind review, it give us strengh to work harder. Thnak you!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Most friendly and helpfull staff so far in our 2 months travelling.. The bad reviews are very unfair on this place, the facilities are a little dated (by no means the worst we have seen) but very clean, and enough for 6 football teams.
Plenty of shade, free wifi, free HOT showers, great service. What else do you need..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank liam y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Hi Liam!

Thank you very much for your kind review. We try to improve every year, the next year We'll do it, for sure!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We found this camp to be a jewel. It reminds me so much of the movie 'The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel', the facilities are dated but VERY clean and hygienic. The reception and staff are very friendly, courteous and helpful. The metro to the city is so convenient. We couldn't get lost! After four months travelling Europe I found the showers were THE BEST, mixer taps at all showers and hand-basins.....not push buttons or coin operated single temperature showers. Thoroughly recommend as a great campsite if you're visiting the lovely city of Madrid.
GPS: N40 27' 23" W3 36' 10" Lyle & Sue (Australia)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de Recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Hello Lyle G and Sue!

Thank you for your kind review. I don't see the movie you mention, but I'll do. We try to improve every year. Thank you again, we waiting you next years.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We are experienced campers and this site is an excellent hub to visit Madrid.
We've been in a lot of city campings across Europe's must-see-cities and this one is on top of our list. (Rome: dirty and too crowded); Paris: junks and dangerous; Amsterdam: technobeats and continuous weedsmell; ...)
I agree the facilities are old and basic (which certainly gives them a charm and couleur locale) but they are very clean and everything works (which is, too us, more valued than that top-end jacuzzi)
The site is as quiet as a site in a ten minutes walk from a metrostation of a huge city can be.
The staff is not very visible which is perfect as everything is well arranged.
The fact that you simply pick a bread in the morning an leave 1 euro in a basket catches the open atmospere of the site.

People who rate this site bad, can off course have another opinion but to my feeling, they didn't get the real camperspirit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Roel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Hello Roel V!

Thank you for you kind review. We work harder and many hours to make this camping a good area to rest and visit Madrid city, and reading your review I see that we are getting. Thank you very much.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Hi this friendly campsite is just 10 minutes walk from the metro station that takes you direct to Madrid centre and passes Las Ventas the Bull Ring. We stayed one night in July 2013, the showers, toilets and washing area were all clean, the washing machines were commercial i.e. large and worked quickly and well. There is plenty of space between motorhomes or tents, plenty of shade, free wifi, worked well. everyone staying seemed very happy. Overall a great stay and pretty reasonably priced as well. Very friendly staff and cleaning staff seemed to work 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OsunaCamp, Auxiliar de recepción at Camping Osuna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hello Gillian H!

We are working to make the camping a better place and these reviews help us to have more enthusiasm and work harder. Thank you very much!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Exe Madrid Norte
#287 of 442 in Madrid
649 reviews
San Blas
Compostela Suites Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 442 in Madrid
3,262 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#44 of 442 in Madrid
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Osuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Osuna

Address: C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 428 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £11 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Also Known As:
Camping Osuna Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing