We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Benamar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nuria Hotel(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
122
105
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
105
8
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I found this place on tripadvisor and stayed here for a week for a quick vacation on a budget. First time in madrid. Location is perfect, one block (or less) from the metro station. Many places to eat and drink around here.. ask José (the owner I think) about Madrid Madriz and the churros place (we went to both this places almost every day!)
Ask him about Paella as well, he recommended "La Barraca" restaurant, we had dinner there and it was AMAZING! .. walking distance too! This is a must do! seriously.
Ask him about the best "Bocadillos" in town! You'll be happy!
This hostal was great. It's not modern or fancy but you'll get Amazing value, super clean room with a private bathroom, flat tv, air conditioning and free wifi. And the best host/owner ever! So friendly and helpful!
We can't wait to be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dosi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The situation of this place was excellent. It is near all shops, bars and tourist attractions. Not too noisy as it is on a quiet street. This is a budget hotel but very clean, with computer, good wifi and flat screen TV. The sign is easy to miss as it is above the first floor. Don't come with heavy suitcases though I was lucky and everyone helped me up the stairs. The owner was very helpful and even carried my bags downstairs and waited until I got a taxi to the airport.The hotel feels more like and apartment hotel. It was great value for the money and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August and were very impressed with the value and facilities of this hostal.
The first impression is a little daunting, as in Madrid apparently it is common for hostels to be on upper floors. We carried a heavyish suitcase up 3 floors (carpeted) before we found the reception area. But once there the staff could not have been friendlier and the rooms were so well equipped. In August to have functioning airconditioning and a fridge in the room were a big plus, but there was even a flat screen TV and a computer workstation in each room!
The location is great, within easy walking distance of so much in the centre of Madrid, and with even a 24 hour shop on a nearby corner.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street seem larger, but at the back, with no view, are much quieter, so can be used with just the window open to sleep.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, especially our conversations with the friendly and attentive host.
There are three flights of steps and no lift but he insisted on carryiong our bags, and gave us very good tips for local meals (including the wonderful cafe Madrid Madriz where we enjoyed very good three course lunches and wine for three people for 30 euros), laundries, and even advice for our son who was ill.
The room was clean, modern and spacious and very good value.
The location was fantastic; Madrid is a city of villages and this one (Tribunal area) had fine plazas with great meals at night, and every small imaginable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterChonaDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This hostal is very well situated: a few steps away from lively Fuencarral and Malasana, very close to the heart of Madrid (Sol, Gran Via). It is easily reachable from the airport by metro (stop:tribunal). The owner of the place is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and spotless clean. There is free wifi access and even a computer in the room (ok, that kind of pc you have not seen for about 15 years but it works perfectly!). Flat screen tv in room too. The hotel is a little noisy mostly because of doors banging but i guess you'd have that kind of issue in any budget hotel, particularly in a city as lively as Madrid. And finally, the price: i guess it is impossible to find a better deal in Madrid! Would definetly come back!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chloe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews