We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ILUNION Suites Madrid
Ranked #105 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great price value”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Big spacious room... Had no view at all. The bathroom was in bad shape. Amenities are limited to a small bottle of shampoo, shower gel and one soap, certainly not ok for a 4*. You get two TV's but old models and very limited non Spanish channels. Free bottled water everyday. Bed is huge. Soundproofing is horrible. Breakfast choice is ok. Staff is great. Hotel located just next to a metro station. Lots of mini shops and eating places around. The entry of the hotel is somehow hidden, you do not enter via the dirty window doors looking as the entrance but need to take the entry next to the parking access. Lifts are smelling and have not been renovated.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dim-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    342
    119
    34
    23
See reviews for
192
293
49
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

With our daughter now living in Madrid the need to find good hotels is paramount. This hotel did not let us down. It is clean, modern, not centrally positioned but metro just across the road. Very well priced with very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: This hotel is not in the centre but is very easy to get on the excellent Spanish metro. Ideal if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgbaston, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The hotel was very well decorated and the staff were polite. However, we booked for one double bed and were given two single beds pushed together. When we asked to have a room with a double bed they said they had nothing left; this is bad service, as I didn't get what I paid for, however, the room was the same size as the room we paid for so it wasn't that big of a deal. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was quite bland and there was not much variety.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Precious G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahrain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I stayed at confortel suites for one month (Dec 2012), I booked the junior suite (superior room). Everything was very good, the room, bed, bathroom, wifi, etc.. The only thing I didn't like was SOME of the reception staff were just too lazy to help. The other thing I didn't like is that walls were too thin and not sound proof.

Mcdonald's, vodafone, metro station, are all next to the hotel. I would stay there again because it has a good location.

Room Tip: I booked the junior suite (superior room) in Block 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I found the hotel to be just enough for what I needed - the basics; comfort and cleanliness, with the added touch of sophisticated modernism.

It was perfect location-wise since it was only a 10 minute walk from the offices I had to work in. It is also well connected with a metro 1 minute away. Not ideal for a tourist with little time however since it is quite far from the centre- it takes about 30 mins by metro (unless you have to switch lines).

Besides the hotel restaurant (which though not vegan friendly seems to have a very high standard), there are several culinary options in the vicinity (also not vegan friendly).

The breakfast, in my opinion was just right - had a wide selection of fruit, coffees (Nespresso), teas, pastries.

Do not expect a smile in Madrid.. or anywhere in Spain for that matter. That would be like asking for one of their kidneys on the spot. Yet I actually got one.. I think... so that's a plus for this hotel.

Overall, and considering the many free services (wifi and laundry to mention a few), this hotel get my thumbs up.

Ask for the rooms in block 2. Block 3 (where I was at) is the lower end of the quality spectrum

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in block 2. Block 3 (where I was at) is the lower end of the quality spectrum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andybest82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The service at the reception desk was not helpful nor nice. Very stressed. I have received the room in the old part of the hotel.. so if you are a guest for the first time you will get it for sure. The whole group of people which was with me have received better rooms (not first time guests) and I was the only one in this VERY OLD part. The room was really cold, about 10 degree. i have asked for change and they could not offer me something else. The room in the same building next to mine. The bathroom should be renovated, I have found black hairs.. and could not wait to take a shower at home.
What is positive the room was big but would be more happy with 16 clean and new m2. Will never come back to this hotel and advise you don't test it even.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentReisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Next time i will book a real hotel thats not keeping me awake all night.. Very bad bed!! Killing my back! If you did not booked yet i would look for a better option. Bad location outside the center postive point its close to the metro.

Helpful?
Thank Brambo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
confortelhoteles, Gerente at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this review, 13 November 2012
Dear customer,
First of all, I woud like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback letting us know the inconvenience in your room.
I would like to express my apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. I assure you we will work harder to offer the best service possible.
Please, do not hesitate to contact me in case you need any further information.
Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#95 of 436 in Madrid
2,059 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#158 of 436 in Madrid
1,677 reviews
Silken Puerta America
#100 of 436 in Madrid
2,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Madrid Zurbano
#112 of 436 in Madrid
553 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#167 of 436 in Madrid
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Suites Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Suites Madrid

Property: ILUNION Suites Madrid
Address: Calle Lopez de Hoyos 143, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#143 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#147 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Suites Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Suites Madrid hotel is situated close to the Salamanca district in the proximities of Avenida de America and is well connected with the M-30. This four-star hotel in Madrid has 152 spacious rooms which will facilitate your stay in Madrid and has the best facilities and services available to you. A hotel in Madrid which has been especially designed for families with children that require spacious and comfortable zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Suites Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Suites Madrid Hotel Madrid
Confortel Hotel Madrid
Madrid Confortel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing