We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:45 - 13:45, 16:15 - 18:15
Bike Tour chasing the best Sunset in Madrid
4

Book in advance
from
£21.86
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Templo de Debod
from £21.86
More Info
from £26.14
More Info
from £127.99
More Info
from £38.23
More Info
Reviews (13,657)
Filter reviews
13,657 results
Traveller rating
6,452
4,558
2,128
371
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,452
4,558
2,128
371
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egyptian temple aswan dam royal palace worth a visit free entry take pictures hieroglyphics park monument stone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 13,657 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I have visited this temple in the past when it was permanently open to the public so I was not prepared for the queues. They admit 30 people at any given time and then control the time you spend walking around You can see it well from the outside so it does not seem worth it. Also, in the past it used to have water around it but this time it had not, so it did not look as nice as in the picture. The security guy keep blowing a very annoying whistle at

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

Watched the sun set here. Popular spot for people picnicking and lovebirds in the afternoon. Handicap accessible. Building isn't always open so check ahead during daylight hours.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank MrsSierra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2019 via mobile

The templo is nice but you have to queue to go in on a one in one out basis. However if you go to the view point next to the templo then it is really nice. Good view and nice cool place to get out of the sun.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Harriettexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We were unable to enter the temple because of a private event. However, the adjacent park was a pure delight. Just recall, this temple was a relocation from Egypt. Not home grown.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Not much to see here. Nice city panoramic view. Place is filthy with trash everywhere and overflowing trash cans.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews