We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel
Ranked #300 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

A perfect hotel for any occasion. This may not be in the center of the city but its easy enough to get to there, but there are lots of nice walks in the surrounding area. You might think that it does not look anything special from the outside but once inside it is a revelation. The staff are so helpful, garage parking is underneath so no worries about parking tickets. The rooms are lovely -well they are suites - bedroom, bathroom, separate seating area with tv. We have been twice now and have enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back and you will have a lovely view of the gardens - something you would n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    45
    32
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
16
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Room was comfortable, nice size, a balcony, two windows. Bathroom was small but complete. The biggest drawback I see in this hotel is breakfast (served in a sort of large corridor and not healthy at all - almost no fruit or cereals and lots of pastries) and the entrance. Once the door opens, you face stairs with around 7 steps which is horrible for suitcases!! I guess that if you ask help in the reception they will help you for sure but this hotel is not good for people that have reduced mobility.
WiFi was free, room service only from Telepizza, personnel was OK (nothing special to mention). It is in a nice area, 500 m away from the metro, several buses around. I did not use the A/C but a friend of mine usually staying at this hotel complains about the noise of the A/C and friendliness of one of the staff members, but I cannot confirm her statement.
Clean, room furniture was classic, around 10 years old but in good shape. My general impression was positive but usually I find cheaper hotels in the same area for the same comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GG_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

i stayed two weeks in the hotel. the staff is exteremely helpful and friendly. My room was pleasantly spacious with a living room and a balcony. bathroom could be better though as it is a bit tight. no lobby but very cozy corner and breakfest area. very nice neighbourhood

Room Tip: if you like calm rooms choose the one facing the museum and not the main street Calle general Ora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I recently stayed in the Hotel Suites Barrio de Salamanca (March, 2012) with my aunt and cousin. The room was spacious (two people in the bedroom and I was in the living room on the pullout couch.) The bathroom was a nice size and the furnishings were complete. It is not a luxury hotel, but was very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The front desk staff were always very warm and welcoming whenever we headed out for the day or came back at night.

And the neighborhood is really beautiful! It is an upscale part of the city, and you are steps from a major shopping district and only about a 15-20 minute walk to the gorgeous Parque Retiro. If you're a runner, I cannot recommend this park enough, as it is gorgeous and there is a lot to see!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Second stay here this year. My wife and daughter stayed here when she moved out to study in Madrid for the semester. This time my wife and I when we visited our daughter. Very helpful staff and the rooms are nice and clean with tons of storage space. We got a very good deal through Booking.com on this trip. I would avoid signing up for the breakfast buffet since it is too expensive (12 euros per person). We found we could get a nice breakfast for about half the price on Calle de Diego de Leon (10 minute walk). This is not to say the buffet isn't nice, it is. Only a 5 minute walk from the Manuel Becerra Metro station. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiscobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logrono, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent price-quality ratio. Not too far from the metro (from which you can reach anything in Madrid). Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Quiet and lovely neighborhood. Especially recommended for business trips, but if you used to walking and don't mind using the metro, it is great for sight-seeing also!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpkspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Like anything in Madrid, you expect it to be relatively expensive. The place was well appointed but no kitchen and the neighborhood is a bit away from the sites. It's about a 20 minute plus walk to any major sites. I think this is a more business oriented hotel than a tourist hotel. You can take the metro but cab rides will cost you roughly 10 Euro to get you to anywhere of significance. On a positive side, this is the high end neighborhood and there's good food and shopping here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexanderQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#187 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Melia Galgos
Melia Galgos
#143 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel Serrano
Hotel Serrano
#277 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Apartamentos Ramon de la Cruz 41
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#11 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel

Property: Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel
Address: Calle General Oraa 17, 28006 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing