We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cortezo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Puerta del Sol(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Plaza D'ort(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Rubio(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Persal(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
181
421
216
61
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
421
216
61
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza mayorgreat locationwalking distancecentral locationpuerta del solreception staffthree starjunior suitemain attractionstwin bedsthe nearest metro stationgood sizeroyal palacetapasrooftop terraceminute walkcity break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This was a late Xmas present - picked for its location and the roof top area.
It was too cold in Feb for the rooftop - but we went up and it would have been fun in warm weather !
The location was excellent - 5 mins to Sol, 20 mins to Atocha. We didn't have the expensive hotel breakfast, but went to a bar up the road. Some lovely cheap bars nearby - particularly one in the nearby square.
Staff were friendly but not "in your face". The first 2 nights were quiet, but the third a bit noisy - but hey, it's a hotel in a city --
No English speaking on TV - but no problem for us.
There was an underground car park very near - and the hotel had it's own car park.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rowanother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Absolutely brilliant location. Room clean and tidy. Staff spoke English. No safe in room. Parking available at 25euros a night. Breakfast had a good selection of cold. Hot was limited and warm. Staffing was sparse in areas ie the bar and at one point we were told it was closed. The receptionist was actually was doing 2 jobs! Walls very thin. If staying for a long weekend brilliant. Rooms a bit small for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was a very nice hotel. The staff was very accommodating and spoke english. The hotel was in a very nice location for seeing Madrid. The walls were very thin but that is part of the experience. The beds were not very comfortable. I requested a room for two and they just pushed two twin beds together. I fell through the crack so we ended up having to stay on a twin bed. There is also a club next door that was rather loud. They did not stop playing the music until 5 a.m. Although, the hotel was a nice place to stay for a week and was very accommodating for what I needed at the price I got it for. Overall, it was a nice stay and I had a great time in Madrid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed 1 night at Cortezo in October 2013. It was exactly as expected and good value. The rooms are oldish but comfortable, clean and we had a balcony (which would look much more appealing if it was painted and included some nice outdoor furniture). The girl at reception was extremely friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

My first impression from entering the Hotel was a rude man on Reception. This was until someone speaking Spanish butted in and he was all smiles and helpful.
The room is basic, the bed hard, with just one cotton sheet it looks like they forgot to make it!) Walls are thin you can hear people using the toilet etc!
Not one English speaking tv channel or even a choice to pay for some (which i would have done) so you cant even put on BBC world news to see what is happening around the world or relax to something in the evening.
This is the second visit to a City Hotel in Madrid and this Hotel one is not one to come back to for me. Dont recomend it if you want anything more than a place to leave you bags!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Deb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews