We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
William H
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Ideal Location 4 nights
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2016
The hotel is well situated for central Madrid.The rooms are well appointed and clean. They are serviced every day. Bathroom and shower more than adequate. Ideal for access to Metro stations and restaurants and tapas bars. The breakfast is adequate and good value for money. Reception staff are friendly. Because the lifts service the whole building and the room was on the eighth floor, it is difficult to get the lift during peak hours as the liftd are small.
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
7.3 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Pool
4.3 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Exterior view
4.6 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Restaurant
0.8 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
4.5 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Double
8.7 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Restaurant
3.6 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
0.3 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Room service
0.7 miles from El Rincon de Gran Via
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Madrid
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
207
217
61
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
207
217
61
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony medical center perfect location hostel hotel connecting door plaza de espana metro station mini bar small elevator madrid city centre floor room room was clean and comfortable checking in breakfast room street noise small hotel major attractions on foot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The rooms are clean and bright and location is excellent, easy for metro and shopping and basically anything you may want to visit in the centre of Madrid.
Friendly staff very helpful and welcoming.
Actually used to stay here years ago when it was a hostal, so it was nice to rediscover it.

Room tip: Easy access with suitcases as there are elevators
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laguni123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed in a two-bedroom apartment with additional pullout couch. It was perfect for our family of six travelers. Clean, modern interior with comfortable beds, fridge, laundry machine and dishwasher. Balcony and large windows overlooking Gran Via, but not loud. Close to metro and within walking distance of major sites. The entrance was not obvious, but clearly marked and the receptionist on the 6th floor of the building was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was inexpensive, but adequate. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JLLovejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel in the center of the city, near Paza Espana. Very good transport connection and access to the main touristic places in the town. Rooms at the top of the building with balconies and nice view to the streets.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Сергей М
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Although no high-profile signs flash the name of the hotel, finding it was easy if one knows how to navigate Madrid. Gran Via is a major downtown thoroughfare, and the number 67 was emblazoned above the doorway. Hotel reception is on the sixth floor, but a quick question to the ground floor receptionist for the building quickly moved us to the right place. They greeted us with smiles, were expecting us, the room was ready and clean, and check-in went without hassle. We ended up on the tenth (top) floor (nine plus ground floor) with a very small but great balcony. The bed was comfortable, shower temperature very good, buffet breakfast very filling and well-appointed. During our stay, we needed to print airline tickets and the hotel receptionist led us through the free process, again with winning personality. What's not to like?

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jcbuford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and this place is right opposite the Cathedral, beautiful to sit outside with lots of cafes and a €4 breakfast deal with the cafe downstairs.
We were greeted by Carlos when we arrived and although he spoke no English and we spoke no Spanish, we still managed to communicate. All the staff were very kind and helpful and the room although small, was very clean and tidy. It was annoying that there is nowhere to put your suitcase and we had to keep ours on the floor which we felt we would trip over during the night.
No hairdryer in the room however you can get one from the front counter for the duration of your stay. Coffee machine in foyer is free too. I would say that our room faced the street and while it had a beautiful little balcony, you couldn't leave the doors open as it was just too noisy during the day and night. There is no air conditioning and so the room is rather uncomfortable at night but we were told that this was the hottest summer in 30 years so I trust this to be true. Our room did have a fan which helped but it was still very stuffy.
Very much enjoyed our time in this location at San Sebastián is wonderful

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Moochiesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews