We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a bad apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites
Ranked #6 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not a bad apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived quite tired and were given our apartment which initially we were ok with. But on reflection the next day we realised we booked a Penthouse 1 bed apartment with terrace and had been given a 5th floor 1 bed apartment (there are 6 floors) with a balcony. After mentioning to staff they offered to move us up. In Spanish it seems that Penthouse does not necessarily mean top floor and Terrace can mean balcony. However, the location to the city centre is great and we didn't move the car in the 3 days we were there.

Room Tip: If you book a Penthouse with a Terrace, check with the vender that you are on the top floor. You ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear TeamApples,

How are you?

First of all I would like to thank you for having written this review about your stay in our apartments.

I am so sorry that you suffered that misunderstood with the kind of apartment given but glad that at the end everything was solved successfully.

Really looking forward towelcoming you soon.

With best regards.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    163
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
301
84
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked and pre-paid (five months in advance) the two bedroom penthouse and received a first floor dark cave-like room with no outdoor space which had to be accessed by climbing over 6 bags of laundry and garbage and a vacuum cleaner. When we queried whether we had been given the correct room the lady on reception told us that there had been a mistake and some faceless person in Barcelona had mistakenly logged us in as booking a standard room as opposed to the more expensive penthouse they had actually charged us for!! We demanded and received our money back and were lucky to find a much better hotel which turned out to be all for the best. On the way out I suggested that they should change their systems and was informed that there is nothing wrong with their system - just the faceless person in Barcelona had stuffed up. So I'm guessing this can and will happen again unless said faceless person in Barcelona departs the company. I would recommend this hotel to people who like to fly by the seat of their pants and don't care if they pay for one thing and get something much worse. If you like to be organised and book ahead and don't like finding alternate accommodation in peak season, do not stay here!

Room Tip: We paid for the two bedroom penthouse and got a standard room. It was dark, at the rear of the prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Megsy123,

Thank you very much for having shared your experience with us.

I am so sorry that this mistake occured in our apartments and that you couldnt finally stayed with us.

With best regards.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We reserved a 2 br, 2 ba unit for three nights. On first night, our flight arrived after the front desk crew left for the evening. We were assigned a 2 br, 1 ba unit. I went to front desk when they opened the next day and requested the room we paid for. We were subsequently moved to different room the second night. I have sent numerous emails to hotel asking for a refund for the variance in the rooms assigned the first night but have not received any responses from the hotel.

Not having a 24 hour front desk staff is problematic to me. Every evening, small kids ran free throughout the hotel going up and down on the elevator and running and playing in the hallway. These same kids disturbed all of the guests until 1 am every night.

Area is a little gritty. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian94010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Brian94010,

First of all I would like to thank you for having posted this review about your stay in Madrid.

I am so sorry that you experienced a mistake on the apartment assigned on the first night and I hope that the amendment of this mistake for the first night by moving you to the correct apartment was of your satisfaction.

On the other hand I would like to inform you that i only received one e-mail form you during my days off , therefore I only reply to you on Monday (two days after you sent the e-mail) that was when I had access to my e-mail.

I am sorry as well that you didnt like the area though is located in the city centre of Madrid .

With best regards.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great apartment style hotel, with modern amenities and lots of space. Much better than staying at a traditional type hotel. The staff were very friendly, and it's in a fantastic location. Walking distance to all the major sights, and also situated between 2 metro stations to get further afield. The area is a cool part of Madrid, lots of little lane ways with nice little shops, cafes and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trebornamron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Trebornamron,

Thank you so much for having posted this marvellous review about your recent stay in our apartments Madrid Suites.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Really looking forwar dto welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Great customer service,excellent rooms in a good location .I will recommend to family that if going to madrid this is the place to stay.We are already planning our next trip and look forward to the new Eric Vokel opening in New York..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Paul M,

Thank you so much for having written this wonderful review about your recent stay in our apartments Madrid SUites.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your experience with us and that all the services suited all your needs.

I am really looking forward to welcoming you back, maybe next time in New York?

With warm regards.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Probably the most comfortable beds we have ever found in a hotel! Terrific customer service, before and during our stay.
At the time of our stay (July 2014) there were some very noisy guests staying - no consideration for not running and shouting in the stairwell and corridors after 11pm, or playing loud music, unfortunately. Noisy street cleaners in the early hours, but close the windows and have the air con over night - that sorts the problem perfectly!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Mr Kh,

Thank you very much for writing this comment about your stay at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you found the beds very comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon, maybe next time in Barcelona?

With best regards from Madrid.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in these apartments for only 4 days, but I would definitely go back! They are very well located. and service provided is very good. They are clean and not very noisy. Everything is there to help you enjoy your stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Angelica B,

How are you?

I hope you are very well.

Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review about your stay in Eric Vökel Boutique Apartments.

I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities in the apartment suited all your needs.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards from Madrid.

Elena Lubián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites
Address: Calle San Bernardo 61, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 410 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Madrid Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. Light and comfort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and comfort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as possible. This building is located very close to the famous street Gran Via and easily accessible to any attraction in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing