We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
US$169
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
685
211
38
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
685
211
38
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eric vokel great apartment second bedroom metro station washing machine living area full kitchen within walking distance location was perfect puerta del sol gran reception street unit laundry mirror neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Can't praise these apartments enough. Had a fantastic stay. Check in was great. Guy on reception was so helpful & friendly. Offered us a choice of 2 apartments. We were 2 adults & 2 children so we'd booked 2 bedrooms. We were offered 1 double, 1 single & 1 sofa bed with terrace or 2 double bedrooms no terrace. We chose the terrace & were so pleased we had. Apartment was lovely, really clean & terrace was HUGE! 2 sun beds & table with 4 chairs. So glad we chose the terrace. Reception had lots of freebies to help yourself to, shampoo, shower gel, soap, dishwasher tablets etc etc. As we booked through their website we got a free breakfast box every morning which was a lovely touch. Location was excellent, central but quite quiet. Madrid itself was great, highly recommend hop on hop off bus & stadium tour. Thank you Eric Vokel for an amazing stay :)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank weloveRossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites. Thanks specially for your kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to welcome you back anytime!

Best regards,

Antonio Moreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed at Eric Vokel Apartments on a short city break this August. The hotel team were very friendly when we checked in and I loved the idea of the complimentary bits and pieces you could get from reception. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and had a well stocked kitchen and a nice living space with table and chairs and a comfy settee. Free wifi was a plus and went down very well with our two teenagers.

The hotel is very near to a metro station and within a short walk of the major attractions and landmarks. There are plenty of shops nearby to get groceries or have breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bissxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites. Thanks specially for your kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to welcome you back anytime!

Best regards,

Antonio Moreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The apartment was perfect for our 3 night city break in Madrid. I travelled with my Dad and an apartment seemed a cheaper alternative to two hotel rooms. Located in a lovely old building the apartments are modern, stylish and spacious with handy supplies such as a washing up kit. Very comfortable beds and decent black out shutters/curtains ensured I slept well as I am generally a light sleeper.

La Dona café a few doors down seemed to be open 24/7 so was very handy for breakfasts.

We locked the room key in our room by mistake one evening only to realise the reception closes at 6pm. No worries, we used the phone in reception and the receptionist guy kindly helped us locate a new key pass in a matter of minutes. Lockers in reception were useful to store our belongings when we arrived in Madrid early morning and too early to check in.

Good location for the bars and restaurants of Malasana which is the hipster area of Madrid, can be a bit of a hike to the major sites after a while but the metro stop was very close and so easy to use. 100% recommend these apartments for groups/families.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lotty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites. Thanks specially for your kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to welcome you back anytime!

Best regards,

Antonio Moreira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Perfect place to stay. Location is great, accommodation is perfect, staff are very friendly and very helpful. I will never stay anywhere else again when in Madrid or Barcelona. Or Amsterdam - hurry up and open that one!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites. Thanks specially for your kind words regarding our staff.

We hope to welcome you back anytime!

Best regards,

Noelia Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Located in the heart of Madrid, next to Plaza España. Near the house there is a metro station, a few restaurants and grocery stores. The apartments are really stylish and comfortable. Modern appliances found in perfect order. Each bedroom has a well-equipped bathroom. The accommodation was very comfortable and in line with the basic rule of travel - not to give to each other inconveniences. And it was nice to get out in the morning on the terrace with a cup of coffee and enjoy the beautiful Madrid.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galamere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Recepción at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice time at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites.

We hope to welcome you back anytime!

Best regards,

Noelia Sánchez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews