We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in good neighborhood just as...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning - Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning - Living room
Dinning room-Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to bedrooms
Hallway to bedrooms
Entrance bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom-Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2-ascent to the loft
Bedroom 2-view from loft
Bedroom 2-bed in the loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rita E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in good neighborhood just as listing stated”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice apartment with everything as stated in listing and more. Since we were staying over the holiday and the adjacent yoga studio was not being used, they even let us have an extra shower, bathroom and bedroom. The food and beverages left for us were much appreciated. They even had bathroom items like shampoo, Q-tips, and hair dryers. My daughter loved the lofted bedroom. Very clean and very good explanation about the accommodations by our greeter. She even lined up our taxi for the airport at the end of our stay. No complaints about anything. Thank you so much for the apartment. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarynGZ
Tenerife, España
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am one who thinks that the joy of travelling is the chance to eat the local cuisine, specially if you get to cook it yourself. The problem is that to be able to do it the fullest you must travel with your own kitchen! This apartment has the best kitchen I've visited, with all the utensils and gadgets you can imagine. Pablo gave me tips of places where I could find all the best ingredients and I had a blast! Of course my husband and daughter where delighted.
The apartment is perfect, at walking distance from everywhere, it has all you may need to make your stay "Perfect".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeNewJers...
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Haven in Madrid”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a must write review. When I travel I only inquire about places with excellent reviews. If a place doesn't have a review I won't even look at it.
From the first inquiry Pablo was quick to respond. When we arrived in Madrid we were met by Vivianna- she was a very sweet woman who gave us the keys and showed us around the apartment. Pablo was traveling. We did meet him the next day.
The place was wonderful. As I said in my title this was our haven. Madrid is a big city, much like New York City. It was so nice to come back, at the end of a day, from traveling and touring and just relax. The place was very big. We were a family of 4 and there was more than enough room. I was a little hesitant about the loft bedroom but my 2 teenagers loved it.
We stayed for 5 days and it was so nice to be able to unpack our luggage. I find in a hotel room, especially in Europe , there is usually not enough drawer space or even space to move around. The kitchen was well equipped and there were 2 bathrooms.
The Metro was right down the street, a Starbucks was around the corner, a convenient market was about 3 blocks away and a grocery store was about a 10-15 minute walk.
The apartment was in a safe area, not noisy and as stated above things were within walking distance.
Two things to note- Vivianna, for the English speaking travelers, only speaks Spanish. I only mention this because if you have any major questions, and don't speak fluent Spanish, wait to ask Pablo. We did not have any question that couldn't wait to be answered. We emailed Pablo and he responded promptly. The other thing there is a washer but not a dryer- there is a clothesline. Again we did not have an issue with this and we washed 4 loads of clothes.
If you are going to Madrid and want a clean, quiet, spacious place don't hesitate to get in touch with Pablo. This place is for you.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, convenient place
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeoftheh...
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gave it 5 out of 5 for a reason.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly the apartment is in a great location with access to great facilities like shops, bars, restaurants and the metro. It is also within walking distance of the city centre.
The apartment itself was great , It was spacious and stylish. It is equipped with everything that you will need.
What made this apartment stand out was the owner Pablo. He was extremely helpful showing us how everything works in the apartment, providing us with great maps and tourist guides and provided us with fresh bread and drinks when we arrived. If we had any questions or problems he was more than happy to help.
The only issue I had was the air-conditioning in the apartment was a bit noisy but this was a very small drawback. The apartment is on the first floor so you wont be needing the air-conditioning much as the apartment is always cool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location.
Liked least: No balcony.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
445garys
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more satisfied with this comfortable and beautiful place...”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I took a transatlantic cruise this month and headed to Madrid after docking in Barcelona. We stayed at Pablo's wonderful, amazing apartment for a week, and were absolutely delighted in every way!

When we arrived, it was obvious from the moment we entered that this was something special. Pablo had thought of everything, even leaving fruit, milk, eggs, yogurt, crackers and even butter for our visit. Very nice touches for guests who plan to cook and eat in (mostly breakfast) while visiting. There were also plenty of spices, condiments, bouillon, etc. that made it easy to maximize the use of the kitchen, which is one of the reasons we rent apartments when traveling.

The apartment was an immaculate, well appointed dream. It was quiet and secure, and loaded with a music collection that I sank into my ear at every available opportunity--such a great bonus for a music lover like myself! He also had an incredible art collection and coffee table books galore, which kept me entertained and amused for hours. Pablo obviously has great taste…

The location of the apartment was convenient to so many sights, restaurants, bars, museums, etc. that we spent a great deal of time on foot just taking it all in. The place was well laid out and architecturally sublime, with interesting views to the outside. Interestingly, the kitchen window overlooks a courtyard beyond which you can see into a window in the hallway--just off of one of the bedrooms--sort of a see-thru. I've never seen anything quite like it before...

We had a chance to meet Pablo after he returned from a trip--he had a friend meet us when we arrived, and show us how everything worked, etc, so this was closer to the end of our stay. He couldn't have been more pleasant--taking the time to help us navigate finding a good restaurant to dine in on our last night and just chatting. He lived up to our expectations in every way, and even exceeded them, communicating in a timely manner at all times, and being friendly and accessible on every level. I cannot recommend staying in this wonderful place enough!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg66_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely apartment gracious host”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple aged 65+ and chose to stay in this apartment mainly on the strength of the reviews. We were not disappointed. The apartment is located close to the Metro system on a quiet side street within easy walking distance of the Prado and other sites. Pablo the owner of the apartment has an apartment on the same floor and proved to be a very gracious ad kind host.

The apartment had everything we needed - a comfortable bed, a good shower, a well stocked kitchen and space to move around. Pablo had put a lot of thought into what people expect from this kind of rental and it showed. Arriving to find a fridge containing fruit juice, milk, eggs and yoghurt etc. was a welcome and pleasant surprise. A clean, comfortable and well appointed apartment we have no hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quiet, clean and comfortable
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loft bed may be a problem for those with mobility difficulties but fine for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing